We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of gelato”

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Ranked #2 of 16 Dessert in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe Molinari. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

First timer here, and a bit shock to see the queque.

Because of the queque, i have the urgensy to just got my order. I dont want people behind me got angry because i took too long. Too sad i have no time to make a taste for the gelato i want.
So i finally go with familiar gelato like ussual.
Chocolate, vanila, and matcha.

And the taste wont lie.

It is the best gelato in town!

Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear SophiaL,
Thank you for your review and the 4 bubble!
Welcome to Gusto Family :). We really appreciate your review and an honored to us for your to say, The Best of Gelato in Bali. Great choice on Chocolate, Vanilla and Matcha. They are some of the many unique home made ice cream flavors that we have. We do have 40-50 flavors ready everyday depending on the fruit season (to get the most ripe and strong original taste). We recently extended and improved our interior and outdoor space to ensure that the comfortable space for our guest while enjoying Gusto Gelato. We hope to welcome you again in our shop soon.
With best regards,
Gusto Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I always wondered what the hype was all about with this place.

Big place, a lot of parking space and reasonably price. But two things that really convinced me to never come back here or recommend anyone from going here.

1. An Italian gelato place that does not have pistachio flavor........yeah.

2. Nothing creamy about it, it's just like a local ice cream shop.

3. Pay first and choose after. This was just icing on the cake. They didnt have the flavors I commonly find in a REAL gelato place, but because I already paid for it, I cannot cancel it.

Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello NormanG,
Thank you for your feedback about our gelato shop. We understand that you are not very pleased in our shop due to few things that you mentioned. Allow us to address you the reasons behind: 1. Pistachio. As you know we are reasonably priced. First, our concept is to use all Indonesian ingredients to have the ripest fruit of the season. Example: for peanuts we use kacang bali, we made it caramelized into an ice cream called Chouchou. As for Pistachio, we could not find a high quality and yet to still keep our moderate price. We had to import it and it will make the price for this one ice cream at higher price. As this is not align with our concept, thus we do not have it in the shop. 2. For the creaminess of the ice cream, we are proud to be using Indonesian product. It won't be of justice if you compare us with overseas dairy product that probably contained more fat. If you open enough to try, there are many interesting flavor to try from the 50 flavours that we have, there is GustOreo, Crocante and many other. 3. Payment upfront is to simplify the transaction and avoid long queue on the wait. We are not 5 star hotel where we are waiting for the client to finish ice cream and send the bill. We hope you understand.
Best regards,
Gusto Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I take client Mr Vijay and his daughter Ms Amalur here... they said very yummmy gelato...and I had a cup of espresso... ohh

Thank komangkoolmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Komangkoolmans,
Thank you for your review and the 5 bubble! We really appreciate your review. We do have 40-50 flavors ready everyday depending on the fruit season (to get the most ripe and strong original taste). We recently extended and improved our interior and outdoor space to ensure that the comfortable space for our guest while enjoying Gusto Gelato. We hope to welcome you and your guests again in our shop soon.
With best regards,
Gusto Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Very very good , fresh and natural , best ingrediants , fair .... notice the all street becomes a good place for shopping and eating ... big space too with a garden .

Thank llespour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear llespour,
Thank you for your review and the 5 bubble!
We really appreciate your review and an honored to us for your to say, The Best Ice Cream of the Island. We do have 40-50 flavors ready everyday depending on the fruit season (to get the most ripe and strong original taste). We recently extended and improved our interior and outdoor space to ensure that the comfortable space for our guest while enjoying Gusto Gelato. We hope to welcome you again in our shop soon.
With best regards,
Gusto Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I'm in love with the sorbets, especially the guava flavor. Be mind of crowded people and have a long queue too but the long wait was worthed. They have a lot of varities gelato to choose and some of unique flavors

Thank Wiyena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Wiyena C,

Thank you for sharing us a lovely feedback. We do have 30-50 flavors of home made gelato and sherbet a day depending on which fruit season period. You can taste all the flavor before deciding your choice of the day. Come again next time so you can try the ones you haven't got the chance to taste. We are open everyday from 10AM to 10PM. See you soon!

Best regards,
Gusto Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 
Kerobokan, North Kuta
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing