We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$17
FindHotel$17
Trip.com$30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
52
30
9
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
30
9
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect, right by the beach so you can go snorkeling anytime.
The rooms are very big and most importantly clean!
Staff is helpful and can help arrange trips for you to the nearby attractions. This is an affordable and good value for money place!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank africangirl-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This has been my third visit to this wonderful warung (local restaurant) right on the beach which has a lovely atmosphere.They serve excellent food, particularly the grilled Barracuda, for a very reasonable price. Will probably return soon...

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank janpetervansuchtelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Yomang and his team were excellent hosts. They were unobtrusive but always there with a smile when needed.
The bungalow rooms are modest but functional and clean. The garden was manicured and tranquil.
The cafe abuts the beach and is a few steps from a bustling reef of tropical fish of all shapes and colours. The food was always tasty.
It is well positioned between dive shops and restaurants. Made will drive safely to both wrecks for a reasonable fee.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynnemeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I really liked the hotel, the staff is great and really friendly! there is free breakfast and wifi available. The hotel and restaurant are right next to the beach, You can hire snorkel equipement in the restaurant. the beach is beautiful. The food in the restaurant is also really nice.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayling888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My first hotel in Amed with 2 friends. We had great bungalows with everything needed for a few days stay. The restaurant is beach front and the food served is fresh out of the water and more than excellent. They also suggest more western dish. The pizzas are relatively good. But I would advise to be wiser and order anything from the sea, because it is just so delightful.
The staff is friendly and smiling and willing to help with any request you might have.
And for those who cannot completely disconnect or like to brag on socia media, the wifi covers the entire establishment for free.
We had the best bungalows: ask for the S7 and S8

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Thomas_TRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews