We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
52
37
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
37
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmain pooloutdoor kitchenmokshashuttlevillaluxuryseminyakbalitaxis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Nice villa, so quiet , good place to relax, clean and tidy villa, friendly staff have a great experince me and my friend during i was there, also the swimming pool is so great

Highly recommended for young traveller

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank madeangga68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Because I'm a little more used to North American hotels I can't knock this hotel to much. The staff are pleasant the service has been reasonably good and I think the best way to describe this hotel is that it might be geared towards those who don't need as much or expectations are a little less.

The staff is relatively young and there's a certain amount of training that has to be done to bring them up to full standards. The rooms are clean but if you're going to stay here, expect that once in a while you'll have to ask for your towels, coffee and other in suite items to be replaced as they can be forgotten by the housekeepers.

Once at your hotel and your intention is to visit in Ubud be prepared for lots of traffic narrow streets and lots of people.

The restaurant is mediocre at best there can be lots of improvement. If you're having North American meals it seems that they are very often over cooked. The specialty of the house might not be the best choice sometimes.

Because of my short stay I was not able to try some of the other menu items but I can tell you for sure that bar does not know how to make a good martini.
All in all it's still not a bad place to stay if you're going to be in Ubud for short stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We have been there for a week in May 2017.

Our room was what we were looking for with the private pool, the jacuzzi ... We have really enjoyed it !

The hotel staff is also amazing ! They are always available to help / find a solution (breakfast before the opening of the restaurant if you go somewhere etc ...). and are sympathetic !

The only negative point is that the hotel is pretty far from the interest point and some taxis have had difficulties to find it as they do not use GPS.

We recommend the hotel to everyone looking for a quiet and luxury place to stay in Bali !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FannyJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia M, Manager at The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Mrs/Ms Fanny,

Warmest greetings from The Lokha Umalas Villas and spa...

On behalf of the Management we would like to thank you for staying with us during your holiday in Bali.

Thank you for the nice experience while staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Have a great day
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The Lokha Umalas are so well presented. We had a great welcome and check-in.
The private pool is a treat! Plenty of room for the two of us to chill out, outdoor kitchen beside the pool, lovely big spa bath. Luxury!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TMAKKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia M, Manager at The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Sir or Madame,

Warmest greetings from The Lokha Umalas Villas and Spa...

Thank you for your choosing our villa during your holiday in Bali and we hope that you are enjoyed stay with us.

Yes, thank you for spending your time to write the review

Thank you again and we hope to see you again

With Warm Regards,

The Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My husband bought a groupon deal for this 4d3n stay here. It was fantastic, the room, the private pool but with a cost. It is in the middle of the padi field where my driver also said it was his first time there after years of driving customers around Bali. Getting food at the streets was not an option. We had to walk so far out just to get to a local minimart selling instant noodle and coke. The main road was far out. We didnt get any food from the hotel's restaurant coz its not a halal kitchen. We didnt asked for room service but they came into our room to put the mosquito coil. Breakfast spread was weirdly funny. They have a package where you can only eat that package and you cant ask for more cereal, which is weird.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HafizahAw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia M, Manager at The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Madame,

Warmest greetings from De Uma Lokha Villas and Spa, Bali

On behalf of the Management and Staff De Uma Lokha Villas and Spa, we would like to thank you for your stayed with us during your holiday in Bali.

We do apologize for any inconvenient service while staying with us and thank you for sending us a comment and/or review that would be great for us to improved our future service more better and better.

For your information that we have shuttle 3 times a day to Seminyak Square starting from 10.00 am, 13.00pm and 17.00pm and all the information are available in our Front Office. Regarding the food that served in our villa you that we can provide different menu depends on the guest requested.

Breakfast menu we do have 3 kinds of combination starting from Continental, American and Asian Breakfast, those kind of breakfast that you can order 1 day before Or just come over to the restaurant by the pool.

Thank you for your kind attention and have a great day

With Warm Regards,

The Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews