We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 39
US$ 36
View Deal
SAVE US$ 3
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$ 39
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
114
112
59
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
112
59
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive center eco friendly hotel hot water mt agung air conditioning sea view easy access mosquito net marine life rooms are spacious jemeluk beach swimming pool is rent a scooter water palace beautiful garden salt diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We have been here already several times. This lovely place and its very friendly people combined with the huge garden, the pools and the direct access to the sea will see us again. And again we shall use and buy salt.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hattiehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Nyoman Sudiana, General Manager at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Dear Hattiehp,

Thank you for your amazing review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort

It was a pleasure to have you as our repeating guests in our hotel and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were comfortable with us and amazing view and appreciate the professional and polite service from our staff. We are feeling extremely contented to have been able to deliver you with the highest level of service and thank you for highlighting the signature services and facilities offered by our hotel. Our salt panning production start from beginning of July until October.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as wonderful as the previous one.

Wishing you a colorful day ahead!
Best regards
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Nicely situated hotel. However multiple geckos in the room kept us up at night and the hot water was only there sporadically. The prices were all way too expensive compared to surrounding prices and breakfast was not so good, with set menus to choose between.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krestenhoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Nyoman Sudiana, General Manager at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Dear Krestenhoppe,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort. I will share your comments with our team, but it sounds like we failed to impress with the quality of our accommodations in this case. With your experience we do have some fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies

Kind regards
General Manager
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

We stayed in an ocean view bungalow that was an older style (as all in the resort are), however the entire place is well laid out, clean and green. The staff are friendly attentive and very helpful. If you’re in Amed for water activities, diving snorkeling etc, the easy access to all the dive shops (& this resort has their own dive shop). It’s a 20 min walk to Jemeluk beach. About 5-10 min to middle of Amed.
Great value for money resort!

Room tip: Ocean view bungalow are great
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alarryoralawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Nyoman Sudiana, General Manager at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Dear alarryoralawrence,

Please accept our heartfelt thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are elated to read your review about the overall experience of your recently stay at our Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort. Your satisfaction always valuable and means a lot for us to run our Hotel successfully. Should you have further suggestions that you feel we can do better in order to make your stay even more remarkable in any aspect, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to your returning home sometime soon.

Look deep into Nature, and then you will learn understand everything better.
Best regards
Nyoman Sudiana
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We booked 3 days and extended 6 more days, the place was so nice and the beach amazingly easy to swim, bath and do snorkel, no waves at all, crystal clear water, great views of the agung volcano and zillions of marine life to explore just walking along the beach. The boats on the beach make it difficult to walk, but it is worth the prize as the rift 1.200 metres away from the hotel is so plenty of life, and so easy to swim.

The hotel nevertheless has some mayor problems, that can be easyly solved if the owners want it.

1- There is no fridge at your room
2- There is no rope or clothes line to dry your clothes or towels and they encourage you to not let anything ouside the room.
3- There are no facilities for coffee making.
4- Breakfast starts to late (7.30) we missed half of them because we went earlier snorkeling at the beach, the best hour for snorkeling.
5- Restaurant and room service is pretty expensive, more than double other places nearby.
6- No much suitable space for your bagage in the room if you have more than one piece.
7- They have plenty of rooms, so they get one day group trips that ocuppy the place and fill all the garden plants with clothes to dry.

these problems can be so easily ammended that I don't understand the marketing behind them, maybe encourage expense by making you uncomfortable with no fresh liquid in your room or using their expensive laundry service

nevertheless we stood for 9 days, that could habe been 20 just with a fridge, an electric kettle and some clothes line to dry our garments.

The gardens an pool are so extensive and nicely designed, with good and numerous sun beds, sun or shadow, and a delightful front space by the beach from where you can step in to the sea or the pool going front or backwards, amazingly comfortable and beutiful.

Another bad thing is thay they charge you an extra 3% if paying by card, this is an excesive overcharge that gives bad images, it seems they prefer cash money, and it is quite invonvenient, as it is not easy in amed beach using ATM or changing money.

I recomend yo try warung segara, 100 meters to the left righ on the beach for amazing, varied, fresh and so cheap and well cooked food

I tried a balinese massage at their own spa, 90k one hour, nice good massage, it felt great, although the opening hours are too scarce (11am to 7 pm)

Room tip: Not ocean view are at the back of the hotel around the small pool, much better ocean view rooms, for privacy and space.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank josemanuelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Nyoman S, Manager at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear josemanuelh,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you liked our bungalows, extensive garden, facilities and services and enjoyed your stay with us for 9 days. Regarding the points you mentioned for improvement:

We did not install fridges or mini-bars in our rooms because they are pretty much empty almost all the time and therefore waste a lot of electrical energy. We provide complementary drinking water as much as guest like/need.
We have several hangers inside the bathroom to hang towels and cloth. It is correct that we wanted to avoid people hanging their cloth outside the room because we think it does not look nice. However, since many guests dry their cloth outside anyway we decided to provide laundry stands in the near future.
We do not provide kettles etc. for coffee or tea making because these kettles require very much electrical energy (about 1000-1200 Watt), which is about as much as 150 LED (7 Watt) light bulbs! Most people are not aware of that!
Breakfast starts at 7:15 (not 7:30) because the shift for the kitchen staff starts at 7:00 am. We provide breakfast until 11:00. Almost 4 hours should be enough time for breakfast and we never had anybody complain about that. If people need a very early breakfast we provide coffee or tea and a sandwich box on request.
It is difficult to compare the prices of little food stalls (Warungs) with prices in a Hotel. WE pay taxes and fair wages, health insurance and pension funds for our employees, who work 8 hour shifts. We provide training and monitor hygiene!
We provide a baggage rack in every bungalow and a wardrobe which offers plenty of space. Empty luggage can easily be stored on top of the wardrobe. Our staff will gladly help when asked.
As mentioned under point 1 already we provide complementary drinking water as much as guest like/need. So there is always fresh liquid (drinking water) in the room. We are quite baffled that you regard our laundry service expensive. We collect, wash, dry, iron and return a set of trouser and T-shirt for IDR 16.000 (about 1 Euro).
Please understand that the surcharge of 3% for credit card payment is to cover BANK CHARGES.

We hope we could explain that it is not as simple as it may appear to run a Hotel in a fair and sustainable manner and provide excellent service at reasonable cost. We try hard but we are also aware that it is not possible to always satisfy the various expectations of ALL guests to full extend. We also understand that you were, by and large, pretty much satisfied so that you extended your stay with us for another 6 days! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

Everything was good, the bed was clean and comfortable, the room was fine but the light were low so you couldn’t see clearly in the bathroom. The shower need to be fixed pressure wasn’t working well. the breakfast was good! They are very helpful and kind! The pool is really nice and the garden beautiful. The food at the restaurant is very delicious!!!You can do snorkeling and go diving easily I recommend this place.
I really enjoyed staying in this place close to everything, it’s a nice place to go if to stay in Amed

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank pocahontas971-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Nyoman S, Manager at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Dear pocahontas971-2,

Thank you for sharing your appreciation regarding your most recent stay with us.
We always endeavor to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with us, and reading your recommendation is a great reward.
I took great pleasure in sharing your comments on the quality of service to our dedicated team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.


Look deep into Nature, and then you will learn understand everything better.
Yours sincerely
Nyoman Sudiana
Manager
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews