We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great place !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great place !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My friend and I are well travelled in Asia and Europe, in our fifties we like a certain amount of comfort and care and thats what you get at The Mandira , it;s a great place, the only criticism I could level would be that one must pay a little extra to eat breakfast at their beach front restaurant, instead of perhaps first in, or bookings when peak. when we were there last week the restaurant wasn't at all crowded, so I dont see need for extra charge, albeit small.
The pools are great, the view of the sunset wonderful and the food, service and cleanliness are second to none

Room Tip: The superior rooms are just as good as the deluxe only not stand alone but in building with a lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear AustraliaAnon

Greetings from sunny Legian !

We would like to thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

It’s great to know you have enjoyed your stay recently

We appreciate your constructive feedback and thank you for sharing your holiday experience and recommendation on our unique selling point with our strategic location, as reference for other travelers who are looking for a tropical comfort in the heart of Legian Beachfront area

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa on
your next holiday to Bali

Matur Suksma - a Balinese way saying thank you very much!

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,381
    788
    210
    61
    37
See reviews for
846
946
74
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I am new to Trip Advisor and haven't reviewed the Mandira before - but have always gushed about it to anyone who would listen if they were planning a trip to Bali. We spent our 20th wedding anniversary there a couple of years back as well as the previous year, so we were looking forward to returning last week. What a dramatic change. I had put in the usual requests to the room location, type etc as over time, we've learned where we would prefer to be located in the grounds. We have always chosen a Deluxe Room with Club Lounge benefits (private check in, welcome drink, free afternoon tea every day, and free cocktails between 4.30 & 6pm) I know, too good to be true, but it is. Makes the small-ish rooms worth it - but the outdoor bathrooms are great! This time, no private check in, no welcome drink, (no recognition of 3 return visit either) and were shown to a room in the resort where MAJOR RENOVATIONS were in progress. I'm talking electric saws and scaffolding surrounding the room. To cut a long story short, 3 rejected rooms later and a couple of hours hanging around, we were finally given a room, which we accepted from looking at the location only and didnt check inside. When we finally got in, we were shocked to find we were in a smoking room. This, to 2 non-smokers, is completely unacceptable. I don't know how we endured it, but we did as we were both exhausted and quite frankly, fed up. We left doors open and air conditioning on constantly to keep air flow but it was impregnated in the room. We therefore spent as much time out of the room as possible. The resort itself is lovely, hence returning 3 times. The new addition of making the upstairs pool 'adults only' is a great idea. But the downstairs area where the fantastic 'sunset' watching open air area which is meant to be relaxing and a chill out area now has a resident 'spruker' who ruins the ambience by announcing dinner, playing disco music, bringing out near naked brazilian dancers - it all rings too much of a bad cruise ship. Legian has changed much since we were last there in 2009 and I feel the Mandira thinks it needs to draw more people in by these cheap tricks. The staff I've always dealt with are fantastic and they did remember us from our previous holidays. The breakfast on the Parasol terrace overlooking the ocean is beautiful and plentiful and does make it worthwhile also. But I feel the magic of this hotel is lost. They are expanding yet again, which will mean more people to share the same space. It will become as big and as horrible as the Jayakarta which is just up the road closer to Seminyak. It's a spacious hotel and is home to many weddings (2 of which we witnessed whilst we were there) but again, these take priority over the guests and loud music permeates the air and destroys any chance of chilling out if you had preferred to stay in for the evening to avoid the outside chaos. We have been home 2 days, and Ive had to wash the contents of our entire suitcases as ALL our clothes stunk of cigarette smoke from the room!

Room Tip: There is a lot of renovation going on there and it doesn't show any sign of slowing down for som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestBonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear HonestBonest

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to share your complete review.

First of all, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you have experienced on your recent stay. We can assure you that this is definitely not what Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa has to offer to our valuable guests

We do have our ongoing upgrade on our product which are remodeling our Superior Cottage , our last room category which are to be remodeled
Some of the works which are being done at the moment : change the interior, furniture, room amenities etc and will assure that all the works will be done with the least inconvenience to our in house guest where this will be monitored on regular base

It is understood if we have not met your expectation during your recent stay. We sincerely would do our utmost to restore your confidence, and hope on your next holiday to Bali to welcoming you back and to better serve you at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Please feel free to write me directly at dos@balimandira.com

Many thanks and with kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and wonderful gardens. Prima the duty manager did a great job changing our room allocation at the last minute. The yoga classes before breakfast were excellently led by Nadi and the adults only pool an absolute bonus. The breakfast was wonderful as was the Seafood Theme dinner. I will definitely return to the Bali Mandira.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joghols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Joghols

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa!

Thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your review which we really appreciate.

We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay recently

Your feedback on our hotel unique selling points definitely will be useful for other travelers who are planning a Bali trip and looking for a charming getaway accommodation in the heart of Legian Beachfront area as well as your recognitions that we will pass to our team accordingly

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in the near future
(Feel free to drop me a note when you already have your next travel date to Bali)

Matur Suksma - a Balinese way saying thank you very much !

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had a lovely week at Bali Mandira. Early arrival was no problem with only a half hour wait for a room but were sent to the pool bar with complimentary juice voucher.
When we got to our room feeling very tired we laid on the bed to find the mattress was terribly uncomfortable with wires poking through and we thought this is going to be the beginning of a hell holiday but after phoning housekeeping they were at our room in under ten minutes with a new one and made up in no time at all. Nothing was too much trouble.
The staff were very friendly except maybe some of the breakfast staff...maybe they aren't morning people.
The grounds are beautiful and tropical and well maintained.
So many comfortable poolside daybeds and well spread out. Pool could be a little bigger but the adult pool has too many stairs to it and
not an inviting environment up there either.
Pool bar menu is very limited unless you like pizza. A little Indonesian food would be nice.
Overall our stay was great except when neighbours moved in with a baby and were woken at 1.30am with crying. The walls seem to be paper thin.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ckd27

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa!

Thank you for staying at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for giving us your complete reviews which we highly appreciate.

It’s great to know that your stay finally filled with wonderful moments to share back home and also thank you for your recommendation and constructive feedback on the hotel product and services which we will pass to all of our team

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back and to better serve you at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa on your next holiday to Bali

Matur Suksma (a Balinese way saying thank you very much)

With kind regards
I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The room is good and spacious, the pool is lovely. Hotel well located. Staff really helpful. Maybe need to make effort with the spa. But is good place to spent 2 or 3 nights before leave Indonesia. Some disturbance with the renovation. Breakfast was complete, maybe see you soon...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from sunny Legian !

Thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay recently

We appreciate that you share on your holiday experience and recommendation on our unique selling point with great location in the center of Legian Beachfront area as reference for other travelers

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa on
your next holiday to Bali

Matur Suksma (a Balinese way saying thank you very much)

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 82 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,150 reviews
0.2 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#17 of 82 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
0.4 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.4 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,678 - ₹ 17,609
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing