We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 22 March 2012

4th time at Baleka and every time gets better. Very stable workforce, so same lovely faces to greet you. Very safe and quiet premises. Yummy cheap restaurant. Excellent location. Rooms have been refurbished and the ones finished are fantastic. Best ever value for money. I am a single female and I love staying here. I always feel safe and special.

Room Tip: For a solo traveller or for two friends - go the Classic room on the ground floor. If you want quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank smileyjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 460 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

They upgraded us to a deluxe room, was old but very clean and everything worked. Currently under renovations so a bit disorganized and noisy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was ok. Overall it was ok but nothing to write home about. May be better when renovations finished. Prob wouldnt stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely do not stay next to renovation area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammywammy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We picked a one bedroom hotel room little squeezy for the two of us and two kids next time would pick different room, they were doing renevations 2nd story.
Was clean, convenient to every thing, go out the hotel and can start shopping straight away.
Swim up bar my husband loved, affordable yummy cocktails. Staff great very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed 4 nights in a basic room, averaged $34 a night - no breakfast included which was no big deal.Lots of resturants very close by. Rooms were very clean, good hot water supply and great air conditioning. Our king size bed was very firm , got just to it after the second night.Nice balcony over looking front of the gardens. The basic rooms are located about 2 minute walk to the pool. Staff in the reception area and the bar area were very eager to please. Good service all round. If you prefer a smaller resort without all the trimmings then stay here. Lots of staff maintaining the gardens. Renovations are in process but no impact on guests.Pool bar is a winner. Look out for "Scooby" in the bar he is very helpful and a delight to talk too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We originally booked 6 nights at this resort but we came back to Legian early so we booked an additional 2 nights.

ROOMS: Our first 2 nights were in a superior room (600,000 rupiah/night). We were given an old superior room (nothing like the website picture) but it was huge and clean. We didn't really care that it was an older room as the facilities were all working and reasonable.

For our remaining 6 nights we were "Upgraded" from Superior to a Deluxe room near the pool. This was far from an upgrade. All rooms by the pool are currently having a second storey added to them so from 8am - 6pm everyday there is constant loud banging and crashing. We didnt want to complain at first because we were upgraded but by the 4th night i had had enough. However as the supervisor wasnt working i had to wait until the next day to speak to him about it. The resolution was rediculous! I asked for our room rate to be reduced as it wasn't fare that we should pay full price for the room which is surrounded by construction and other people at the back of the resort are less impacted. He refused to reduce our rate. He then offered us 2x 30 minute massages that were included in our accomodation (it would have helped if they told us this on check-in). So still he wasnt offering anything! All we got out of him was a late check out until 7pm. My tip to anyone considering this resort is to make sure you email them before you arrive to make sure you have a room that is away from the renovations. Although you will still hear the noise, it wont be directly above you.

POOL: They have a decent size pool that has a swim up bar that connects to the restaurant. If you have blonde hair - do not get your hair wet! I was in the pool for 20 minutes and my hair turned flurescent green. I wasn't the only one either. Throughout my stay there was a large number of women who had experienced the same problem. I overheard one lady at breakfast say that the manager at reception explained they have to use large amounts of chlorine as people sit at the pool bar for hours drinking and don't use the bathroom!!

BREAKFAST: Disgusting! We only at freshly made omlettes. They had some fruit and pastries available but it looked liked they re-use what wasn't eaten the day before. The warm options were terrible, for 2 days they had cocktail frankfurts!

NOISE: At night there was constant bass noise from the restaraunt. They would have the music up so loud until 11.30 however there was never any patrons there. I think they should invest more money in breakfast and get rid of the 5-8 staff the sit in the bar at night when there are no guests!

SPA: We had our massages at the spa which were by far the worst massages we have ever had. I was left with a bruise down on of my arms and the lady scratched me everytime she stoked up or down! After 5 minutes of scratching I let her know and she just laughed about it. We had massages everyday at spas outside the resort and we never experienced anything like this place.

I would never stay here again, however once the renovations are finished it could be reasonable.

Room Tip: Email them prior to arrival and make sure your room is not near any renovations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isobel1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,244 reviews
1.7 km away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 87 in Legian
2,373 reviews
0.2 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
All Seasons Legian Bali
1.0 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,389 reviews
1.6 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#22 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#23 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: ₹ 1,946 - ₹ 5,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baleka Resort & Spa enjoys a prime Legian location that puts it within easy walking distance to a celebrated stretch of sunset beach as well as an extensive array of shopping and dining options. With two convenient entrance points, the property is well placed to experience the sights Bali's most popular lifestyle district up close and personal. Situated in between Kuta and Seminyak, Legian is an evolving destination known for its vibrant beach culture and carefree ambience. It attracts travellers from all walks of life who are looking for a pleasure-filled break. Baleka Resort & Spa is just 12km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baleka Beach Hotel Legian
Baleka Beach Resort
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing