We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but bit too far out of Kuta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The Mandira is a nice hotel, but not worth the extra money that you pay in comparison to some of the other high end hotels ie the PADMA (now thats a hotel). All of your needs are catered for but the friendlieness and atmosphere is not as good as say the SANTIKA PREMIER or the BALI DYNASTY. The rooms are clean, but the actual hotel decor is a bit tired and dated. The lobby is so small and not glamourous of trendy, it just has 2 sections where you can sit about 10 meters by 5 meters all up including the reception. The pools are good and they back onto the beach separated by a road, where you can have cheap massages and grab a beer from the locals to watch the sunset. It was OK but we wouldnt stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakersatwestoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Bakersatwestoz

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa!

First of all thank you for staying with Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and thank you for taking the time to giving us your review, and we do appreciate your constructive feedback

On your note, compare to the surrounding area in the southern part, Legian beachfront area, offer a different holiday experience. The flat beach which is very comfortable for beach activities, swimming and surfing, excellent shopping : where more retailers and wholesalers shopping arcade situated in just walking distance from the hotel area and are great value added benefits for travelers to Legian

However we understand if our hotel was not to your liking, and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity to restore your confidence when you have your next travel date to Bali

Please feel free to write me a note at dos@balimandira.com

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much and wish you a great day ahead!

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,941)
There are newer reviews for Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,326 - 2,330 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We loved our Deluxe Cottage, with its lovely Out door Shower!
Our room was clean and neat, and I can recommend upgrading to the Club benefits. We really enjoyed the Roof Top pool looking out over the ocean, and the friendly staff. The grounds are also very lovely and the proximity to major shopping streets is great too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cottage, which had a lovely bathroom and everything was close.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChampagneCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear ChampagneCath

Greetings from sunny Legian !

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write and share your precious reviews.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and have been so kind to also share on your stay experience and recommendation about our Deluxe Cottage Room as well as adult pool only which overlooking the ocean for other travelers reference and consideration.

On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in the near future

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Our 1st time in Bali we chose the Mandira Beach Resort and Spa to stay ,through reviews from trip advisor.

Mandira is a wonderful place to stay, positioned close to beach ,shopping and the resort provides excellent service , beautiful outdoor enviroment and entertainment.

My only down was our room had a unpleasent aroma ,like a mouldy- mildew smell and we asked to change rooms only to find the new room had the same scent.

I have no hesitation to return to Mandira Resort and Spa for my next holiday in Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina9d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Cristina9d

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your review

First of all, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience on the room situation which we will investigate and immediately follow up with our dedicated team

We highly appreciate your comments and recognition on the hotel unique selling points : beachfront location, excellent service and the beautiful environment in the heart of Legian Beach Bali for an excellent holiday experience

We really look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and to better serve you on your next holiday to Bali

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

It was a nice surprise to be upgraded to a cottage. The refurbished room with the outdoor shower was absolutely beautiful. The service was excellent! Everyone was very friendly and always had a smile or chat for us and baby Alexiane.
Breakfast was delightful. (delicious banana pancake) Great variety of food in Celagi restaurant that was extremely delicious and reasonably priced that we eat there pretty often for dinner. Good menu for room service as well.
Towels available by the pool, Cable TV that works perfectly well, air con working fine, bathroom & toilet clean, kids play room facility available near the pool.
The spa was very expensive and overpriced though. Could get cheaper ones outside the street.
The hotel compound is generally clean, lush, beautiful and peaceful. It is fantastic to just chill within the resort if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle outside. There is nothing to complain about seriously. To find some really negative reviews from other guest is a surprise to us. Well, we love Bali Mandira and we will definitely be back! Well done to all the staff for their excellent friendly service !
-Guillemot-

Room Tip: the cottages are definitely much more prettier!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guillemot_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guillemot_Family

Warmest greetings from sunny Legian!

Thank you for staying at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your complete reviews

We are happy to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay recently and really appreciate your comments and recognition on all of the hotel unique selling points that you bring up, as they will be useful for other travelers on finding beautiful & strategic beachfront accommodation in the heart of Legian Beach Bali for an excellent holiday experience

We can assure you that the team of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa will be looking forward to serving you and your family again on your next trip to Bali!

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We travel every year to Bali for business/holiday. We thought we'd try Legian for a few days for a change for the start of our trip. The Mandira is most expensive resort we have stayed in so far, so we were expecting something special.

Their web-site states "most rooms have recently been refurbished and have a balcony & garden view", so we were very disappointed when our room was only average and did not have a balcony. The view was absolutely awful, of a very unattractive backlot area and the window did not even open. Also, the TV reception was so apalling you could not even see the picture or hear any sound over the static noise.

We have always been impressed with the rooms we have been placed in other cheaper resorts, so we would not go back to the Mandira. The gardens at the Mandira were well maintained and very nice and the pools were lovely and clean, but we have stayed in much better before for much less.

The breakfasts were excellent and fresh with lots of variety. The one night we dined in the restaurant, the food was great and the prices not too bad. Besides our awful room, It's quite a nice resort, but certainly not worth the expensive price tag. We were happy to leave to stay at our favourite The Patra Bali, which is a much lovelier resort and much cheaper than the Mandira. You always have a lovely view from every room at The Patra. Actually, every resort that we have sayed in so far has had a lovely view and balcony, except for the Mandira.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyHolidays5091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear HappyHolidays5091

Greetings from sunny Legian !

Thank you for staying at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your reviews and bring up some feedback to our attention

As we would like to investigate further, we would highly appreciate if you could directly email me ensuring that the this matters will be dealt with accordingly

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to better serve you and your family when you have your next travel date to Bali

Many thanks and With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,361 reviews
0.2 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,788 reviews
0.3 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta, Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#7 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: ₹ 9,636 - ₹ 23,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing