We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$15
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$14
View deal
Agoda.com$15
FindHotel$15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
289
24
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
24
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

This has been a perfect place for me and my family to stay at. The family is wholesome, nice and friendly, breakfast is extensive and the fishing trip we took while we were there was amazing.

The family who owns this homestay and several others on the beach is very friendly and will listen to your questions, help you out finding good restaurants or teach you some basic Bahasa Indonesia (Indonesian language). It makes you feel like an added member to their family.

The rooms are okay, the beds might be a little hard, but the view you have from the Bali bed from the top back room makes up for that. Being able to sit and relax while enjoying a cool Bintang makes you feel like you're in paradise. Breakfast in the morning is extensive as said before, and includes an egg (baked), a banana pancake and several pieces of fruit. It can be consumed inside your room or at the beach.

One morning me and my brother in law took a fishing trip. The trip started at 5 o clock in the morning and we were back by 10.30ish. The trip was simply amazing. We were lucky and caught a total of 13 Mahi Mahi fish (a few big ones as well). The owner of the restaurant picked out two big ones and BBQ'ed them for us, added some rice and served it with a delicious sauce on top. The rest of the fish were for the fisherman and would be handed out to the local people or sold. It feels like a great community who takes care of each other.

As the title says, it's a perfect place to stay. What I forgot to mention is that there is a nice beach in front of the guesthouse (take watershoes cause it's full of rocks) where you can snorkel and see the most amazing fish.. right at the shoreline!! If you'd like to see different parts of the city or island, the owner, Pak (Father) Wayan (Name of first born), isn't hesitant to rent you a motorbike.

Stay here and be amazed!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maksmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We only stayed there for three nights but we wished we could have stayed longer. Wayan and his whole family are so lovely people, always willing to help and always smiling and relaxed.
We had the snorkeling trip with Wayan's son which was great as we could see turtles and many fishes.
Wayan cooked us some tasty food one evening and the fish was delicious and it was even cheaper than in the restaurants around the homestay. Wayan even showed me how to drive scooter. :) many thanks!!!
Very clean and authentic place. Wonderful people.
Would love to come back one day.

All the best for you!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank floh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2019

We enjoyed our time at Bubu Racok Homestay. The beds were very comfortable, the room very clean and a hot shower possible at any time. Wayan and his family welcomed us very friendly and he was helpful for any questions. All guests are for Wayan like family, so you can only feel at home here.
Breakfast was possible "from sunrise to sunset", very tasty and with a beautiful view of the sea a perfect start to the day.
There are several restaurants and warungs near the homestay and the sunset point is within walking distance.
Wayan is also a good contact for Amed's typical activities such as diving and snorkeling. So he organized us a snorkeling trip with a local fisherman, who took us both with his fishing boat to three great snorkeling spots, where we could also admire turtles.
This stay will always remain in our best memories and for this we say: "Thank you for everything, dear Wayan! See you hopefully soon again."

Room tip: Room on the ground floor with direct view and access to the sea
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomstar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

really nice place, with really nice service..
my room was in front of the beach. if you need something or have any questions, they always help you. i was also one a snorkeling trip, was lovley.
i will stay there again when i go to Bali again

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank luzuwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

What an amazing homestay! With the excellent service they provide, it could easily be called a hotel. They clean the rooms everyday, make the bed and cook an amazing breakfast! (Make sure to try the omelette with fresh kaffir lime leaf and onion) They are always on call for anything you may need. Absolute first class!! Wish there were more stars for the rating!
Mr. Wayan, Mrs. Anna and family do an absolute fantastic job with their guests. Mr. Wayan is a genuine, honest and lovely person to be around. He has an enormous heart. Your are really treated like family! Such great energy and vibes create a tranquil and peaceful atmosphere. The “true Amed”! Any information you may need about Amed or Bali, Mr. Wayan is your man! They offer amazing snorkeling trips and even better trekking!! Very unique to anywhere else you may find in Amed. Paddle boards are also available for a very reasonable price. The trekking is an absolute must.....HIGHLY recommended!!!! Beautiful views and you even get to mix in with the locals. The heart of Amed. Thanks again to Mr. Wayan and Ms. Anna for the wonderful stay. This was our 3rd visit to Bali and easily one of the best experiences on the island. We will see you next year! Suksuma to my Bubu family

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dclh1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews