We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Priceline
$45
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Travelocity$43
ZenHotels.com$43
Trip.com$47
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
114
112
58
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
112
58
25
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We booked 3 days and extended 6 more days, the place was so nice and the beach amazingly easy to swim, bath and do snorkel, no waves at all, crystal clear water, great views of the agung volcano and zillions of marine life to explore just walking along the beach. The boats on the beach make it difficult to walk, but it is worth the prize as the rift 1.200 metres away from the hotel is so plenty of life, and so easy to swim.

The hotel nevertheless has some mayor problems, that can be easyly solved if the owners want it.

1- There is no fridge at your room
2- There is no rope or clothes line to dry your clothes or towels and they encourage you to not let anything ouside the room.
3- There are no facilities for coffee making.
4- Breakfast starts to late (7.30) we missed half of them because we went earlier snorkeling at the beach, the best hour for snorkeling.
5- Restaurant and room service is pretty expensive, more than double other places nearby.
6- No much suitable space for your bagage in the room if you have more than one piece.
7- They have plenty of rooms, so they get one day group trips that ocuppy the place and fill all the garden plants with clothes to dry.

these problems can be so easily ammended that I don't understand the marketing behind them, maybe encourage expense by making you uncomfortable with no fresh liquid in your room or using their expensive laundry service

nevertheless we stood for 9 days, that could habe been 20 just with a fridge, an electric kettle and some clothes line to dry our garments.

The gardens an pool are so extensive and nicely designed, with good and numerous sun beds, sun or shadow, and a delightful front space by the beach from where you can step in to the sea or the pool going front or backwards, amazingly comfortable and beutiful.

Another bad thing is thay they charge you an extra 3% if paying by card, this is an excesive overcharge that gives bad images, it seems they prefer cash money, and it is quite invonvenient, as it is not easy in amed beach using ATM or changing money.

I recomend yo try warung segara, 100 meters to the left righ on the beach for amazing, varied, fresh and so cheap and well cooked food

I tried a balinese massage at their own spa, 90k one hour, nice good massage, it felt great, although the opening hours are too scarce (11am to 7 pm)

Room tip: Not ocean view are at the back of the hotel around the small pool, much better ocean view rooms, for privacy and space.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank josemanuelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Nyoman S, Manager at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear josemanuelh,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you liked our bungalows, extensive garden, facilities and services and enjoyed your stay with us for 9 days. Regarding the points you mentioned for improvement:

We did not install fridges or mini-bars in our rooms because they are pretty much empty almost all the time and therefore waste a lot of electrical energy. We provide complementary drinking water as much as guest like/need.
We have several hangers inside the bathroom to hang towels and cloth. It is correct that we wanted to avoid people hanging their cloth outside the room because we think it does not look nice. However, since many guests dry their cloth outside anyway we decided to provide laundry stands in the near future.
We do not provide kettles etc. for coffee or tea making because these kettles require very much electrical energy (about 1000-1200 Watt), which is about as much as 150 LED (7 Watt) light bulbs! Most people are not aware of that!
Breakfast starts at 7:15 (not 7:30) because the shift for the kitchen staff starts at 7:00 am. We provide breakfast until 11:00. Almost 4 hours should be enough time for breakfast and we never had anybody complain about that. If people need a very early breakfast we provide coffee or tea and a sandwich box on request.
It is difficult to compare the prices of little food stalls (Warungs) with prices in a Hotel. WE pay taxes and fair wages, health insurance and pension funds for our employees, who work 8 hour shifts. We provide training and monitor hygiene!
We provide a baggage rack in every bungalow and a wardrobe which offers plenty of space. Empty luggage can easily be stored on top of the wardrobe. Our staff will gladly help when asked.
As mentioned under point 1 already we provide complementary drinking water as much as guest like/need. So there is always fresh liquid (drinking water) in the room. We are quite baffled that you regard our laundry service expensive. We collect, wash, dry, iron and return a set of trouser and T-shirt for IDR 16.000 (about 1 Euro).
Please understand that the surcharge of 3% for credit card payment is to cover BANK CHARGES.

We hope we could explain that it is not as simple as it may appear to run a Hotel in a fair and sustainable manner and provide excellent service at reasonable cost. We try hard but we are also aware that it is not possible to always satisfy the various expectations of ALL guests to full extend. We also understand that you were, by and large, pretty much satisfied so that you extended your stay with us for another 6 days! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

Everything was good, the bed was clean and comfortable, the room was fine but the light were low so you couldn’t see clearly in the bathroom. The shower need to be fixed pressure wasn’t working well. the breakfast was good! They are very helpful and kind! The pool is really nice and the garden beautiful. The food at the restaurant is very delicious!!!You can do snorkeling and go diving easily I recommend this place.
I really enjoyed staying in this place close to everything, it’s a nice place to go if to stay in Amed

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank pocahontas971-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Nyoman S, Manager at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Dear pocahontas971-2,

Thank you for sharing your appreciation regarding your most recent stay with us.
We always endeavor to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with us, and reading your recommendation is a great reward.
I took great pleasure in sharing your comments on the quality of service to our dedicated team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.


Look deep into Nature, and then you will learn understand everything better.
Yours sincerely
Nyoman Sudiana
Manager
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Nice atmosphere, amazing garden, beautiful swimming pool by the beach.
Very very good food, super friendly and helpful staff. They helped us rent a scooter, they arranged for take away breakfast so that we could leave early to go and visit lempuyang temple. Too bad we couldn’t taste the real breakfast as I am sure it would have been awesome.
The eco friendly concept is really great and I really encourage them to keep going !
The rooms are clean and cute. The air conditioning takes a bit longer to cool the air due to their eco concept but we really didn’t mind and that’s part of the experience and we have to get used to this if we want to help our planet and environment.
We also had 2 massages, one of which was great and the other not quite what I expected from a massage.
Great location to visit lempuyang temple, water palace Tirta Gangga and water place Taman Ujung and stop at the local market in Amlapura (we always travelled with the scooter and those are reasonable distances (20min-45min between each location).
We would definitely recommend the place ! And wouldn’t have minded staying a few more days to enjoy this peaceful environment right on the beach side.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Val_Z_Yoh_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Nyoman S, Manager at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019


Dear Val_Z_Yoh_G,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor community following your recent visit at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort in Amed area east of Bali - Indonesia

We were delighted that you truly enjoyed the stay and the most important that your family had great time. We are pleased to read that you were impressed with our beautiful cottages were very roomy with air conditioning and safe and overlooked the sea and of Mt Agung, as it is one of the highlights of our hotel. It’s true that our restaurant was great with fantastic complimentary breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is also wonderful to learn that you had a great breakfast at our Restaurant. We are proud to have professional staff that met all your expectations and could offer you the excellent service during your stay with us. We will make sure the entire team will receive your kind words and continue to strive forward.

We wish for another opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the near future.

Look deep into Nature, and then you will learn understand everything better.
Best regards
Nyoman Sudiana
Manager
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort
hoteluyah@naturebali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

The accommodation was far better than our expectations!! The cottages were very roomy with air conditioning and safe. They overlooked the sea and Mt Agung! The restaurant was great with fantastic complimentary breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely 10 out of 10!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ouse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Nyoman S, Manager at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Dear ouse10,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor community following your recent visit at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort in Amed area east of Bali - Indonesia

We were delighted that you truly enjoyed the stay and the most important that your family had great time. We are pleased to read that you were impressed with our beautiful cottages were very roomy with air conditioning and safe and overlooked the sea and of Mt Agung, as it is one of the highlights of our hotel. It’s true that our restaurant was great with fantastic complimentary breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is also wonderful to learn that you had a great breakfast at our Restaurant. We are proud to have professional staff that met all your expectations and could offer you the excellent service during your stay with us. We will make sure the entire team will receive your kind words and continue to strive forward.

We wish for another opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the near future.

Look deep into Nature, and then you will learn understand everything better.
Best regards
Nyoman Sudiana
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort
hoteluyah@naturebali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

We enjoyed the most diving with Amed Dive center. 5 out of 6 are divers and the one remaining was enjoying the nice massage. The rooms were very nice and tidy; however the lights in the bathroom were not sufficient and also the water was not sufficient to take a proper shower - this could be a good improvement area.

The staff was super nice and the food was good quality.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keven1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Nyoman S, Manager at Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear KevenH45,

We are extremely delighted to hear that we made such a positive and lasting impression on your visit and you satisfied the overall services and facilities and also with our Amed Dive Center service. Our area Amed and Tulamben are the best places for diving and snorkeling. The team of Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort, Amed Dive Center and spa team are willing to go along way toward serving their best to the valued guests.

This message will be shared to the team as our great encouragement in order to keep up the good works and remain as high standard as we can. We have highlighted your constructive feedback and will share it internally for future improvement such as the water was not sufficient to take a proper shower

We look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Look deep into Nature, and then you will learn understand everything better.
Best regards
Nyoman Sudiana
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort
hoteluyah@natutebali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews