We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience diving with Bali Diving Academy”

Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran
Ranked #2 of 19 Tours in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran. Diving Courses and Fun Dives for everyone. Since 1991. Part of Bali Diving Academy group- Day trips. With 4 Dedicated Diving Academies and Partner properties in Lembongan, Tulamben and Pemuteran, providing professional diving services supported by unmatched human resources and infrastructure on site at all Bali's top dive locations.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had a awesome time diving with BDA. I was originally only diving for 2 days but added in a 3rd - fortunately they were able to accommodate me at short notice.
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and professional. Thanks to Edi, Gede and Karin for the experience. I’d definitely recommend!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to write it. We are glad you liked your time with us and we hope to see you again :-) Happy bubbles!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"taman sari"
in 28 reviews
"dive master"
in 35 reviews
"mola mola"
in 7 reviews
"bali diving"
in 11 reviews
"fish"
in 26 reviews
"open water"
in 15 reviews
"rental equipment"
in 6 reviews
"dutch couple"
in 3 reviews
"dive shop"
in 14 reviews
"manta point"
in 3 reviews
"padi instructor"
in 3 reviews
"big thanks"
in 4 reviews
"fun dives"
in 8 reviews
"spent days"
in 6 reviews
"the managers"
in 4 reviews
"special thanks"
in 4 reviews
"whole team"
in 6 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great day out with Bali Dive Academy for a family of four snorkelling at Menjangan Island. Very professional crew and good value for money. Very sad to see how much plastic was in the water, but rewarded by the resilient coral reef, fish and other critters that continue to populate the coral gardens and reef walls.

Thank Jacky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your day with us and saw the beautiful corals of Menjangan. Tide and current can bring sometimes unpleasant surprises at the end of rainy season and then the day after it disappears as it came also with tide and current. We hope to see you back :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice and not worn out equipment, and professional divemasters. All in all very satisfied. The dive sites are not the best in the world, but okay.

Thank kohyar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback, we are glad you are very satisfied by your experience and saw that our equipment is new. Happy bubbles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my sister went here for PADI open water course. We were first time divers. We chose Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran and it was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made.

Karen is very nice, attentive, and well-organized. Our driver, John, and staff at the site are all helpful and friendly.
We’re so thankful to have Edi as our instructor, he is very professional and patient.

Equipments are in good condition.
Bali Diving Academy is located on the beach which is wonderful.
Location is safe and relaxing.

They deserve full stars! It couldn’t be better.
We’re truly impressed and wish to go back again!

Thank Jancud41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Big congrats for your Open Water Course! Thank you so much for your review, it is very touching for us as we love to show our passion for the ocean in the most safety and relaxing way as well as to organise full package so you can just focus on the dives. We are looking forward to see you back again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Best managed diving school in this part of Bali. Experienced diving and snorkling instructors, good equipment and a fantastic daytrip. Thanks to the team we were able to take our young kids into the water and let them experience the underwater beauty. With a bit of luck you find Nemo or one of the turtles making it’s way through the ocean.

Thank jolde2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noellie J, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, we are glad that the whole family had a good time with us discovering the beauty of Menjangan and Pemuteran. We hope to see you again, turtles are waiting for you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran also viewed

 
Pemuteran, Gerokgak
Pemuteran, Gerokgak
 

Been to Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing