We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
182
5
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
5
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobility challenges charity auction water palace temple bali accommodations village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020

I won a trip to this property through a silent charity auction and didn't do much research before arriving. Needless to say it was such a beautiful surprise to arrive at Jepun Villas and find myself in paradise! The room was luxurious and comfortable with a king size bed, a/c and large indoor and outdoor showers. The pool and grounds were immaculate and perfectly landscaped. The hotel is perched up on a hill so there are views of the ocean and the feeling of privacy and being off the beaten path even though you're right near many restaurants and other hotels. At the end of the day though the staff was what made our stay so special and filled with a lifetime of memories. Sunny, Made, Sue, Juni, Agus, Robert and Dedy were so friendly, warm and genuine. By week's end, the staff all came out to say goodbye and it was truly moving. Made, our driver, took us around the island and helped create our itinerary. We wouldn't have seen half as much without his help. At one point we requested trying out roast pork and thought we'd just go to a restaurant, but the staff arranged a dinner with a suckling pig roasted just for us. It was truly special. Can't wait to go back. Oh and although the property is ideal for couples, we brought a 4 year old and the staff made us and her feel right at home.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neener128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

We went here for a girls trip and I cannot day enough good things about Jepun Villas! The resort is so beautiful! The fresh flowers and greenery are carefully taken care of by people who love their job. The staff that works there puts love into everything they do and their pride shows.

Massages by the pool side, amazing meals. No reason to ever leave the grounds if you don’t want to. The villa pictures don’t do it justice. It is honestly the closest thing to paradise I have ever seen.

The villas aren’t adjacent so you have your privacy. You are within walking distance of just about anything you need. Or, you can ask for rides around the island and the staff will assist. Everyone was warm and welcoming wherever we went. I hope to go back again someday! It was a beautiful blessing to be able to stumble across this place on accident! ❤️

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Getaway225713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Loved our villa, love the staff, love the whole property. Charming, chill and comfortable....Beautiful spot in lovely and sweet Amed, Bali. Great local restaurants too. Amazing local dive spots and Jepun Bali Villas has the hookup for all of the fun and activities anyone could want to do while there. Can't wait to go back for more.

Room tip: All the rooms are the same and they're all great.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mnadlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

My husband and I arrived at Ahmed around 8 pm, so by the time we got to the Villa it was already dark. When we woke up in the morning I thought I saw paradise. Jepun Bali Villa is incredibly beautiful! It sits on a hill with beautiful landscaping. Large plumeria trees everywhere with its fragrant flowers along with other exotic flowers, plants and trees. The infinity pool looks over the ocean. The staff were super nice, very friendly, warm and have the winning smiles. Sunny, Sue, Juni are the 3 women who runs the place and Mady is the main Villa driver. We were spoiled to have had our breakfast served everyday, pick and choose from their menu and the fresh variety of yummy fruits were to die for. The rooms are spacious with king size bed with canopy. We had an indoor and an outdoor shower. I thought that was cool. The amenities are complete. It was very relaxing to stay at Jepun Bali Villa because they only have 4 rooms and so we only get to share the place with 3 other couples. It was liking having your own private Villa. Before the end of the week, we got to know the other couples and we all got to spend time with them and made new friends. It was certainly a wonderful trip to celebrate our 13th anniversary.

Room tip: All rooms are the same. Middle Villa has the best view of the ocean.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lu1uP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2019

This is a beautiful location and exquisite property. I really loved the intimate setting and the wonderful staff who is literally there for your every need. The rooms are huge with an indoor and outdoor shower. Easy scooter or bike ride to the beach with the worlds most magnificent snorkeling! And the massage therapists here are the best in the world, honestly. WOW, just wow.

Room tip: Villa #2 is the best
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dotsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews