We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Little piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Naga Maya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Naga Maya
Ranked #11 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My family and I booked out both Villa's in late March/early April and had an absolute wonderful experience. The staff were amazing. Catering to our every need, nothing to small or too difficult. They gave us plenty of privacy but also made sure we were tended to as needed. It felt like family. Merrick was a lovely host and offered to show us his home which is on the same grounds, and he is looking at making available to book. I would recommend that anyone staying at the villa's asks for the chance to look at his place as it is simply beautiful and is well worth a look! Thankyou so much to everyone at Villa Naga Maya and a huge thanks to Danny Denjos, you are truly amazing :)

Room Tip: both villa's are equal in everyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waroona, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

What a wonderful place to stay !! We rented out both Villas for two weeks and could not find a fault with anything. Merrick and his staff are so easy to get along with and are ready to help out with anything you need. The Villas are beautiful, roomy and clean and I wish I could have brought the beds home with me. Merrick gave us a tour around his Villa which is another slice of heaven ! The kids loved his pet python, small animals and the giant carp my daughter liked feeding. The location of the Villas suiited us wonderfully, so private yet close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The continental breakfast was delicious and healthy way to start the day (nice change for us) When returning from anywhere we would open those front wood doors and feel like we were at home .... safe and secure. All 8 of us will definitely be returning asap :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vanessa_dellafranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Being in Indonesia often for my business I found this tranquil spot in an adeal location, close to shops, restaurants and the beach, but far from the noise. An ideal place to stay, clean, very comfortable rooms, nice clean shared pool (I was lucky that the villa nextdoor just became empty so I had it all for myself...) so to me it is like a 5-star accomodation. The owner, an American named Merrick, does all he can to make your stay comfortable and memorable. He is a friendly guy and knows what happens in Bali, likes to have a nice conversation and has a great sense of humor. He invited me to his private area which was very nice, he lives in an old house which he has rebuild from scratch. Interesting to see his snake, his funny little dogs and cats and the media room. Staff is really friendly and helpful, breakfast is great....in short...yep, I will stay in Villa Naga Maya again!!!

Room Tip: The villas are luxurious and have all facilities one could wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have just recently returned home from a 2 week holiday at Villa Naga Maya.
We as a family of 8 rented out both villas,which are absolutely amazing.my husband and i had the upstairs bedroom with en-suite.the beds are huge and are really comfy and covered with mosquito nets- luckily as the little pests love me! I think I did way to much shopping and walking and shopping! hehe oopps, as the stairs to our bedroom became a problem for my poor legs of a morning,but nothing a $5 massage didnt fix.so convenient and close to everything, for a great night out head straight out the front door,straight ahead down the lane,turn right past the laundry place,bout half way down on the left.down to see Kayun and Blondiee and waroeng Tropical,(Aussie bar).Merrick was always on hand when needed and popped in every now and again to make sure we had everything we needed,we asked for a big garbage bin so we could clean up after our late night drinks, and sure enough the same day, a bin arrived which appeared to be brand new.Danny (Dan) was in the office daily and always there when needed to make phone calls for take away deliveries or transport,and also very knowledgeable if you are interested in learning about Bali,the traditions,culture and religious beliefs. it was a honour being shown through Merricks residence,seeing the snake being fed,the big fish and the beautiful traditional carvings and artwork.great place to stay if hiring both villas, would definitely stay again, great continental breakfast,but looking forward to trying the hot breakfast when it hits the menu :)

Room Tip: a/c and ceiling fan in bedroom,huge comfortable beds covered by a mosquito net.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makita80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverstone
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Villa Naga Maya...Well what can i say, we stayed there from the 28th March until the 10th April 2012, wish we were still there. We did not have any complaints what so ever, everything was wonderful. Beautiful accomodation and a beautiful clean pool, airconditioned rooms including a ceiling fan, and not to mention the beautiful comfy big beds... We rented both the villa's as we had a family of 8.....4 to each villa. It was so nice for a family, definately to be reccomended, if you all want to stay together. Merrick the owner is such a lovely guy, he showed us his private residence, which was just magnificant. He has a pet snake in a big cage and we were lucky enough to be given the opportunity to see him being fed which was such a privelidge, it was just amazing to watch, thankyou Merrick. The staff he has is just fantastic, not one of them were in your face at all the whole time we were there, but were there if we needed them. One of our family had to have a doctor so Merrick arranged one to come to the villa, which was so good of him. He has a cat named Chester and a dog called Mojo, both just beautiful pets. I did notice a bad review which what was said in there could not have been further from the truth, i just think some people are very hard to please, and no matter what you just cant please them. There was something mentioned about Merrick's media room with a naked painting of him, well i would just like to set the record straight, he was not naked in the painting it was in very good taste, All i can say if we had a fantastic time there and would definately reccomend for people to stay there especially if you need both the villa's. If you only needed one , well then if you didnt mind people right next door it is just fine. The location is just fantastic, just a short stroll up the lane to all the shops and eateries, all in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Both villa's ar virtually identical, just with different decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.0 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.0 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.0 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 82 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Naga Maya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Naga Maya

Property: Villa Naga Maya
Address: Jl. Werkudara Gg. Arjuna 7B, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,170 - ₹ 23,420
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Naga Maya is a delightful haven to make one's stay in Bali a unique and personal experience of tropical island living. Nestled back in the quiet lanes of beautiful Legian, 400 meters from alluring Legian Beach and only 20 minutes from the airport. It's safe, quiet, secure location is strategically located in the midst of fine dining establishments, invigorating nightlife, and of course the best shopping Bali has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Naga Maya Hotel Legian
Villa Naga Maya Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing