We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent great value local food”
Review of Warung Pantai

Warung Pantai
Ranked #21 of 142 Restaurants in Amed
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Lovely little hidden away gem. Features all the tastiest local dishes and has a top location right on the beach. Service is as expected and there are great vegetarian options as well!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank tjioeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2020

We had dinner at Warung Pantai and it was delicious. The mixed satays were so good and we watched the owner cooking them on the grill. The beers were cold and the Arak was also delicious. They also do great ice creams. The fish my husband had was fresh and beautifully cooked. A really lovely dinner and great, friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

If you want to eat fresh fish - this is the right place. The owner is a fisherman and always has fresh tuna, baracuda, prawns. The taste is great. Good location. Good prices. Quite and comfortable place.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank NL-365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

We enjoyed both lunch and dinner here. It is to be appreciated as a cheap eats with a delicious grilled chicken salad.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kojonup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

Had dinner here on the first night of our visit in Amed.
Beautiful setting and views.
Food was good but nothing to brag home about!
Service tax is not included on bill and no notification on menu that there is one!
Service very average.
Would I go back?No

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank lorraineb993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Warung Pantai also viewed

 

Been to Warung Pantai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.