We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Booking.com
$65
View deal
Agoda.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$70
Travelocity$70
Priceline$63
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
253
71
31
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
71
31
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Service was poor, had a far better experiences at other places for half the price. There was a fair bit of road noise and our private room was really not that private, we had alot better experiences in places actually in Amed beach this hotel is not in Amed.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek26194621869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback. Would you mind being a bit more specific about what you have experienced as poor service? I would like to follow up with our team in Palm Garden on that matter. For your information, Palm Garden Amed is actually located in Amed as the village stretches all along that coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

We had a brief stay at Palm Garden and had a wonderful time. The staff was good overall. Be prepared they give you a huge amount of food for breakfast every morning.

The beach is not owned by the hotel and is a working area for the fisherman, which adds some charm to the place, but I do wish they were able to clean the beach up a bit. There is a lot of trash and debris - not really an area you would want to spend time.

There was also some confusion on snorkeling trips. You will be approached by the 'beach boys' who are locals who hang out on the beach outside the property and offer snorkeling equipment and day trips. They were lovely and gave us a great deal - I just wish the hotel and told us about them as I was at first a bit apprehensive on being offered deals by strangers. It turns out that even if you book a snorkeling trip through the hotel - they just arrange it through the 'beach boys' and it will cost you a bit more. My only tip here is - check with the staff if the guy approaching you is legit.

Room tip: Spend more and get a view of the sea. The rooms by the road can be noisy.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for this lovely review. Indeed, we aim to give back to the community by letting them rent snorkeling equipment to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

The Palm Garden was a highlight of our trip to Bali. A lovely quiet resort with great staff and nice gardens. The pool is in great condition and the sunbeds look straight onto the beach (take your shoes out to the beach as there are lots of shells/broken coral).
One thing to be wary of is that the hotels around here aren't really in 'Amed'. It is about 10 minutes in a taxi to Amed central (costs 110K IDR if getting a taxi through the front desk), and it isn't an easy walk along the road.
Amazing breakfast, and a perfect little spot if you're looking for a little peace in Bali.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hbr97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guest,

we are thrilled to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Went to Amed for the first time and choose the palm garden by Chance. Wonderful facility with an even more wonderful staff. Stayed for three days and ate all our meals at the very delicious and relaxing restaurant. A must stay in your visit to Amed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AndrewK202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for this kind review. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Firstly, amazingly wonderful staff. Anything we needed they happily provided.
Magnificent views. Nearby snorkeling.

Terrific restaurant.
Very clean rooms with air conditioning
We will be happy to return next year.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews