We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,384)
Filter reviews
3,385 results
Traveller rating
1,921
1,049
285
74
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,921
1,049
285
74
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe cottage barong bar adult pool pool area swim up bar outdoor shower the cottages club room kids club club benefits banana pancakes family holiday beach front main pool overlooking the beach great holiday buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,385 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Usually stay at the Padma but we were a group of 13 (6 x adults and 7 kids) and this place was awesome! Breakfast was sensational and the pool areas are clean, inviting and stunning views across the lawns to the beach. Staff were always pleasant and welcoming and the rooms (superior) was spacious, clean and ideal. Will be staying here again!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jacksam12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacksam12017,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa.
I am thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay, traveling as a group sometimes stressful but I am happy to know that our staff helps you to get stress-free rest during holiday. I and the team is very delighted to read that you will be staying with us again and I am hopeful the Bali Mandira will always be your preferred hotel in Bali.
We are truly looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place, beautiful setting and right on the beach - perfect for watching the sunset! The staff were really friendly, rooms were clean, breakfast in the morning was amazing - lots of choice. Would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GJL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GJL09,

Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your experience at the Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, and share it to Tripadvisor community.
I am thrilled to learn that we were able to help make your Bali holiday one to remember, such kind of positive comments is indeed motivating the whole team.
We are looking forward to hosting you again for another wonderful experiences.

Best regards
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location, Good Ambience, Polite and Friendly Staff, Excellent Club Lounge and Food.Worth staying in Bali Mandira for its very neat , Clean and calm atmosphere . Close to the beach.Breakfast at Azul Restuarant was superb as it was served hot and fresh..

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Explore50912277384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Explore50912277384,

Warmest greeting from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for rewarding us with such a positive review, the whole team is indeed motivating to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. All aspect of your experience is truly exceeding your expectations.
We would be delighted of serving you back in the near future.

Best regards
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Noisy room, bath and shower need to be seperate, and no adjoining room, this should be for families only, no a mature couple, we want quiet, seperate bath and shower.I did request to upgrade, but was told, there was no room.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Odyssey47165737000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Odyssey,

Warmest greeting from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa.
I sincerely regret to know that you left the resort with slightly disappointed with the room, it was unfortunate we were not able to upgrade you since we were running on busy period. Please feel free to reach myself or one of our team member should you have any preference within the resort on the next visit.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this resort and keep coming back. The grounds are well kept, facilities are very good, rooms are well maintained and clean, food is very good and the staff go out of their way to be friendly, helpful and welcoming. The rooms which have recently been refurbished are excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank IWatson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Watson6,

Many thanks for taking the time to write review about your experience at Bali Mandira and share it with tripadvisor community.
The whole team at the Bali Mandira is happy to hear that you enjoyed your experiences at our resort. Thank you for highlighting positively about our staff, I will make sure to let them know about this, such kind of recognition is motivational tool for us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards
Wayan Suantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews