We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,082)
Filter reviews
3,082 results
Traveller rating
1,579
968
312
142
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,579
968
312
142
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bungalow legian beach waffle bar ole bar main building swim up bar adult pool superior room an upgrade buffet breakfast overlooking the beach hotel grounds fantastic location across the road family room private pool restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
1,372 - 1,377 of 3,082 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We felt very welcome,all the staff were really lovely and caring to my 2 year old soon, making my staying so enjoyable and relaxing.
All the facilities are well looked after and and breakfast is amazing, with fresh fruits and pastries, asian menu, international breakfast and pancakes.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank patriciayui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear Patricia L,

Warm greetings from paradise and from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday and we are happy to see that not only you but also your 2 years old Son had a great time in our resort.

Your compliments that our breakfast is amazing has given a great rewarding time for the dedicated team.

We are also happy that you found all our staffs to be lovely and caring.

We all look forward to the pleasure of having you again in our resort and at anytime you plan to return, please feel free to let me know at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com to arrange your accommodation.

Till then we all remain while wishing you a lovely time ahead.

Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Just returned from a two week honeymoon here and couldnt be happier that we choose to stay here. We booked a deluxe pool villa..which is definitely worth paying the extra for. The villa was very spacious, cleaned every day and came with lots of nice little extras including free access to the lounge where you can avail of free soft drinks throughout the day and free cocktails and food between 5pm and 6pm.

The grounds of the hotel were very beautiful with lots of wildlife running about. The breakfast selection was fabulous, all restaurants served great food and the staff were more than helpful and always polite and friendly.

Location also suited us well, a few minutes walk from restaurants, shops etc in Legian and about a 20min walk to the busier Kuta. We would love to return to this hotel and would reccommend it to anyone in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Pool villa 32C
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aamiller405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear aamiller405,

A very happy Bali greeting to you from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel. We are very happy that you have stayed with us and enjoyed the luxury of our Deluxe Pool Villa, which is the highest accommodation category in our entire resort.

We are pleased to learn that your honeymoon time in our resort was very enjoyable and that the VIP Lounge was a good top up to your lovely honeymoon time.

Thank you for the compliments to our breakfast, you have made the Food & Beverage team the today's happiest team of all in our resort, they all wish to have you again soon.

The grounds and landscape we have in our resort are one of the biggest assets and I am glad that you have chance to watch squirrels, birds and fishes living happily within the resort compound where we do feeding twice a day.

We can not be more privileged than having your personal recommendations for staying in our resort and we all look forward to be at your service again, therefore please feel free to let me know at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com to arrange your accommodation anytime you are ready to return.

Till then we all remain while wishing you a great time ahead.

Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 4 - 2 teenagers. We all loved it here! It really felt like we are in Bali with the Balinese decor and tropical gardens. The staff are warm & friendly. The rooms clean (cleaned daily) & nicely decorated Balinese style. The buffet breakfast is aaammazing! The location is perfect. We could all choose individually to swim in the lovely pool or duck across the quiet (closed to traffic) road to the beach. Legian Beach is nicer than Kuta. Out the gate within a block are market stalls & great eateries (Sheppies is great) & CarlaSpa for massage/pedicure.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zeddzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear zeddzm,


Warm sunny greetings from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent family holiday in Bali. We are happy to see that you have had an enjoyable and memorable family time.

Indeed, we are one of the very very few establishments that is still committed to preserve and maintain Balinese Architecture, ambiance and feel within green parkland and landscape while providing all the modern lives conveniences, thank you for highlighting it.

Your compliments that our breakfast is amazing is well welcomed and highly appreciated by the entire dedicated Food & Beverage team, they thank you and wish to have you again in the near future. Likewise, we all look forward to having you and family again soon and to arrange your family accommodation, please do not hesitate to let me know directly at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Till then we remain while wishing you and family a lovely time.

Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed in Legian beach hotel on christmas week. Family with one child.
Good points - Resort is by the beach and easy access to beach. Although legian beach is not cleanest one, but easy access helps to get on beach straight from hotel room.
We enjoyed breakfast every day. Staff is really welcoming.
We've had bit of hick-up on the check in (midnight check in) as given wrong villa (without double bed) and then found insects and crockroch and had terrible experience first night. However we've been given other villa on next day and then it was okay experience. Having lizards and cockroach on 4* resort room was bit surprising to us.
The location of resort is on the one way traffic route, therefore if you are coming from outside Kuta, then in peak times to reach hotel its bit patienceful journey in taxi as 1 KM can take upto 40 mins. Also on last day we've been asked to leave hotel by 12:00 due to the fact that road being closed for traffic due to 31st celebration on the evening. We had to find another arrangements as our flight were late evening.
I would recommend to stay in calm place only if you are going off peak season.

Room tip: Quite location by beach
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotusTripvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear Lotus Tripvisor,

First of all, thank you for staying with us during the Christmas week, which was the peak season for Bali.

Thank you for the compliments about our resort and that the breakfast we serve was enjoyable every day with staffs welcoming and friendly.

Our apologies for the hick-up and inconveniences you encountered on your first night. I am glad that all sorted out on the second day and that you have had an enjoyable time onward.

When it comes to traffic in Kuta, Legian, Seminyak, Nusa Dua, Jimbaran and other tourists area of Bali, Christmas and New Year are the most challenging time for us all, because thousands of cars coming from other islands to enjoy the special moments in this very special place. For security reasons, the authorities close many roads on 31st of December every year and we have no better choice than advising our guests to leave the hotel early to ensure that all our guests departing on that day, can catch their flights in time. As you have kindly mentioned that this situation is only during the peak seasons. Our government together with Bali tourism stakeholders have addressed this issue and several major plans are under final discussions. We hope for the best.

We all look forward to the pleasure of having you again in our resort please feel free to let me know at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com to arrange your accommodation anytime you are ready to return.

Till then we all remain while wishing you a lovely time ahead.

Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We always stay at this resort, kids love the pool, we love the day beds and people watching at the beach. Food and drinks great, most of all staff very friendly and helpful and that's why we choose to stay here twice a year.

Room tip: Family delux
Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank smjne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear smjne,

Happy greetings from your Bali home Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for becoming one of our valued repeaters.

We are happy to know that you have had another enjoyable time with us all and we all look forward to having you again soon. Everyone says HI and wishing you a lovely time ahead.

Anytime your return schedule pops up, please let me know at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com to arrange your home accommodation.

Last but not least, have a wonderful time ahead.

Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews