We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Having stayed in Bali many times but never at the Mandira I was pleasantly suprised. The hotel is in a great location and the staff are lovely. I stayed in September for my sister in laws wedding for 2 weeks. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moandbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,537
    852
    228
    64
    41
See reviews for
964
1,021
79
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I hadn't been to Bali before and I was SO pleased that I booked this hotel - It has two amazing pools (One which is adults only - Excellent) and a day spa. The service was great, the food was amazing and the banana pancakes at breakfast were fantastic!
I would highly recommend staying here - I was in one of the cottages with an outdoor shower which was lovely.
Had an amazing time!
You wouldn't have to leave the hotel if you didn't want to! But there is enough around so that if you want to do a little shopping, you can just go for a quick 15 minute walk passing loads of stalls selling dresses, sunnies, hats, etc!

Room Tip: Go with a cottage - Its so lovely! Outdoor shower is really novel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pia_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Second time staying at the bali Mandira, and as for the first time, the resort and staff are beautifull. We dinned in the reasturants a couple of times and the meals were perfect, as was the pool villa. A special thanks to Darmaga for our elephant, monkey, and two swans made out of towels.
Will be comeing back later in the year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here in August 2011 and had a fantastic time. The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation was very nice and clean. I loved the outdoor bathroom in our bungalow. The pool areas were magnificent and the adult’s only upstairs pool has a beautiful outlook to the ocean and across the resort.
The restaurants are really good and both the seafood night and the BBQ night were superb.
The breakfast selection was always great and they mixed it up to make it more interesting each day the banana pancakes are a must and the omelette chef is the best. You must try one if you go here.
We had the club room package and my wife and I made several new friends at the cocktail hours and afternoon teas/coffees. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning overlooking the surf breaking on the beach. We even got to see the resorts security going through their morning exercises.
It is best to go out towards the beach and follow the footpath to the left to get a taxi to Kuta as traffic in the street to the main entry can be busy. Go to Kuta by taxi early before rush hour (which is most of the day after 8:30am) or take a leisurely walk along the beach (about 20 minutes). The one way traffic system can mean up to 1 hour in the taxi (about $5.00). Taxi back can be very quick from around the Hard Rock as it is straight up next to the beach. But remember to get off at the bend next to the footpath to the resort.
We are defiantly going back to Bali and will be staying at the Mandira again.

Room Tip: Do the club room package
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Still_Just_Relaxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Had a really great time at this resort. We stayed one night in a deluxe room but it was a bit noisey so for a little more money we were upgraded to the Junior Suite which was absolutely beautiful. Big room, comfortable bed and large balcony. The view was amazing (3rd story) looking over the resort down to the ocean. This is our 4th trip to Bali and the staff at the resort were the nicest we have ever stayed with. We had the club benefits which we used everyday. The resort is imaculate and even though we had heavy rain every day, it was all back to normal within a short time. Breakfast was very nice (try the pancakes with butter and Maple Syrup) and catered for all nationalities from bacon and eggs to beef rendang with fried rice. Delicious chocolate dougnuts and beautiful assortment of breads. Flavoured yogurts, cereals, breaded tomatoes, waffles...I could keep going and going. Yummy! Location is fantastic. Our room was cleaned everyday with clean towels.
Plenty of sun lounges. We would watch the sunset almost right on the beach (walkway in front of resort) sitting on big comfy lounges with lots of cushions, sipping on a drink and eating a pizza or whatever we felt like. Pure bliss! Staff were there in an instant.
The infinity pool up the top deck was beautiful. There is a bell up there. You just ring and they come and take your order and bring it to you. We were waited on like we were royality.
Internet in the rooms was a bit hit and miss but worked well in the internet room. The grounds are huge with lots of lawn and quiet little hide aways throughout the grounds.
But the thing that stands out the most about this resort is the beautiful people who work there. It is a credit to the owners of this resort. They were wonderful. We cannot speak highly enough of them.
Many people who were at the resort are ones that come all the time. We will be back also. Normally on our holidays, we can't wait to go out for the day. At this resort, we were quite happy to hang around there. We spent more time there than any other we have stayed at.
Thankyou for a most enjoyable holiday. We miss you already.

Room Tip: The pool villa rooms and Junior Suite are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonleigh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,489 reviews
0.2 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,224 reviews
0.3 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,046 - ₹ 23,390
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing