We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
$67
View deal
Travelocity$68
StayForLong
Orbitz.com$68
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
42
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground floor each morning fish villa bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Lovely bnb on the beach, they provide a cooked to order breakfast with fresh fruit and juice. They have snorkeling gear and life jackets, fun to see folks snorkel right outsde! The rooftop terrace is the place to be at sunset and later: the view of the ocean and Mt Agung is fantastic

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thehonestinjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Owner at Amed Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our villa.
Very pleased you enjoyed our views and the use of our snorkeling gear.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Come again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

We booked 3 nights at first and after the first night we booked 2 more nights without hesitation. Everything was perfect here. Rooms were great, location is wonderful, staff is awesome here. Breakfast was lovely with a perfect ocean view. Highly recommended. We will come back here any time.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 185mathiasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

We first stayed at Amed Beach Villas in March and came back again this month. We absolutely love it. We stayed in Panorama 1 and the view of the ocean straight in front of the villa and Mt Agung to the left is stunning. The staff here are welcoming, professional, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is cooked to order, with a choice of pancakes, eggs, omelette etc with fresh fruit and fruit juice, brought to your terrace each morning. The snorkeling from the beach in front of the villa is amazing with pretty good coral and abundant fish life. Jemeluk Bay is a short walk along the beach or street front if you feel like a change. The rooms are large, spacious, filled with light and tastefully furnished to a very high standard. They are immaculately clean. There are only 5 rooms, so it feels private and relaxing. There are plenty of restaurants and warungs close by. The hotel arranged for a scooter for my husband and arranged transfers for us. Communication with the owner by email is quick and easy. We look forward to coming back for our third stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Dunk606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Perfect accommodation ,staff and setting. Snorkelling was idyllic right in front of the hotel, we hope to be back next year. Restaurants near by were very quiet but the food was very reasonable and extremely fresh.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank hazelHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Owner at Amed Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Thanks Hazel.... Happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
May is a quiet month, unlike now... Good choice in your timing.
Great that you wish to return... Book direct with me if you wish.
Sorry for the delayed reply but I only just noticed all these reviews....
Unlike other OTAs there have been no email notifications... Happy to say so far so good.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

This was our best accommodation stay while in bali in 2weeks ( 5 different hotels )
Rooms are very clean, big, modern, Tv ( movies ) small fridge and right on the beach.The view of mt Agung is just amazing from our room that we stayed in. All staff are very helpful and polite. Emails answered quickly. Breakfast served on the balcony every morning and was also delicious and a great start to the morning. Close to some of the best restaurants around Amed and staff are happy to recommend other place to eat. . Staff organised two scooters for us to hire during our stay.
We will definitely stay here again next time in Amed .
Thanks David for all your help and answering numerous emails.

Room tip: Top Floors have great views of Mt Agung
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clw300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Owner at Amed Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Very sorry for the delayed reply... No email notification from TA... maybe something I'm doing wrong.
Anyway, so pleased you enjoyed ABV and Amed.
Myself and staff aim to be as helpful to our guests as possible both before and during their stay....great that it worked.
Hope we can see you again in Amed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews