We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$51
View deal
Booking.com$54
Priceline$57
Hotels.com$51
Agoda.com$54
Travelocity$51
Orbitz.com$51
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
238
111
37
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
111
37
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing village the cottages the owner sarah bali paradise diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and really enjoyed the hotel and specially the very friendly staff. Food is good too but the best part is just the hotel ambiance and architecture. It is a bit far from the dive places but is worth it. Quiet and peaceful. Also good yoga!

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank danrolln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019

This property is beautiful - the grounds, the pool, the rooms and amazing snorkeling out the back door. This is one of the best restaurant in the area and the food is healthy, fresh and tasty! And the yoga classes that are offered twice a day bookend a wonderful day! I’ll be back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Journey431262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

One of three places visited this time in Bali, where I have journeyed many times over 40 years. Two of the hotels were just superb, stunning, living up to their TripAdvisor reviews and beyond. One was just ordinary, not good, not bad, just disappointing. Would have been fine at half the price and half the hype. Beware hotels who game their TripAdvisor rating.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank PeterPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmedBali, Front Office Manager at Life in Amed Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you for your review..as one of 20 of hotels in Amed opening in 2004 and Tripadvisor starting around 2006, it is easy to see we do not manipulate our reviews like others do that opened much later...our hotel stands out as it is a more authentic experience being within a fishing village..which some people love or do not enjoy such an experience as too close to local village life and Balinese people.... also our decor is colourful, with vibrant flowers this time of year, we have beautiful carved doors, Balinese architecture, which makes for a Balinese Holiday..and we have friendly staff, plus delicious food in our Restaurant... Life in Amed is not for everyone..sometimes it is hard to gauge if a guest is having a good time during their trip...we hope to please as many as possible...we really do not play with our reviews with 391 in 13 years..thats an average of 30 a year..not so many, I hope the rest of your visit was more interesting for you..terima kasih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

My wife and I stayed at this boutique hotel from 6/20 – 6/22/19. After a grueling 25 hours of travel to get to Bali from New Jersey, USA, we were rewarded with a truly peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. To begin with, the hotel arranged to have their driver pick us up at the airport for a very reasonable fee. With a Yoga Studio on site, my wife was able to relax and let go of all the stress that had built up. The management was accommodating in every way. They arranged for a local scooter rental, provided insight into the area and took care to satisfy even our smallest concerns. Our cottage was superb. There was plenty of room and we loved the outdoor shower and the ocean view from the loft. The on-sight restaurant was fabulous and we ate there both nights of our stay. After our second night at Life In Amed, we were to travel to Ubud. Knowing how hectic Ubud would be, and how relaxed and inviting our stay had been, we didn’t want to leave. They arranged for their young teenage driver, “Gooday,” to drive us the nearly 2 hours to our hotel in Ubud. He educated us and entertained us the entire trip. When we arrived in Ubud, we nearly told Gooday to drive us back. When we got out of the car, I’ll never forget his sincere request not to forget him. In honestly, we found Ubud to be fun and are glad we went, however, we will never forget the relaxation and stress free atmosphere of Life In Amed, and we will never forget Gooday.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank H2ORat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmedBali, Guest Relations Manager at Life in Amed Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review, we appreciate that you took some time to write about us..and Gede or Gooday :) whom is a gem ! Gede is our newest member of staff, while many of the other gems have been with us 15 years when only a handful of hotels in Amed !
Please come back one day, you may of notices along the roadside our "Follow Your Heart" signs..thank you for your kindhearted review ! Love Life

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

The location takes 3.5 hours to get there. The main road is very narrow, you don’t expect a beautiful place. But finally when enter to the hotel, it is amazing! Very tidy and well designed. Nice pool, nice kitchen, friendly stuff. The local community is vey friendly, we took fisherman boat for trip and fishing in the morning. Best place in the island during our 7 days trip, we were in Sanur and Nusa Dua as well. The sea life is very nice around the hotel beach, easy to snorkel with kids. The hotel has good connections to message spa, try it! We like the bath room where the shower has no roof, cool!
Must try

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrgaborkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmedBali, Guest Relations Manager at Life in Amed Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Thank you for your review and sharing a photo of your family on your boat trip on one of the "jukung" boats that line our beach. Our beach spot is quite unknown still and has a coral flower bed which starts at a few meters in to 100 plus meters out with lots of different corals & fish.
Glad this was your best place to stay while in Bali... Amed is Amazing if you let it unwind before your eyes, the sunrises, mountains, ocean and Balinese living beside us with their ceremonies & simple lives cloaked in Community... please come back one day ! Love Life

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews