We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great snorkelling trip

We are not the most skilled snorkelled but our trip with bali diving academy suits all skill levels... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mouse061
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Really good dive operator

Dived with Bali Dive Academy last month and they were a very professional, well run, organised... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
Gavin B
,
Edinburgh
Read all 419 reviews
  
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
232
31
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
31
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taman sari dive master bali diving mola mola rental equipment dutch couple open water dives fish manta point dive shop spent days fun dives the managers special thanks great staff local staff whole team
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are not the most skilled snorkelled but our trip with bali diving academy suits all skill levels and greatly increased our confidence. Great staff and well organised, our snorkeling guide was very considerate and made snorkeling easy. They followed the currents and the boat picked us up at the end. Two different sites around menjangang(?) island. Lunch provided was very tasty. It’s also one of the better priced options.

Thank Mouse061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad you liked your snorkelling trip to Menjangan with us as well as our all inclusive price. You don't need to have experience in snorkelling to do it or be confident, our snorkelling guide is also here to support you and look after the safety of the snorkelers. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it means a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Dived with Bali Dive Academy last month and they were a very professional, well run, organised team. The first day i dived just off Pemuteran- great fish life, beautiful corals and very interesting man-made reefs. Second day we went to Menjangan Island which again had great coral and was just teaming with fish. If you are diving in Bali then don't miss out Pemuteran. All the team at Bali Diving Academy were really friendly and helpful. 5 stars!

1  Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! Biorock diving just in front of our dive center is super interesting fully agree and Menjangan Island offers a nice biodiversity, we are glad you liked your dives there. Thanks again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Pemuteran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing dive with easy divers, the staff is very friendly and you feel really safe even if you are a beginner. I highly recommend this dive center !!!

Thank Gautier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hi Gautier, thank you so much for your review, safety is crucial for us and we are really glad you had a good time with us. Thanks again and happy bubbles :-)!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I did a „Discover scuba diving“ course to be able to dive at Menjangam island and it was wonderful!
Even if I was afraid at the beginning, my teacher Eddi made me feel safe all the time and the underwater world is just amazing.
Thank you!!

Thank cay0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hi Cayo, so great you enjoyed diving for the first time. We are also big fan of Menjangan. Thank you so much for your comment, Edi will be glad to read it. All the best and hopefully see you soon for your PADI Open Water Course :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

great staff and one of the best organised dive shops i've ever seen. highly recommended to visit menjangan

Thank Boris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Boris, thank you so much for your message which is really heart-warming for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We have been diving here with the entire family. Our 10 year old daughter did her final 4 OW dives with a great and patient instructor (Ayu). Myself and 8 year old son have been diving with Julien, he managed us really well. Very impressed.
Good equipment and boats, great management, super tight organisation, and wonderful instructors and guides.
Additionally the location is right at the beach, so easy diving. Also the trips to Menjangan were superb.

Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Stefan, thank you so much for your review! To be very well organised is important so our divers can have a smooth day. Ayu and Julien will be super happy to read your comment and we hope to have the chance to welcome you and your nice family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Husband and daughter went diving with this company on three consecutive days. Equipment was excellent. Trips to Menjangan and shore dives well worth while with great visibility. Boat and food superb and dive master Ayu and Wayan and Karen brilliant. Boat efficient and seaworthy. Would definitely recommend

1  Thank morris830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you very much for recommending us! It is true the visibility in Menjangan is excellent :-). It is nice that your husband and daughter enjoyed diving and eating with us on the boat! Hopefully see you again for more dives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Our family of three teens and two adults all registered to learn how to improve our skills or get certified. The owners went out of their way to accommodate our "dynamic" family. Some of us got sick, others decided they didn't like diving and the owners made it work. I was blown away by how much attention they pay to the safety of divers. The main street of Pemuteran is lined with "discount" dive shops but they don't look safe to me. The level of attentiveness was great. My son did a certification with a French instructor who was amazing with kids. The place gets busy so book in advance. "Dr Dre" is very entertaining and good for a laugh.

Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Steve, it was great to have you and your family with us. We also try our best to tailor made our packages for our divers and thank you so much for your review, it is really appreciated. We hope to have the chance to dive again with you and your lovely family. Happy bubbles :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I visited with my two boys 8 and 12. We did two snorkelling day trips to menjangen, the guides were kind and attentive with the children, and showed us things in the water, taught them some tricks! You are well looked after, with a nice lunch stop. I also liked that they had thought about waste etc with reusable lunchboxes and so on.
I did a scuba review and some dives off Pemuteran, the guide was good and allowed for the different levels in the group, the equipment was good and the dive sites were nice.

Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hi Zoe, we are glad to hear all the family liked snorkelling and diving with us. Thank you so much for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 days diving with our teenagers (13 & 16). Efficient & helpful. You can’t go wrong with Bali Diving Academy.
Went one day to Manjangan. Beautiful drop-off.

Thank regisc583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

We love the drop-off at Menjangan too :-) and it is really great you are diving all together. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews