We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, delightful staff”

Review of Bali Beach House

House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
The pool Gate to beach. Sunrise sails available!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
The pool
Gate to beach. Sunrise sails available!
Downstairs bedroom from porch on ocean
Livingroom sofa
Upstairs bedroom on ocean with porch
View of Living Room from pool
Pool and garden area
Living Room
View from Living Room
Sunrise from beach in front of Bali Beach House
Upstairs bedroom
Bali Beach House Bale (on left) and Mt.Agung in the background
Nengah and the Bali Beach House Family
Downstairs bedroom
Gate to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Greg K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful location, delightful staff”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We only stayed one night at Bal Beach House in Amed, and frankly regretted that our travel plans didn't allow us to enjoy it for a longer period. The villa is lovely and genuinely right on the beach.
If you want a really memorable breakfast, have the beautiful Nyoman make her exquisite banana pancakes, the absolute best.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euan M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best places I have stayed. Journey from the airport is a bit of a slog (2-3 hrs), but Negah's friendly attitude made me feel at home right away and once you arrive it is more than worth it.

The house is amazing, I got a friendly welcome even at 12pm, views are beautiful, pool/gardens great. Particularly liked the four poster bed in the garden. The beach is literally out the back door. Snorkelling and and swimming a few meters offshore. Lots of fish and coral.

Main thing that made this place excellent were the
staff and their friendly, help full attitude.
There was nothing they hadn't thought of and nothing was too much trouble. Genuinely felt like they wanted us to like Amed and to have a good holiday.

OH, and the food is also great and varied. I'll be going back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnPanto...
1 review
“Perfect location on the beach, private and very relaxing.”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house is amazing, views breathtaking and all the snorkeling and diving activity you want right in front of the house. Nengah, Komang and other staff are very friendly and will make excellent meals and our favourite watermellon juice and pancakes, for you.
While meals at the house may be a little more than eating out at local restaurants, they are far more substantial and tasty so we would recommend meals by Nengah and his team at the house.
Stay at Bali beach house if you are looking for a quiet get away and very relaxing environment with snorkeling and diving on your doorstep, its not for those looking to be in the middle of the action.
We loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The BEST vacation home we could ask for.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family stayed at the Bali Beach House for one month during the summer and had the perfect family vacation. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional, and the house is obviously well-loved by them. We loved being close to a Balinese family and absolutely loved the cooking. He even catered to my girls more picky taste. The snorkeling in Amed is safe, beautiful, and right outside your beach door. The pool and garden area is maintained beautifully. Amed is a small enough town that we fell in love with the slow pace, calming waves, and local people. Contact with the owner before our trip also eased our stay and made the adventure that we were about to embark on more relaxing. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and open layout of the house were both exceptional.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_jap...
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really loved this place - amazing location, the coral reef is literally right out your door. Totally peaceful. We plan to return when we can. Lovely service too and great food.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing