We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodation”
Review of Villa Naga Maya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Naga Maya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have just recently returned home from a 2 week holiday at Villa Naga Maya.
We as a family of 8 rented out both villas,which are absolutely amazing.my husband and i had the upstairs bedroom with en-suite.the beds are huge and are really comfy and covered with mosquito nets- luckily as the little pests love me! I think I did way to much shopping and walking and shopping! hehe oopps, as the stairs to our bedroom became a problem for my poor legs of a morning,but nothing a $5 massage didnt fix.so convenient and close to everything, for a great night out head straight out the front door,straight ahead down the lane,turn right past the laundry place,bout half way down on the left.down to see Kayun and Blondiee and waroeng Tropical,(Aussie bar).Merrick was always on hand when needed and popped in every now and again to make sure we had everything we needed,we asked for a big garbage bin so we could clean up after our late night drinks, and sure enough the same day, a bin arrived which appeared to be brand new.Danny (Dan) was in the office daily and always there when needed to make phone calls for take away deliveries or transport,and also very knowledgeable if you are interested in learning about Bali,the traditions,culture and religious beliefs. it was a honour being shown through Merricks residence,seeing the snake being fed,the big fish and the beautiful traditional carvings and artwork.great place to stay if hiring both villas, would definitely stay again, great continental breakfast,but looking forward to trying the hot breakfast when it hits the menu :)

Room Tip: a/c and ceiling fan in bedroom,huge comfortable beds covered by a mosquito net.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makita80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Villa Naga Maya...Well what can i say, we stayed there from the 28th March until the 10th April 2012, wish we were still there. We did not have any complaints what so ever, everything was wonderful. Beautiful accomodation and a beautiful clean pool, airconditioned rooms including a ceiling fan, and not to mention the beautiful comfy big beds... We rented both the villa's as we had a family of 8.....4 to each villa. It was so nice for a family, definately to be reccomended, if you all want to stay together. Merrick the owner is such a lovely guy, he showed us his private residence, which was just magnificant. He has a pet snake in a big cage and we were lucky enough to be given the opportunity to see him being fed which was such a privelidge, it was just amazing to watch, thankyou Merrick. The staff he has is just fantastic, not one of them were in your face at all the whole time we were there, but were there if we needed them. One of our family had to have a doctor so Merrick arranged one to come to the villa, which was so good of him. He has a cat named Chester and a dog called Mojo, both just beautiful pets. I did notice a bad review which what was said in there could not have been further from the truth, i just think some people are very hard to please, and no matter what you just cant please them. There was something mentioned about Merrick's media room with a naked painting of him, well i would just like to set the record straight, he was not naked in the painting it was in very good taste, All i can say if we had a fantastic time there and would definately reccomend for people to stay there especially if you need both the villa's. If you only needed one , well then if you didnt mind people right next door it is just fine. The location is just fantastic, just a short stroll up the lane to all the shops and eateries, all in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Both villa's ar virtually identical, just with different decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnetteO676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have been to Bali a few times now and our last trip we stayed at these villa's. they are a compound of 2 villa's- both villa's have 2 bath, 2 bed. They are owned by a American guy called Merrick, who appears slightly eccentric but super helpful and if you are lucky he will show you his private villa (AMAZING!) he keeps a pet snake, yep kids got to play with it and has the biggest gold fish in a pond I have ever seen!! Last trip we stayed in one villa with our 3 children. The villa's themselves are lovely, nicely decorated, fantastic outdoor bathroon downstairs with huge marble bath. (only downside, not attached to the bedroom). The bedrooms and beds are lavish! King size and hard to get out of in the morning. You share the outside pool and sunchairs with whoever has the other villa (can be a down side if they have screaming kids and you don't or they go to bed at 8pm and you party til midnight). This time we have booked the villa for 4 couples, so the entire compound is ours. The staff are grea,t 24 hr security as the villa is tucked away in some lane ways (not scary) but you have to walk along some dark paths on way home. Be careful of the odd dog or rabbit roaming the laneway or mopeds. They are centrally located, close to everything. We always get our supplies at the Bingtang Supermarket (5 min walk) and recommend Tommy's cafe for brekky & lunch when you have had enough Indo food. (1 min walk) Captain Cook bar on the corner is a locals hangout (westerners who have migrated to Bali & living the dream) good for a laugh but not a flash upmarket place. Visit 66 for great restaurants and eye opening nightlife. Overall we had a ball, hence booking a second trip. In a perfect world book both villa's so you have the entire complex. However, as a family, these villa's were perfect for us. They are big & spacious and you all have plenty of space- for the rates, forget a hotel and interconnecting rooms. Our children aged 12,10 and 7 absolutely loved them and are envious they are not doing the routine trip with us. No kids club, but they organised babysitters for us (cheap!) and our kids wanted her for the next night they begged us to go out. haha.. We would recommend these villa's. They are beautifully maintained and the service is second to none. Forgot to add about a 5 min walk to beach!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davbro95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had a week at the Villa Naga Maya. They are beautiful and have a relaxing atmosphere. It is nice to be so close to the main road but still very private. We stayed with 3 other couples and loved having a place to ourselves. The pictures dont do it justice. The staff are great and the owner Merrick is very helpful. His villa is amazing and he happily showed us around. Would be great for a honeymooning couple. Cant wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

ourselves and 6 friends recently stayed at these beautiful!! spotless!! well located villas. The pool and pool area is well maintained, clean and beautifully shaded which meant the swimming pool was refreshing despite the fairly intense heat. Swimming in Bali can be like having a warm bath at this time of the year. Ideal for our group, all adults as each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom. The owner, Merrick and his staff were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast provided and beatifully presented was delicious and would be described as gourmet continental. If you are looking for something more substantial (the boys like their bacon and eggs) the cooking facilities are more than adequate or if you prefer not to cook then you are only a 2 minute walk from a multitude of bars and resturants. The owner has his home on site and happily assists if you need any local information. He is very generous allowing us to view his home (he will also rent this) It is certainly worth seeing as is a fully renovated traditional home with the mod cons added. Especially loved the swim up media room :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
1.1 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,434 reviews
0.4 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bali Cosy Villa
Bali Cosy Villa
#6 of 86 in Legian
175 reviews
0.7 km away
Abia Villas Legian
Abia Villas Legian
#1 of 86 in Legian
201 reviews
0.9 km away
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
#3 of 86 in Legian
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Naga Maya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Naga Maya

Address: Jl. Werkudara Gg. Arjuna 7B, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 86 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range: ₹ 8,762 - ₹ 17,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Naga Maya 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Naga Maya is a delightful haven to make one's stay in Bali a unique and personal experience of tropical island living. Nestled back in the quiet lanes of beautiful Legian, 400 meters from alluring Legian Beach and only 20 minutes from the airport. It's safe, quiet, secure location is strategically located in the midst of fine dining establishments, invigorating nightlife, and of course the best shopping Bali has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villa Naga Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Naga Maya Hotel Legian
Villa Naga Maya Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing