We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will NEVER stay there again.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Independence Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Kansas
2 reviews
“I will NEVER stay there again.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I was told what an upgrade would COST me...now they told me it was the "DIFFERNCE" between the rooms. I paid double on a non-smoking suite that smelled like it had been a smoking room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdfKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    121
    122
    40
    27
See reviews for
150
97
47
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

I travel a lot and don't normally stay at Super 8's, but this was a surprise and a refreshing. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The room was very clean. This location was closer to a client I was meeting and there were plenty of good places to eat close by.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank selliot60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

I enjoyed this Super 8.....I book a room here when I go to KC every year to watch the Royals. Very close to the ball fields and kind of in the middle of that and a big mall which is great. I have never had a problem and I've stayed here probably 5 years in a row.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Husker003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

We just needed a room close to Kaufmann Stadium to watch the Royals. Room was pretty average. Everything worked, but it's clear this is an older property. Breakfast was incredibly mediocre and the breakfast "room" if you can call it that, was extremely small. However, for the price I paid, this was an adequate, quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

first off the person on duty was outside constantly chatting with other people. when we did get a room, we just asked for one because i had previously booked a room and knew the price. so he ran the card and thr room was $100 and he didnt even tell us that the rooms were more expensive because there was a convention in town. he was on the phone and talking to me at the same time. so our room was right beside the stair exit on the second floor. starting at 6am people were coming and going through this door and out the downstairs door which would slam so hard you could feel it and hear a big bang in our room. then there's workers screaming "housekeeping!!" and banging on doors before 10 am. we were soooo exhausted after a long trip and no sleep. then we had to drive back home the next day. totally not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review, 22 April 2010
I wanted to apologize for all the problems that you encountered with your stay with us. We take all feedbacks to heart and strive to improve our guest’s experience. Please provide me your phone number so I can call you and offer some kind of a resolution. We want every guest to have a delightful experience when they stay with us.
Once again we apologize for any inconvenience and looking for forward to speaking with you.
Adeel Ur Rab
AGM
Super 8 Independence
816-833-1888
adeelur@super8independence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#14 of 18 in Independence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
5.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
9.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Independence Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Independence Kansas City

Property: Super 8 Independence Kansas City
Address: 4032 S Lynn Ct Dr, Independence, MO 64055-3360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,725 - ₹ 7,320
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Independence Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Independence Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Independence
Super Eight Independence
Super 8 Kansas City
Independence Super Eight
Independence Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing