We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I never thought I would ever give 5 out of 5 stars for a stay, but this stay deserves 5 stars. Location was great in Denpasar. A beautiful beach, shops and restaurants are close and within walking distance.

The resort is really amazing. You have everything here - for families I could imagine the resort as being as perfect as possible. Great swimming pools, restaurants, parks, bars, you name it and they have it here.

My room was clean and very nice - very high quality furniture used all over the place.

Free and fast WIFI was free (and since I had my own router in the room, the signal was really good). The staff was very professional and friendly. The room service was very good and everybody was able to speak good english.

Dont hesitate to book this Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShahDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for your kind review and comments. It’s great to hear that you’re impressed with our resort facilities, the cleanliness of the room and also the friendliness of our staffs. I’m also glad that you enjoyed the fast and free wifi connection in your room.

All of us here are looking forward to your return stay with us in the near future.

With Warm Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,504 - 4,508 of 5,897 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

The stay was flawless, the airport pickup was fine but could do with a touch of ice water and cold towel (this would be a real plus). Check in was smooth and the rooms given to us were well located. The property is immaculately kept and at no time did I see anything out of place. Rooms are large and comfortable (nicely styled too). Breakfast was one of the best I have had and the capuccino (although extra) is worth it. The meals in resteraunts were all very good too and quite reasonable. the lagoon pool and fish pools around the property are a nice touch.
Great place to stay - highly recommend.

Room Tip: I had a villa 501/503 close to the breakfast and resort pool - well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smart_Traveler_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This wasn't a place my family and I would normally book into, being more backpackers and transient travellers. However, our travel agent thought it would be a good place to start our 2 month adventure.
Staying at the Padma certainly raised the bar in our childrens' eyes for future accommodation. Within one hour of arriving at Denpasar airport, we were in one of the two swimming pools, drinking freshly squeezed juice and eating sates on fluffy white rice.
The rooms were lovely and big, and we were given adjoining rooms as there is 5 of us. One had a king bed with a small settee that would've doubled as a bed, the other room and two singles, again with the settee.
Bathroom was exquisite, nicer than my own at home. It had all the mod cons you'd expect from a hotel of this calibre. Only criticism of the room, it was a little COLD. But hey, I can live with that.
Breakfast was probably the most amazing I've ever seen. It catered for every possible international taste and was included in the price of the room. We counted around 200 people having breakfast at one stage and the food never stopped coming. Not sure whether it was the 8 different types of fruit juice or the 14 different types of bread that had as watering at the mouth. Each morning, we'd order something different from the chef, who made your eggs to order. The kids were thrilled with the food, even had CoCo Pops which they very soon got sick of and explored other delicacies.
The two pools were a hit with the kids, with tunnels and waterfalls. They'd swim right up until they were asked to leave late at night.
Check in, check out was efficient. Staff always friendly. Would've liked wifi in our room and had to go to a small cafe near reception to log on, but it was free when you were within range.
Location is great, right near the end of the Legian beach area.
Would only go again if someone else was paying as it was expensive but certainly is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UrbanDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Just spent 10 days here with my husband and 2 small children (2 and 5). Beautiful resort, child friendly, great food, good location, attentive staff, kids club ok for a few hours here and there. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with kids who wants 5 star luxury without feeling embarrassed about having kids. The staff are really attentive, love the kids and make you feel special. Whatever they are doing in this resort they are doing right! Book your stay, you won't regret it! And I am a fussy customer.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoJaceJackOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at the Padma Resort in Legian last weekend and I must say that we were extremely impressed with the resort - it was very clean, the staff were courteous, helpful and friendly and the facilities were good. The resort also had a bar with beautiful views of the beach and the sunset.

The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. Service was extremely efficient - both from House keeping and Room service. The breakfast spread has very good, although the size of the bread loaf may need some modification (too big for the toaster). I was disappointed with the quality of the fried rice that I had through room service - it was extremely bland and lacked any flavour.

A suggestion for the resort management would be to provide more fans in the breakfast area - at least to ensure that a majority of the table received some breeze. The fans are located sporadically and they don't fully cover the restaurant. Also, I would recommend that the restaurant staff were trained to be more efficient - we had to ask for things at least 2 or 3 times everyday, before we got what we asked for. I fully acknowledge that the staff were busy and the restaurant was full - but for a 5 star property, this is one of the basic requirements - efficient staff!

The bell boys were very efficient, courteous and helpful. They gave me advice on which taxis to take and this made a big difference in my taxi fare.

All in all, a great resort (despite my little grumbles) and we will definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shankar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for your review of our resort. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our resort facilities and services in general. I’d also like to thank you for your constructive feedback and inputs. It’s been shared among our team for our further improvement.

On behalf of the Padma Team, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
0.2 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.5 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.7 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: ₹ 11,989 - ₹ 19,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing