We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$54
Priceline$57
Hotels.com$51
Travelocity$51
Orbitz.com$51
Trip.com$51
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
238
111
37
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
111
37
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing village the cottages the owner sarah bali paradise diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Loved this place. Food was excellent. Loved the offering of yoga classes and the traditional dancing one night. The hotel helped organise scooter and snorkelling gear hire. Amed is a beautiful are. This hotels location is a bit of a drive from Amed and good snorkelling, so th scooters were used every day.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 to do diving with ecodive in Jemeluk Bay. The resort is pretty, quiet and staff are super friendly. Great for yoga too. I really appreciate the environmentally friendly policies of the place and the absence of throwaway plastic otherwise so common in the area!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cmherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

Amed is a rustic strip of a village and staying there drops you into the village-fishing life of Bali. We found Life in Amed resort completely by chance and felt immediately at home in our sweet cottage on its little slip of landscaped beauty and lovely pool. It’s not a huge property with a big buffer against village life, which we loved. The cafe food was healthy and tasty and the yoga was brilliant. This is not your blue-green ocean, white sand island beach kind of place, but it does feel like you are getting away from the crowds (and the garbage) of places in the south. Price is very reasonable for the value.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the gorgeous Life in Amed over the weekend with my partner and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience! The rooms are unique-so nice and comfortable. Tastefully decorated and just steps away from the beach. The surrounding grounds are beautiful and peaceful. The food in the restaurant is fresh and delicious. Every meal was first rate! The staff and owner, Sarah, are so sweet and accommodating! Absolutely adorable. I took a great yoga class in the morning with Lucia. They have a beautiful yoga Shaka overlooking the sea. I would recommend this to anyone. It’s a beautiful place to go to get away to nourish and nurture yourself. Heavenly!! Thank you Life in Amed

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lifeomuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and very clean staff are super friendly and the food excellent. We also enjoyed the daily yoga classes and the very well organised trips. We will recommend it to all our friends.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paradise62359193344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews