We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swiss-Belinn Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 58
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 419
US$ 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 216
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 192
US$ 183
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
45
43
19
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
43
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villadownstairs living arealily pondsmagnificent gardensmarble floorsair conlarge fridgeevery morningflat screen tvfantastic locationclose to shopsenjoyed our stayminute walk to the beachpool towelsbalisinkmozzies
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

1 of the 3 bedrooms was unusable due to severe stench of mould meaning 17year old son had to share a room with his 13 year old sister. Housekeeping didn't attend one day despite being asked twice to - leaving us without toilet paper & water.No crockery or cutlery in 'kitchen'. Stained sheets. Showers didn't work most of the time. Good location, and wifi but overall is very run down.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Debi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

the villa so unique-really Balinese style , in heart of legian street , not so far from legian beach or seminyak area .. hotel and guest room facility is good. they staff really kind .. the taste of food at muku restaurant really delicious.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We had a beautiful villa with openair livingroom, bar, koelkast and television. Three bedrooms each with an own bathroom. Our bedroom upstairs was the biggest with a huge openair bathroom. The garden is very lovely and filled with lot of beautiful tropical plants and trees. The swimmingpool is very nice and quit. The staf is very kind and helpfull, the service is top quality. If you want to stay close to the shops and beach, not in a huge busy hotel, but in a nice, quit and beautiful room or villa, we recommend you this hotel. Thanks to the great staff who made our holiday wonderful

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Trudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Family booked three rooms , one in hotel bit where the air con was not very good and even after we asked for it to be fixed it was still warm in room. Walls were very thin and you could hear what was happening in next room. This said we paid $60 night for two adults and two kids per night
Villa one bedroom - parents had to change as air cond was not cooling room. Second room was fine.
Pool villa had excellent air con however had occasions of people swimming in pool late at night and early morning and the noise carried a bit
Staff were very nice and breakfast was good if air con was good would not mind some noise

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lathe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hospitali... H, E-commerce Manager at Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear 781karenh,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments and it makes us extremely proud to hear that the Royal Tunjung Hotel is provide good price for you.
Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stayed.
A review like yours is not only an encouragement, but also an affirmation for the highest level of service and satisfaction that we strive to uphold.

We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travel brings you to Bali.

Best Regards,
Royal Hospitality Hotel&Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

In principle, the villas are a great idea - individual rooms each with their own facilities (a rarity I would think), and good spaced sitting area on the ground floor. However, there are way too many mosquitoes to make sitting in the common area a pleasant experience (despite the burning of multiple mosquito coils and the spraying of copious quantities of personal insect repellent).
The villas themselves are not well maintained; problems are dealt with as they arise. And there were several problems in our villa. No hot water in the main bedroom for the first night; aircon failed in downstairs bedroom (and was out of action for 2 nights making the room uninhabitable), plus several other more minor issues.
However, the location of the hotel is good (right next door to Puri Rajah - where we'll be staying next time we come to Legian!) and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby, including the excellent coffee shop: Paideia.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rzazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hospitali... H, E-commerce Manager at Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Rzazzle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Royal Tunjung Bali.

Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stayed. A review like yours is not only an encouragement, but also an affirmation for the highest level of service and satisfaction that we strive to uphold.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back at Royal Tunjung Bali in the near future.

Best Regards,
Royal Hospitality Hotel&Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews