We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Hotels.com$67
Priceline$59
Travelocity$67
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
253
71
31
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
71
31
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2020

The positive upfront: a beautiful little place with a nice pool and shattered bungalows, clean, friendly staff and good food.
The bungalows are small and not very private (big windows with direct view in your bed) and very close to each other. The resort is small and squeezed between a beach full of fisherboots and the noisy village (due to the motorcycles you hear all day and the coqs and boots from 5 am on). It is charming in the sense that the area is beautiful and the village gives you a flavour of the original Bali. Your need however a motorbike or taxi driver to move from there.
The worst was that there was a noisy construction going on while we stayed, building a higher wall. The hotel tried to adjust the noise level when we were there, but it was still problematic and we were annoyed that we always had to discuss with them. Generally, we could not really relax during our stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Unterwegs1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

We stayed in one of the more basic rooms and it was okay. Very small. The concept of an outdoor bathroom is cool, but the bathroom got so hot and just didn't feel clean. I had fish my first night here and had an upset stomach for my entire stay in Amed. I'd avoid the seafood here. I stayed in Ubud prior and had zero stomach issues if that gives you any idea. The beach is mediocre. Snorkel at the Coral Gardens instead. The pool and grounds are absolutely beautiful and is probably the main reason why this place is even still in business. We went to the restaurant across the street and it had such a better atmosphere. Amed itself is so nice and relaxing, but you can do better than this place.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheech281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guest,

we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. We can recommend the garden and beach bungalows, which are larger and more private for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

As you can tell by the title of the review we had a really bad experience staying in this hotel but let's start with the positives we had while we stayed there back in June 2019.

The grounds of the hotel were nice, we had a room near the front entrance of the hotel and although basic was functional. We did not have much food at the hotel but what we did had was nice, and overall cleanliness was good.

The hotel has a beachfront where you can do some snorkeling but the beach is constantly busy with boats and fisherman.

Unfortunately, the hotel is also very noisy at night as it is located right next to a fishing village and they, of course, wake up very early to go fishing and the noise is constant. Not only that but you can hear loud music and also traffic quite loudly. The hotel is very far out from the centre of Amed so you definitely need to rent a scooter or arrange a taxi to get into town as the hotel does not provide this.

To complete our experience there I had my engagement ring stolen. Unfortunately I left the ring in our room with other jewellery before going for breakfast, and whilst I made sure to move my jewellery to the wardrobe so it was not in plain sight, when we returned to the room the ring had disappeared after the room had been cleaned by staff.

We didn't want to assume it was theft so initially looked everywhere for it to ensure it hadn't accidentally fallen and was underneath something but were unable to find it anywhere.

The manager of the hotel called the cleaning staff back to the room when we told him the ring was missing, but they denied having taken anything from the room. We did not go to the police on the same day as we hoped we might find the ring somewhere and spent a long time double checking everywhere (even on the streets) but we never found it.

The manager of the hotel took us the next day to the police station (which was about an hour away from the hotel by car) to file a report so he was somewhat helpful with the situation, and when we came back he made sure the kitchen staff made us breakfast even though we were already outside the breakfast hours.

As a result, we were extremely disappointed with our experience in this hotel and just recommend being extra careful with your belongings while staying here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DianiRomero85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guests,

we are very sorry for what happened to you. Since the hotel was established almost 10 years ago we never had an incident of theft. We provide safe deposits in all our room and recommend to use them. Again, we are truly sorry for the loss of your engagement ring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Although I read few bad comments, I found this hotel nice. First category rooms are basics and small but functional. Bungalows are much bigger and nicer. We liked the outdoor shower, the nice pool, and enjoyed few times the snorkelling spot just in front of the hotel. Comparing to other spots, we were at least here not bothered by boats or other swimmers while snorkelling. Breakfast is decent and good (Indonesian or western, choice of 3). Staff is friendly and smiling and not too pushy comparing to some other hotels. Bad point: street nearby so quite some nice because of the traffic, opposite restaurant with karaoke and sellers on the beach which disturb your quietness on the long chair sometimes. Chicken and cats are bit noisy, that s true, but like everywhere in Bali.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aureliea86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for this lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Palm Garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Nice place to stay in Amed, but only if you want to stay on the resort or have a scooter, because everything is a bit far away.

Pros :
- beachfront
- nice infinity pool
- snorkeling just in front of the hotel
- clean
- staff
- quiet place

Cons :
- food at the restaurant may not be really fresh
- bathroom outside
- rooms a very noisy in the morning

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lilcorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guests,

thanks for your detailed review. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews