We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$68
View deal
Priceline$76
Agoda.com$68
FindHotel$68
eDreams$68
Trip.com
Etrip$68
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
133
50
16
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
50
16
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We stayed here for the second year running in August as we find it to so peaceful tranquil and relaxing I don’t think we would want to stay anywhere else.

As always the staff were wonderful and in particular a big thanks to Yogi the Manager who is always so friendly and helpful always going out of his way to make sure that we are well catered for.The beach directly at the front is black pebbles dotted with little fishing boats everywhere and so just a stone’s throw to the sea itself which has some pretty good snorkelling and some nice coral.

Accommodation was excellent food was good and will be returning again in the near future.

Thanks again Yogi and hope to see you soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank adrianprocter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The location of Apa Kabar was our favorite on the island. It is off the beaten path and surrounded with coral gardens, delicious restaurants, and water activities. We had a great time here and want to come again. I would definitely recommend coming here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 462spencerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Located in the outskirts of Amed, Apa Kabar has a gorgeous beach outside that is absolutely perfect for snorkelling. Unfortunately, currently that's about all the place has going for it - in all honesty though, that's still quite a lot. As a semi-enclosed resort, the place looks like it must have been a nice and really well thought out beachfront complex at some point in the past, with a nice garden and pool and really pretty villas - before the current neglect turned it into a bit of a disappointment.

A prolongued period of neglect has taken its toll on the place - villas are missing tiles here and there, not to mention bulbs. Amenities such as the outdoor bathroom look really great but are once again let down by lack of maintenance: I guess good water drainage in the bath can sometimes be hard to achieve, but we could have at least used a towel hook in the bathroom - the last one had broken off some time ago and staff obviously had not bothered to replace it.

Breakfast is meagre and products are definitely subpar - if you enjoy tasty fruit, keep off the fruit salad. Having a good sleep can be a bit of a challenge - the windows at our villa would not seal shut so we generally felt as though we were sleeping in a tent. Villas 9 and 10 have their back towards the main Amed road, with scooters zipping by until late in the evening - make sure you avoid those.

The worst part is the rates they charge at Apa Kabar - had this place been (a lot) cheaper, I guess the lack of proper maintenance would not have been such an issue. When comparing it with accommodation elsewhere across Bali though, this did feel like a ripoff. Accommodation in Amed seems to generally be on the expensive side due to the influx of European tourists, but that is no excuse for the lack of attention to maintenance & general upkeep here.

Room tip: Avoid villas 9 and 10: no sea view and you'd feel like you're sleeping _on_ the main Amed road. Very noisy.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Me7roiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We switched from another place which wasn't up to much.

We had a family villa, and the location was perfect.

Snorkelling was ok off the beach, breakfast was good for both quality and quantity. Yogi who was looking after us was a good laugh, informative and good at organising things....

We would go again

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank woodydog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 villas in May for our August stay in Amed. We reconfirmed our arrival and the agreed price 2 days before arriving in Amed, and Wayan the owner (email given on the hotel
Website) confirmed the price in rupiah, that the villa booked for us was suitable for young kids and that credit card would be 3% more expensive.

We arrived there with 3 young kids and the grandparents. They didn’t have our reservations! The manager lied to us by saying that the earthquake damaged the rooms before admitting that wayan the owner didn’t pass our reservations along.

The manager, apart from lying to us without remorse, was nice enough to try to find a solution with their other hotel (Amed beach resort, which we did enjoy).

Wayan the owner never bothered to apologize or explain. Maybe he overbooks so that clients go to his other hotel. Service is awful.

Ps. The pool and the beach are nice at Amed beach hotel, better for young children.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CarolineN79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews