We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$381
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Booking.com
$382
View deal
Agoda.com
$250
View deal
Hotels.com$381
Trip.com$309
Hurb$388
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
514
16
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
16
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool moonlight cinema cannelloni warm pool outdoor shower our honeymoon two bedroom villa main pool unforgettable experience jungle view boutique hotel fried rice welcome drink jungle paradise balinese massage amazing resort yana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2022 via mobile

Samsara Resort is very special. The service, staff and accommodation are amazing. Villas are new, large, well decorated and clean. The food and wine are very good. We highly recommend. Fantastic view and nature.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank myra0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulus Tuasuun, General Manager at Samsara Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Dear myra0509
Greetings from Ubud,
It is great to hear from you again...

Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination ., we are really honored to be chosen.
Also thank you for taking the time to share your recent Samsara Ubud experience with us, we really appreciate it.
We are truly delighted to hear that you're having a great time during your stay, and we thank you for your kind comments toward our staff and property.

Once again thank you, and wish you all the very best in 2022.

Stay Safe..


on behalf of Your Samsara Ubud family,

paulus
paulus@samsaraubud.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

We arrived around 9pm and on the way there we passed through a dark and quite dense forest and rocky road. When we were greeted by the staffs and the gave us welcome snacks such as oreo balls which my daughter really love. Our room,no. 14, has beautiful green view of the valley. When we book our room we know that the villa has heated main pool but we were oelasantly surprised that the pool on each villa was heated too. So late at night we took a dip on the pool and the water is quite warm.
The next morning we woke up with the beautiful lush green view right in front of us with heated pool for ourselves. The breakfast was great, we like the river lobster and the fried rice was noce too. We spent the whole day enjoying our room and our pool. We also received free spa for 2 person and the spa located below the main pool was nice. The spa room has a window facing the valley with sounds of small waterfall just in front of the building.
The staffs were so polite, friendly and attentive. They wore mask all the time and because we stayed after the peak season, the villa feels like just for ourselves so we felt safe during our stay.
This villa is definitely a secluded paradise surrounded by nature for those who wants to disconnect from the busy life. Although a bit difficult to reach due to bad road on the way to the hotel but the experience and the views are worth the trip.
Recommended villa and would love to come back one day. Thank you Samsara.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PakSuryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulus Tuasuun, General Manager at Samsara Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Dear PakSuryo.
Greetings from Ubud,
It is great to hear from you again...

First of all, thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination while you're in Bali.., we are really honored to be chosen.
Also thank you for taking the time to share your recent Samsara Ubud experience with us, we really appreciate it.
We are truly delighted to hear that you're having a great time during your stay, and we thank you for your kind comments toward our staff and property.

Once again thank you, and Yes...we are so looking forward for the opportunity to welcome you back here.

Stay Safe..and have a great 2022 ahead

on behalf of Your Samsara Ubud family,

Paulus
paulus@samsaraubud.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022 via mobile

The samsara is a pretty secluded and private resort villa in Ubud, and found the sanctuary at once. All the staffs welcomed us with the warmest hearts. Well maintained facilities during the stay, great ambience while having our bfast And dinner there. The foods just great, could be personalized really care as if we had any particular request upon the stay. The villa unit itself pretty simple but nice. Love the warm pool so much! Overall, this place really has touched my heart. Thank you Pak Nuh, Pak Agung and Ibu (sorry I forgot her name) .. stay healthy and will definitely come back to see you! Thanks Samsara!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Astri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulus Tuasuun, General Manager at Samsara Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Hi Astri L,
greetings from Ubud,
It is great to hear from you again...

First of all, thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination while you're in Bali.., we are really honored to be chosen.
Also thank you for taking the time to share your recent Samsara Ubud experience with us, we really appreciate it.
We are truly delighted to hear that you're having a great time during your stay, and we thank you for your kind comments toward our staff and property.
Pak Nuh and Pak Agung so excited to read your comments, and they send their warmest regards to you...
Once again thank you, and we are looking for the opportunity to welcome you back here.

Stay Safe..and have a great 2022 ahead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Samsara Ubud stay from 30th to 3rd.
Four nites of such amazing stay.
Heated private pool overlooking ubud dense forest, while the sound of waterfall at the background. Superb service always ready to serve at all times. Outdoor movie nite while sipping on negronis. The stay wont be perfect without a great massage at the spa. I would again come back in 2022. Get ready to welcome me back Samsara. Thank you

Room tip: Stay at least 4nites. Book ahead to get better room deals
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mobile48405777432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulus Tuasuun, General Manager at Samsara Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear Mobile48405777432,

greetings from Ubud,
It is great to hear from you again...

First of all, thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination while you're in Bali.., we are really honored to be chosen.
Also thank you for taking the time to share your recent Samsara Ubud experience with us, we really appreciate it.
We are truly delighted to hear that you're having a great time during your stay, and we thank you for your kind comments toward our staff and property.

Once again thank you, and Yes...we are so looking forward for the opportunity to welcome you back here.

Stay Safe..and have a great 2022 ahead

Paulus
paulus@samsaraubud.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Loved this place so much, from the moment we came until the moment we left the property. Everyone in this Villa was kind and friendly. From the security guard in the first line, the receptionist, the restaurant staff, and all of the staffs we met. They welcomed us with welcome drinks, cold towels, and some cookies, it was a very nice touch. The room was big, with a very beautiful bath room. The water pressure was good enough and the hot water too. The amenities were so complete, tooth brush, razor, vanity kit, comb, etc. I almost forget to mention digital weight scale, nice touch. Body soap, shampoo, conditioner, were made exclusive for Samsara and they smelled sooo goood. We got daily tropical fruits. Each room had a private pool and heated so it was warm even when we wanted to swim late in the night. We could hear the sound of the waterfall near the main pool (which was heated too), so relaxing and serene. In the night, the pool looked bright blue, because it had blue lights in it. Breakfast was good too. It was a la carte breakfast. We could chose from the menu. I had lobster and egg and it tasted delicious. Extra cost IDR 100 K cause I traveled with 2 children. 1 child got a free breakfast and the other costed half of the breakfast cost. Their croissant tasted so good too.

Room tip: Everything was lovely, especially for those who look for a serenity.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank idafauziah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulus Tuasuun, General Manager at Samsara Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear idafauziah1,

greetings from Ubud,
It is great to hear from you again...

First of all, thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination while you're in Bali.., we are really honored to be chosen.
Also thank you for taking the time to share your recent Samsara Ubud experience with us, we really appreciate it.
We are truly delighted to hear that you're having a great time during your stay, and we thank you for your kind comments toward our staff and property.

Once again thank you, and we are looking for the opportunity to welcome you back here.

Stay Safe..and have a great 2022 ahead

Paulus
paulus@samsaraubud.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews