We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
180
5
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
5
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobility challenges charity auction water palace temple bali accommodations village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

We went here for a girls trip and I cannot day enough good things about Jepun Villas! The resort is so beautiful! The fresh flowers and greenery are carefully taken care of by people who love their job. The staff that works there puts love into everything they do and their pride shows.

Massages by the pool side, amazing meals. No reason to ever leave the grounds if you don’t want to. The villa pictures don’t do it justice. It is honestly the closest thing to paradise I have ever seen.

The villas aren’t adjacent so you have your privacy. You are within walking distance of just about anything you need. Or, you can ask for rides around the island and the staff will assist. Everyone was warm and welcoming wherever we went. I hope to go back again someday! It was a beautiful blessing to be able to stumble across this place on accident! ❤️

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Getaway225713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Loved our villa, love the staff, love the whole property. Charming, chill and comfortable....Beautiful spot in lovely and sweet Amed, Bali. Great local restaurants too. Amazing local dive spots and Jepun Bali Villas has the hookup for all of the fun and activities anyone could want to do while there. Can't wait to go back for more.

Room tip: All the rooms are the same and they're all great.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mnadlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

My husband and I arrived at Ahmed around 8 pm, so by the time we got to the Villa it was already dark. When we woke up in the morning I thought I saw paradise. Jepun Bali Villa is incredibly beautiful! It sits on a hill with beautiful landscaping. Large plumeria trees everywhere with its fragrant flowers along with other exotic flowers, plants and trees. The infinity pool looks over the ocean. The staff were super nice, very friendly, warm and have the winning smiles. Sunny, Sue, Juni are the 3 women who runs the place and Mady is the main Villa driver. We were spoiled to have had our breakfast served everyday, pick and choose from their menu and the fresh variety of yummy fruits were to die for. The rooms are spacious with king size bed with canopy. We had an indoor and an outdoor shower. I thought that was cool. The amenities are complete. It was very relaxing to stay at Jepun Bali Villa because they only have 4 rooms and so we only get to share the place with 3 other couples. It was liking having your own private Villa. Before the end of the week, we got to know the other couples and we all got to spend time with them and made new friends. It was certainly a wonderful trip to celebrate our 13th anniversary.

Room tip: All rooms are the same. Middle Villa has the best view of the ocean.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lu1uP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2019

This is a beautiful location and exquisite property. I really loved the intimate setting and the wonderful staff who is literally there for your every need. The rooms are huge with an indoor and outdoor shower. Easy scooter or bike ride to the beach with the worlds most magnificent snorkeling! And the massage therapists here are the best in the world, honestly. WOW, just wow.

Room tip: Villa #2 is the best
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dotsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Jepun Bali Villas for 8 days, during our first trip to Bali. We bid on and won this trip at a charity gala, and while the pictures looked amazing, we hadn’t done our usual research on our accommodations prior to committing to them, so we were not sure what to expect. Spoiler alert: we could not have been happier.

Ahmed, the beach town where Jepun Bali Villas is located is 3+ hours from the airport in Depensar. On the long trip, we had of course no idea where we were going, however, we felt safe and informed by our amazing driver, Made – our driver/tour guide for our entire stay. We to Jepun after sundown, but were immediately taken by the beauty of the resort: how beautifully situated the resort was on the hill, the perfect placement of each of the four villas to optimize privacy, the plush and gorgeous landscaping, the beautiful pool and outdoor eating area. We were even more enchanted at sunrise – first to watch the sunrise from our indoor or outdoor bed over the water as the resort is perfectly positioned to see the ocean. On later days, we walked down the hill and across the street (maybe about 100 meters total) to the beach to watch the sunrise over the water.

In addition to the physical accommodations, there could not have been a more authentically friendly, accessible, and welcoming staff. We got to know the staff well over our stay, and they got to know us – our names, our preferences, etc. Breakfast (traditional Balinese and Western options) was included each day, and we had the option to purchase on-site made meals each day – the food was absolutely delicious and cooked with care and attention. Our villa and the grounds stayed impeccable due to the staff’s diligence.

As mentioned above, our tour guide, Made, took us pretty much everywhere we wanted to go, while providing us insider insight to how to make the most of our time. Ubud was also about 3 hours away, and we had a safe and informative drive, and door-to-door service to everything. We happened to very quickly bond with the 2 other pairs of guests that were also staying at the villas, so we often toured together, however, Jepun has relationships with a number of drivers to ensure each guest has the opportunity to have a tailor-made experience if they choose.

I could wax poetic about our time at Jepun (the daily massages, the amazing outdoor showers), but instead of doing so, I’d encourage you to find out firsthand. Granted, Bali is so very beautiful and the people are amazing, so it’s doubtful you will have a bad experience anywhere you go. If you want to guarantee you have an amazing time and want to stay on the East Coast of Bali, I’d suggest staying at Jepun.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacindacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews