We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT LOCATION & SUITABLE FOR A FAMILY OR GROUP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Melati Apartments
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Extremely clean and prefectly located. After four nights in a resort in Ubud this was a change. It was a great base. Airconditioned and quite large rooms. We had two families in different units both located on the floor (recommend). Considering it was school holidays we felt we were the only ones there. Perfect for a group but certainly not a resort but a serviced apartment.

Room Tip: Try for bottom floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heweys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Beach Melati Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

As a group of eight people including two young children, we found Beach Melati to perfectly suit our needs. We had the three bedroom apartment on the top level (room 301) and a one bedroom apartment on the middle level (room 203). Both rooms were very nicely fitted out, quiet and well maintained.
The outlook from room 301 onto surrounding trees is attractive. This apartment is very well laid out and spacious enough for four adults and two children to spread out. The air conditioning works well. The only downside is that it is a long climb up and down the stairs when using the pool. (The staff allowed us to use a bathroom on the ground floor to avoid the climb though).
Room 203 is perfectly functional for a couple. There is no dining table inside but you can sit at a bench or at the table on the balcony to eat.
The pool and the area around it are small but work really well. We very often had the pool to ourselves. The people in the rooms surrounding the pool tend to use their own seating rather than use the sun lounges. The main pool is very deep, but the adjoining smaller area is shallow which suited our 3 year old.
The service is exceptional, with nothing too much trouble for the manager or staff. The apartments are cleaned throroughly each day and the communal areas are spotless.
Beach Melati is well located if you want to stay in Legian. Mugshot Cafe (with good western style coffee and meals) is very near and there is a number of decent restaurants/warungs that deliver to your room or to the pool for no charge. The beach is a short walk away down a narrow lane and there are good restaurants there too. There is also a Circle K convenience store nearby which is well stocked and has an ATM and reliable money changer.
My only real criticism is that the railing on the stairs and around the balconies is deficienct from a safely perspective and we had to keep a close eye on our children when they were outside.
Overall we all thought that the accommodation was very good and would recommend it if you would rather a self contained apartment to a hotel-style experience.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank mjktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here as a family (2 adults and 2 kids aged 4 & 7) for 11 nights. We were located in 105.

Pros:
- enormous and clean,
- furniture comfortable,
- fridge large,
- tv worked well,
- fantastic water pressure in the bathroom,
- airconditioning freezing cold,
- sheets & towels clean and white.
- Pool well looked after and great temperature, kids section of pool, enough mix of sun and shade throughout the day,
- excellent location,
- staff friendly and helpful (in particular Jinae who was helpful, friendly and accommodating).
- water available to fill water well in room for reasonable price
- internet available (at cost)

Cons:
- full length of pool is one depth - DEEP. Can not touch the bottom at any point.
- everyone walks past 105 to get to their rooms
- no breakfast (we knew this, but it is a con)
- have to pay for internet usage
- no powerpoint in bathroom

We loved staying here and thoroughly recommend it to anyone considering it

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We first stayed at Beach Melati Apartments in June 2010, there was 12 of us split across 4 apartments. We had a lovely stay and were well looked after. Special mention to the boys at the Coffee shop, they make the stay all the more better with there smiles and cheeky nature each morning. We have booked to stay again in a weeks time, and i have no problem at saying we will have another fantastic stay at Beach Melati.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeDa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My family and I stayed here recently after a dreadful experience at another villa. Janae - the manager, could not have been helpful, friendly and accommodating. She went out of her way make our last week in Bali just perfect! And the accommodation was just gorgeous! We had the 3 bedroom apartment, and I just don't think you can beat it! We rarely needed to use the air-con as being on the 3rd floor and with glass doors that open out onto the balcony, the breeze was beautiful almost every day. Even at night, the apartment is cool enough (in Oct,) to not need the air-con going all night. The staff are prompt, courteous and helpful. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms very spacious. The walk to the beach is only short, approx. 3 mins down a little lane. This place is a real find - and we will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SandE9699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
0.3 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
613 reviews
0.1 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,218 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Melati Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Melati Apartments

Address: Jalan Padma Utara # 10, Legian | Next to Radisson Bali Legian Camakila, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: ₹ 4,829 - ₹ 12,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Melati Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small complex of 12 apartments over 3 floors. The apartments and pool are behind high walls, guaranteeing your security and privacy and within a couple of minutes walk to beach, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Melati Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Melati Apartments Hotel Legian
Beach Melati Apartments Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing