We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 165
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 33
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belinn Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 497
US$ 383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
143
50
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
50
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfunky furniturehuge jacuzziyoung partyguest experience managerfunky hotelalways smiling and helpfuldirect access to the poolroom amenitiesquality hotelmarket stallsbathroom doorspecial thanksscoopon dealhotel is perfectwalking distanceperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very friendly & polite staff, always try to fulfill your needs. Nice lobby design, like it very much. However, the room can hear the loud music from the rooftop, lrequested to change room but was told all the rooms can hear the loud music too. Luckily it stopped before 11pm, otherwise may affect the sleep quality. Last but not least, it would be great if the room can provide disposable slippers.

Room Tip: Would be great if can provide slipper in the room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank enghau2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solhousebalilegian, Manager at Sol House Bali Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Enghau2011

We're pleased to know that you had such an awesome time with us and that you really enjoyed your stay, especially friendly and polite service delivered by our team.

We also have taken good note of your feedback about the loud music even though we provide ears plug in the room with expectation could ease the noisy from outside anyway your constructive feedback will help us to become better every day as we always try to provide the best service to create a memorable stay for our beloved guest.

Thank you so much for your awesome review on TripAdvisor, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Marcell Julius Tupan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Our stay at Sol was very enjoyable, good location, great breakfast, we actually had the breakfast and dinner package, which was really good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the quirky artwork. The only thing I would suggest is that they supply an information booklet in the rooms to inform guests e.g. breakfast time and location, pool hours etc. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solhousebalilegian, Manager at Sol House Bali Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Kiwibrent1968

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comment regarding your recent experience with Sol House Bali Legian.
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and have found our staff friendly and helpful, hotel’s good location and the great breakfast at the PlayBar
.
Thank you to notify our quirky artwork on the wall, we are actually very proud and feel honored to have the artwork on our walls of the famous artist Quint.

Once again thank you for your constructive feedback about hotels information in the room, and all of us here look forward to your return!

Marcell Julius Tupan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel - modern and very cool vibe. Very central in Legian. Exceptional service and very clean. Comfiest beds ever. When our friend was extremely sick they were so helpful with organising a call out doctor. Food and drinks were delicious although a little pricey at times. Two awesome pools, although the one at the top was heated and given how hot it already was it would have been better just left cold.
Overall, really happy and would stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Christy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solhousebalilegian, Manager at Sol House Bali Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Christy N

Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent experience with us and I am so pleased to read your sincere feedback after staying at Sol House Bali Legian.It is a true pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and hotel facilities during your stay.

We highly appreciate your positive words "Excellent hotel with cool vibes" related to our hotel's performance, i will relayed your compliment to all team and your constructive feedback has been notified by management to make improvement.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel, we sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Sol House Bali Legian!

Marcell Julius Tupan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This place is absolutely fabulous from the moment we have entered thought the check in, decor, modern and fresh look, comfortable well equipped rooms to the incredible breakfast buffet with amazing choices, the beautiful pool and Jacuzzi area thought the silly faces, great vibe and music. All was no less than spectacular and I will stay there again next time I'm in Legian.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Karolina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solhousebalilegian, Manager at Sol House Bali Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Karolina K,

We are excited to know that you really enjoyed the hotel great vibe and you had a fabulous stay with us.

Thank you for sharing such a stunning review with 100% recommendation and for your compliments on our comfortable room, incredible breakfast, beautiful pool, jacuzzi and the music.

We can't wait to welcome you back again, see you soon!

Marcell Julius Tupan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Modern, clean, GREAT food and fantastic cocktails!!!

Close to everything you need- shops, markets, beach, scooters etc.

Very friendly and helpful staff from the moment you arrive.

Eresta, the barman on the forth floor, was a great host. Super helpful!!!

Would recommend to any and all!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solhousebalilegian, Manager at Sol House Bali Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Gerald B,

We are pleased to learn that you really enjoyed your stay at Sol House Bali Legian!

We also appreciate your compliments on our hotel’s excellent location, great food, fantastic cocktail as well as friendly and helpful service delivered by our team. Your compliment will be shared with Eresta and the entire team.

Thank you for sharing beautiful review on TripAdvisor, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we certainly look forward to having you back again soon.


Marcell Julius Tupan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews