We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good, price isnt too bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good, price isnt too bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Brekky was a little basic and a bit repetive but still good, pancake station was lovely. We got a free upgrade on arrival which was fantastic and not expected at all. Location was great on the veachj, perfect for late afternoon drinks at the bar overlooking the beach. Adults pool was lovely, never crowded. Overall a great stay.
beware of the taxi drivers out the front of the hotel, they tried to rip us off. Just keep walking
]Markets really close by and fantastic restauramts with great variety and pricinng was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baldivislady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Baldivislady

Greetings from sunny Legian !

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write and share your precious reviews which we really appreciate .

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in May 2011 and have been so kind to also share on your stay experience, share our unique selling on strategic location, Adult Pool only and recommendation for others reference and consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
and always feel free to write me a note if there be anything that we can do from this end

Matur Suksma - a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    788
    210
    61
    37
See reviews for
846
945
74
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
launceston, tasmania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here 12 months ago along with 5 other family members and had to put up with the same abysmal restaurant service on day one that Karena55 had to endure---but we all walked out and never bothered to eat a main meal in the resort for the rest of our stay. The waiter seemed embarrassed after an hour had passed (despite several futile visits to the kitchen to give the cook a hurry along,) but who's to blame is not really our concern. We informed the manager of this incident (and that other guests had the suffered the same experience) at the end of our 10 day stay, and he said he would fix the problem.----- As is obvious by Karina55's review a year later, the problem still exists so either the manager is incompetant or his kitchen staff run the resort!

Room Tip: Our family booked 3 rooms - all of different standard scattered throughout the resort and none could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

Thank you for staying with us, for sharing your review and for bringing up some constructive feedback to our attention

On behalf of all of us, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay back in May 2011 and assure you that was in no way reflecting what Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa is known for.

We have taken the feedback to investigate and follow up with our team accordingly

Once again thank you for staying with us and should there be anything at all that we can do from this end, please feel free to drop me a note

We hope to welcoming you and your family back and to better serve you on your next holiday to Bali

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mandira last year back in June and thoroughly enjoyed it. His grandmother (who we travelled with) had booked the rooms for us along with hers as she travels there multiple times a year and has done so for decades.

Due to a mess up with the bookings we ended up being upgraded to one of the bungalow rooms in the gardens which was lovely. We had a beautiful big bed with a great outdoor shower which I thought was excellent.
The Mandira had lovely staff who were always smiling, decent food (especially the pancake station at the buffet breakfast) and it was so nice waking up to traditional music playing every morning.

The thing I loved the most about the Mandira was the fact that we were so close to the markets and all the hustle bustle and could walk there in minutes but then on the other hand, the resort feels so calm and secure.

I very much enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Valuable Reviewer

Sunny greetings from Legian!

Thank you for staying with us and highly appreciate that you take the time to share your precious reviews

Great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and highly appreciate your comments which we will pass to all of our staff accordingly

Your reviews and recommendations definitely will be useful for other travelers who are heading to Legian Bali and looking for conveniently located hotel accommodation with walking distance to which Legian are famous for: excellent shopping, traditional art markets, dining, clubbing and many more..

On behalf of all the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in the near future

Matur Suksma - a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great location. Pool good, breakfast very good. Most service was excellent. Advise against 'theme dinners' as no service at all! We had to ask for our orders to be taken several times, and it wasn't until we threatened to walk out before we were served! We heard from others staying at Mandriva similar stories. Everything else was fantastic though and I couldn't fault. We stayed in a room with private courtyard and loved it. Found the adult only pool very relaxing.

Room Tip: Choose a club benefits room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karena55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Karena55

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

Thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay recently

Your constructive feed back on restaurant have already been passed to our dedicated team for further investigated and followed up accordingly

Thank you also for your room Tip as they will be useful for other travelers reference

On behalf of the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in not too distant future

Ps Please note the hotel name is Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Matur Suksma - a Balinese way saying thank you very much!

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My friend and I are well travelled in Asia and Europe, in our fifties we like a certain amount of comfort and care and thats what you get at The Mandira , it;s a great place, the only criticism I could level would be that one must pay a little extra to eat breakfast at their beach front restaurant, instead of perhaps first in, or bookings when peak. when we were there last week the restaurant wasn't at all crowded, so I dont see need for extra charge, albeit small.
The pools are great, the view of the sunset wonderful and the food, service and cleanliness are second to none

Room Tip: The superior rooms are just as good as the deluxe only not stand alone but in building with a lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear AustraliaAnon

Greetings from sunny Legian !

We would like to thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

It’s great to know you have enjoyed your stay recently

We appreciate your constructive feedback and thank you for sharing your holiday experience and recommendation on our unique selling point with our strategic location, as reference for other travelers who are looking for a tropical comfort in the heart of Legian Beachfront area

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa on
your next holiday to Bali

Matur Suksma - a Balinese way saying thank you very much!

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 82 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,142 reviews
0.2 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#17 of 82 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
0.4 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.4 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,678 - ₹ 17,609
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing