We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Dream House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 58
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 310
US$ 296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 25
US$ 21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 60
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 18
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Villas(Amed)
US$ 162
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alami Resort and Restaurant(Amed)(Great Value!)
US$ 32
US$ 27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 29
US$ 28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
99
38
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
38
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewopen air toiletfishour entire staysmall resortsnorkelling directlywithin walking distancesnorkeling equipmentcoral gardensnice roompancakesstayed for nightsswimming poolhot waterpoolsidemetersvilla
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful sea view from the restaurant and from the front row bungalows. Great swimming pool. Very nice staff. Nice room, great open roof bathroom with hot water. Room was a bit smelly and the outside as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed in their poolside ocean view villa and it did not disappoint. The bathroom was noted as "partially enclosed" which really undersold the reality - it's a walled off outdoor bathroom with the shower open to the sky - very romantic! Their linens and pillows were wonderful, the breakfast was good and the attention to detail was outstanding. When my wife and I mentioned we wanted to a particular dish they drove 30 minutes the next way to another village to get it from a locals only shop - at local price! Would come back again if I could!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 or 2
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We were the only clients here due to the seismic activity from Mt Agung. The resort was outside the exclusion zone and the hotel kept us informed of any changes throughout our entire stay. The staff were friendly and the food was good but there was limited choice. The pricing was very reasonable though. They booked all our connecting transfers and even rearranged them when the companies cancelled. All round one of the best places we stayed during our trip to Indonesia.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I feel like I didn't get a really good chance to enjoy the splendor of this villa!! Nestled right next to the beach, the waves lulled us to sleep each night. We booked too many activities for the day so we didn't stay at the villa a lot. But there's a nice pool, you can snorkel right in front, and it's a quiet little place in Amed. The staff is very, very friendly and helpful. Internet was fast. We had a mosquito net which saved us from being bitten. The only thing we can complain about is that Amed is a little remote and there aren't a lot of taxis... you will need to go to places either by foot or by motorbike. Also, the breakfast is a hit or miss. The pancakes and juice weren't spectacular, but we loved the teas and the fried bananas.

Room Tip: Get a villa closest to the beach!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and personal service
Water is perfect and just 5 meters from the beach to the corals
Breakfast served at the terrace or at the pool ... just where you want it served
Placed in bungalow number two wit an amazing view

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews