We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$38
FindHotel$38
StayForLong
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
64
40
21
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
40
21
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We stayed at Bayu Cottages in Amed last January 2017. The staff welcomed us with lots of helpful information. The room had a local interior yet very comfortable with all modern needs. Loved the spectacular view over the bay! The staff cooked us some very nice meals and the local bar is just 2 minutes down the road with some live music.
Would definitely recommend to stay a couple of days at this place, as Amed has lots of things to over as a base for diving, snorkelling and site seeing.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordy1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had the most glorious 4 days of relaxing, swimming, snorkelling, playing games with the kids, fresh cooked food right in front of you, friendly and helpful staff, magical views from the room, fabulous little swimming pool with magnificent ocean views, 1/2 a minute to the beach, 2 minute walk to local warungs. You can hire snorkelling equipment on the beach for $5 per day. Also got a boat to the Japanese shipwreck for 4 of us for $40, including trip there and back, and snorkelling time. The rooms are very traditional with a gorgeous wood carved door and bamboo furniture. Absolutely recommend it to anyone wanting a break away and to see the real Bali.

Room tip: Best ocean views, magnificent snorkelling, very family friendly.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This trip i decided to go the eastern side of Bali and stayed in a place called Amed. my friend us into Bayu Cottage resort.. A 6 room resort situated on a hillslope.. beautiful view of the bay from the room. its a short walk to the black sand beach.
The staff at this resort is wonderful and efficient by Indonesian standard. When we arrived, they came to help us with our bags which was welcoming as it was a 2.5hrs drive from the airport. This little hideaway is at the other end of Amed hence its nice an quiet.
Our room was comfortable.. bathroom was basic and hot water heater was gas powered. lovely view from the balcony of the area. The room was clean but the furmitures looked tired and does need an upgrade. The room door needed a new coat of varnish as well. you do hear motorcyle noise from the road infront of the hotel as its traveling up the slope.
The restaurant food was quite good and good money for value as the menu prices were reasonably priced. You would need to walk about 300 meters to find a restaurant away from the resort. The resort pool is a small pool which was clean. WIFI is only available at restaruant and not in the room.
Its a short walk to the beach to relax.. its a black sand beach. the beach is narrow. its a great place for diving and snorkling. There is a coral reef in front of the resort which is great.
Its a lovely quiet resort to chill out and I would go back there again

Room tip: do try and choose rooms on the higher level for good view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sensesawaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I've been here 3 times and am coming again soon. It is a gorgeous place with wonderful views from the rooms and pool/Dining area. It is excellent value and one of my favourite places to stay in Bali.Only a couple of minutes walk to the beach with wonderful marine life. Great restaurant Wawewe close by. Everyone is so friendly in this area too.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LaineydeJage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Just hand our third stay at Bayu Cottages, and will return next year for sure. If you are looking for accommodation with a
great view, good beach access, and friendly staff, we would recommend Bayu. Nothing flashy, but good clean and comfortable accommodation, good food at very reasonable prices, and staff that are keen to please.They will arrange a motor bike for you, or transport to hire, and if you ask Wayan nicely, she will make you Cap Cay. What's not to like - and the price is very reasonable.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kiwi2NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews