We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
231
274
170
63
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
274
170
63
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool swim up bar new section melasti street affordable hotel the ground floor rooms are large garlic lane cleaned daily staff were fantastic close to shops kuta beach buffet breakfast rolex pools bali aussies
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Just returned from 1 week at Champlung Mas in Legian with our 3 children.I cannot say enough about this hotel it was clean ALL staff very friendly both pools are great.We stayed in the old part which we thought was fantastic and i do hope they do not pull this down as we had heard rumours as there are a lot of people including us that prefer the typical balinese accommodation.Food in restaurant was great including breakfast and their black pepper steak was to die for.All in all we had a great time and could find no fault with this hotel whatsoever so i am mystified at some of the negative comments as we have none.FANTASTIC hotel.

Room Tip: We had rooms 80 and 82 but all the rooms were great as my niece and her children were staying there also as were some friends of ours preferably ask for ground floor in old part
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

I have being to Bali on more than 1 occasion & finally at the Chamgplung Mas with my family & friends. For the price it's way kool the service is so fantastic & friendly they can not do enough for you Bali Bagus ! ! ! ! It's what you make of it I've stayed in higher priced places but you can't beat the hospitalty they really look after you, Some people might expect better maybe you are too fussy
A big shout out to Carlos, Eda Dekmi Jack
& Bungli fantastic " I'll be back" LOL

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1PK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The pool water was cloudy & dirty. We were not game to put our heads under the water. In saying that the pool bar has a good atmosphere. The pool towels we were asked to sign out were wet used towels, that we advised we were not accepting. Rooms in the new section have been build with very poor quailty workmanship. The walls are all cracked & the bathroom smells mouldy. Disappointing for a new wing of the hotel to be in such poor standard. Don't think I would ever be in hurry to stay at this hotel again. This was my 51st trip so have experienced many hotels, this was not satisfactory.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Great location. Great value for money and the breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was spacious and very private in the older part of champlung mas. I really look forward to returning for a longer stay at this hotel for my next trip to bali.

Room Tip: Try for a deluxe in older part of hotel. close to pool and pool bar.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This used to be great and I loved to stay here! Now with the extension, it is awful! The corridors are noisy and the sounds reverberate and echo. The swimming pool is freezing because it gets a very small amount of sun during the day. The cleaning staff are very noisy and shout to each other across the pool area and wakes everyone very early. The staff on the reception desk have become very rude and uncaring. The restauarant staff are lovely and work their tail off. I was at the "old" pool one day and when I was finished i handed in my towels which the pool boys, instead of dropping in a basket for laundering, they proceeded to fold them and a guest came for a fresh towel to use and he was given one of mine!!!! Ugghhh! I was disgusted. I have been to Bali about 28 times and I am not a picky person, won't ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews