We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Paddington, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Most of the staff were lovely & helpful, especially Ika. She was just a dream & genuinely caring. Thank you Ika !

Room Tip: Our visit was lovely. Only because of Ika. Initially we were assigned to a superior room (the standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    226
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
181
549
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

There is not much that needs to be said here apart from it being the best Resort in Bali. I find myself staying here as much as possible when in Bali.
Location is amazing being located on the beach in Legian, Staff are fantastic, Rooms and Pool are heavenly and the food is the best is possibly the best I have eaten on the Island.

If I could I would give it a 10 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mel_travelled33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Have just arrived home from a fantastic family holiday in Bali filled with wonderful memories of Bali and our stay at the Bali Niksoma. A beautiful resort that is not too big and not too small and the location is perfect being across the walkway from beach. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. We loved the swimming pools they were very clean and it was so relaxing with views to the beach. The resort was full during our stay however you would never have known. We were always able to secure sun lounges around the pool or spread out under one of the big cabanas. The pool service staff were super friendly, super efficient and always present. We enjoyed our beautiful big breakfasts every morning and loved the option about being able to sit anywhere, inside or near the garden,in the restaurant Hitana or on the wonderful deck outside. All the restaurant staff were fantastic with Minie in particular always having a smile and having a chat or laugh with us!
The only negative feedback I can offer is that we found both our rooms (interconnecting) a little tired and in need of some maintenance. Also our rooms were directly behind the construction site and although we didnt find it noisy it was very much an ugly "eyesore". Also my husband was keen to use the fitness room however unfortunately some of the machines were not working. However he made use of the treadmill and bike instead. None of these issues deterred us from our great stay at the Niksoma. We would love to return next year at the same time and would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_Michelle_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We chose to stay at the Niksoma for a work weekend away with 20 staff in June and from the moment we arrived we were looked after like royalty! The room I stayed in was lovely and light, spacious and clean with ocean glimpses. The staff were friendly and helpful, with nothing too much trouble. I Would highly recommend the Niksoma and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristyJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

thank you for all staff n management bali niksoma. i can not say anything except niksoma is fabolous hotels in legian seminyak,,,service n food all no comment excellent hotel boutique in legian seminyak i love junior suite room also a superior room also deluxe room. I repeat guest 10 times in bali niksoma n i had another fabulous dinner party in deck up stair,,,great birthdays in 2012 also many flowers in my rooms from staff also open one bottle wine esp fr GM Bapak Astama,,,so i can say anythings except you must try niksoma bali also maharta sister company,,,

Room Tip: i love junior suite n superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prabowo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,333 reviews
0.8 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.9 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Property: Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,659 - ₹ 18,410
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing