We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com$48
eDreams$48
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
31
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We only spent one night in amed paradise instead of 2.
Staff is nice but place full of loud Czech people . What you won t see on the pictures is that there is a road just behind the house . You can hear and see the sea wich is pleasant but you ll also hear motorbike and car climbing the road all night long . A little bit expensive for what it is and compare to other offer on Bali island . Breakfast is barely ok for Bali and Bali coffee was a crime ( not in a good way ) we planned to spent 2 days here but had just one night at the end .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank asferdinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Chtěli bychom poděkovat za příjemnou dovolenou, výlety a také legraci, kterou jsme si užili jak s Marcelem, tak s jeho super zaměstnanci. Uvidíme se opět na podzim.

We would like to say thank you for nice holidays, trips and also fun. We enjoyed everything with Marcel and his super employees. See you again this autumn.

Regards
Miroslav, Zdenek and Adela (Džambulka)

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank point86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Amed Paradise was our first place in Bali. Rooms are very nice, spacious, clean and there is nothing to complain about. We had room on the first floor and there were balcony with seating area, hammock and there were also clothes dryer.
Restaurant which is just few steps is nice with good choice of traditional Balinese dishes and also international food. It was delicious and reasonable priced.
But the most pleasant is that there were the most warm and nice people from our whole three weeks long trip in Bali (I'm writing this review at the end of our trip so I can compare). Marcel with all his family and friends who are working in Amed Paradise are very nice, helpful and try to fulfil all the wishes you have. We had several day trips and everything was perfect and for good price. All guys give you something additional and you have feelings that it isn't just business. Simply you feel like with friends.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 572petrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had an issue with our travel agency so they put us in Amed Paradise House at the last minute.
Luckily this accommodation has been the best surprise for our Bali trip.
Marcel the owner is very friendly, professional and familiar with the western "tastes" therefore the rooms are amazingly clean, well designed and cozy without any bling bling elements.
the Amed Paradise Warung is located downstairs and offers a very good selection of Indonesian dishes for a more than decent prize.
In one word you're feeling like home in this place. Marcel will take very good care of you during your stay.
Many Thanks

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank l_homme_de_Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel with restaurant is a heaven on the Earth. Very nice rooms, cleaned every day, food is delicious and personnel is smiling and friendly all the time. The owner is from Bali but speaks Czech fluently. As he is former guide, he will take you for trips where other tourist haven't been. The view is unforgettable from third floor.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Drobec241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews