We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
224
269
167
63
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
269
167
63
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool new section swim up bar melasti street affordable hotel the ground floor rooms are large garlic lane serviced daily staff were fantastic close to shops kuta beach buffet breakfast rolex pools bali edy
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Located on Jl Lebek Bene and just 5 minutes walk to the beach. The hotel appears to be a relatively small 4 storey building. Step past the reception area and you will be surprised how far back the hotel goes. There is a ground floor 25m pool and on the top floor another decent sized pool. The top floor has a bar and nice views. The room I had was spacious with a nice balcony on the third level. Comfortable with everything I needed.

The hotel has many food and beverage promotions which I found to be excellent value.

Definitely a hidden gem in Legian.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank bernie47801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edy P, General Manager at Champlung Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valuable Guest, It was our pleasure to have such a great review from you as our guest and thanks for being our hotel guest. We will share your comment with the entire Champlung Mas team and mention how happy you are while you're staying with us. By this review we will try to always improving our facilities, personnel and services in order to always able to deliver better services with good facilities. Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back home... Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Felt quite unsafe as a young adult female. Door locks were a little dodgy and I didn't trust them. I didn't want to use the shower or bath as they weren't very clean. Pools were very dirty and the public toilets near the pool were also very unpleasant.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jordyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edy P, General Manager at Champlung Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your honest review of your stay with us at Champlung Mas hotel. I am sorry to learn that we were not able to exceed your expectation. We will look into matter like the door lock and room cleanliness and hope to have the opportunity to show you improvements on the next visit. We do apologize for the unpleasant experiences. Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

rooms are big and very clean staff are great from the gardeners,cleaners,drivers[susila nyoman]was fantastic and a great driver he was very friendly and drove really well,had a great time with the food was fantastic.

Room Tip: the rooms at the end of the hotel are very private
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edy P, General Manager at Champlung Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Valuable Guest, It was our pleasure to have such a great review from you as our guest and thanks for being our hotel guest. We will share your comment with the entire Champlung Mas team and mention how happy you are while you're staying with us. By this review we will try to always improving our facilities, personnel and services in order to always able to deliver better services with good facilities. Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back home... Thank you.
Show less

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great staff, although Hotel a bit old and tired. Cheap and cheerful. Would stay again. Bar staff great fun and roof top pool was clean and refreshing. Aircon in room broken and when I told staff they said they would fix, but still not working properly after they fixed it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sharryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edy P, General Manager at Champlung Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Valuable Guest, It was our pleasure to have such a great review from you as our guest and thanks for being our hotel guest. We will share your comment with the entire Champlung Mas team and mention how happy you are while you're staying with us. By this review we will try to always improving our facilities, personnel and services in order to always able to deliver better services especially AC with good facilities. Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back home... Thank you. Show less

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We have recommended this Hotel to our friends due to its location then we decided to stay ourselves, we booked a garden view room on the ground floor, staff, room, buffet breakfast all were fantastic, must mention the young man that serviced our room Ketut Darmada who kept our room spotless, our stay was 2 weeks we have stayed at many hotels in Bali over the last 30 years and this one goes to the top with a few others for Value For Money and location

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank draymond2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edy P, General Manager at Champlung Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Valuable Guest, It was our pleasure to have such a great review from you as our guest and thanks for being our hotel guest. We will share your comment with the entire Champlung Mas team especially Ketut Darmada and mention how happy you are while you're staying with us. By this review we will try to always improving our facilities, personnel and services in order to always able to deliver better services with good facilities. Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back home... Thank you. Show less

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews