We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
62
65
28
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
65
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hill bali bathtub staf dive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

We have been at Anda for 6 nights during our holiday on Bali. We mainly went to Anda to dive. The resort is not a diving resort, but many diveschools in the Village. We dove with Eco Dive (See other review).

Rooms of the resort are very nice. We had two shared rooms on top of the Hill. The resort is build up to it. Great view of sunrise and sunset. Sunset can even be Seen better 200m away in a nice restaurant.

The rooms are definately at least 3 Star. Nice, comfortable beds, shower and bath. You can also sit very well outside privatly at your room.

The staff is young but real topclass. Not speaking perfect English but try very hard. Give the upmost to make you feel at home.

We also ate a lot at the restaurant. Simple menu, but all very tastefull.

We really enjoyed staying at Anda.

Thanks to all staf to make our stay so good.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank m_klopstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

The staff at Anda were brilliant. Every day greeting us with smiles and were attentive to our needs. Always friendly and keep the resort very clean. The rooms are good value for the quality of the decor and amenities compared to others in the area. The pool is stunning! Such a lovely location to just lay poolside and relax yet close to everything like diving, snorkeling and shop if you need anything more. The food was also delicious and consistently of good quality and products. Highly recommend this resort. The wifi is also one of the best (we checked a lot of them).

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 701teganm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, but young and not experienced. Beautifull view. Manager is chaotic and makes mistakes like a double booking and wrong timing.
No access to the beach, only over a 2,5 km long hot and dangerous road. Food is ok, but takes a long time.
Not recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ammvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komang S, Manager at Anda Amed Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for the input that you gave us, but we need to answer here because your review doesn't feel right and is very unfair to us. Your agent is booking for you for 2 nights instead of 3 nights, we have even shown the proof to you but you insist on not caring. Mistakes from your agent in booking and we have found a solution to give our rooms one more remaining, but why do you insist on asking for free meals(bill restaurant) at our hotel? if it's a mistake from our hotel, let alone just eat for free, we will provide free rooms
Once again thank you very much, hopefully in the future you can position yourself and know where the mistakes are. So as not to harm the place of people in giving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place. The rooms are very nest and have a view at the sea. Unfortunately the infinity pool is not at the beach. You need to cross the street. Good place to rest and read books at the pool or room/villa.
2/3 km away from center of Amed but with Some nice restaurants in the area at walking distance. The breakfast was really good, especially the french toast.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MurielZ958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komang S, Manager at Anda Amed Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

We are very happy to read your review, thank you for sharing your experience stay in our hotel
Hope we can meet you again in next vacation

Thank you, have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Set on the side of a hill, these villas offer amazing views over the sea. We watched ships cruising by on the horizon and could hear the waves. We started in room 7 which is a bit of a hike up a lot of stairs, but offers the best views. Unfortunately we had to move due to a roof leak, the staff were very good about this and moved us to room 1, which was not as high, but still lovely. Amed is spread out along a road that winds around the cliff...we were in the middle part, so not in the busy northern end of Amed, but there was still plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. A convenience store is about 200m to the right of the resort, along with Diversity Diving, and the best restaurant in Amed, Bukit Segara. Right next door is Gusto Resto - another fantastic restaurant. Infinity pool is lovely, clean, well looked after. Breakfasts were standard offering in these parts of Bali - banana pancakes (yum) and choice of eggs, but the bread here was homemade - not the thin sweet toast you sometimes get...so thick and yummy. Room was comfortable, plenty of space, huge bathroom, mini bar too which is great. Thanks to the staff for looking after us so well, we had a great time and found Anda Amed Resort to be perfect.

Date of stay: June 2017
3  Thank becca70au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Anda Amed Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for your visiting our hotel, we are very happy to read your satisfied review with our hotel
We also apologize you have to move rooms because of the problem on the roof and it has all been repaired immediately by our employees
Once again, thank you so much
Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews