We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
246
60
24
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
60
24
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool fishing boats local fruit western cuisine local village amed beach wi fi stayed for nights restaurant serves local kids coral reef peace and quiet high tide special thanks balinese food open air bathroom hour drive
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Have just spent 2 nights at this wonderful resort and can’t recommend it highly enough. We had the beachfront room with private pool and were delighted with it. Quality linen, luxurious bathroom products, they’ve thought of everything to make their guests feel comfortable. No TV was great too! We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious with a good range to choose from, we just wished they didn’t bring everything that we’d ordered to the table at once. We had dinner at the restaurant on both evenings, once again lots to choose from and delicious to eat. The staff are all so friendly and welcoming, especially the receptionist and the waitress that served our first dinner and breakfast. We enjoyed watching the fishermen tending to their boats and talking to them. My husband went snorkelling on the reef directly in front of the resort and saw hundreds of fish! We will definitely return to this haven on our next trip to Bali

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for this kind review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We’re changed 5 different hotels in two weeks, all across the island, Palm Garden remains our favorite. I won’t talk about breakfast and rooms, you have enough information about it from the messages below and above.. I’ll mostly talk about the people who live nearby or work there. They are beautiful, they really are. They are natural. They keep their rythme of life, their characters, their rituals and their habits. Even if they’re part of the staff of Palm Garden Amed Resort :) They serve you yes, but they’re doing it with such tranquility and dignity that you understand : they do you the honor to welcome you to their beautiful island, to share with you their smiles and, if you’re enough receptive, their wisdom..

Special thanks to adorable Kadek Ari - the sunshine of the restaurant in Palm Garden, to July - the girl on the reception with a marvelous sense of humor, and to their manager - Mr. Astawa - who lets them be just the way they all are.

We will see you again.
Anna & Pierre

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Safari83917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for this great review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your note about our staff with everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Four of us stayed here for 3 nights. Two had the beach view room with a small infinity pool and the other two were above them. The rooms and hotel were beautiful as were the outdoors bathroom and shower. Our tour guide introduced us to the manager, Mr. Astawa Sumadi, who was very gracious and helpful. He helped us arrange motorbike rentals one day, and some taxi service. Our tour guide had purchased for us some local fruit to try and Mr. Sumadi offered to personally cook it in the restaurant for us to have as dessert after one lunch. It was delicious! All of the staff were helpful and friendly, especially Julie at reception. The Palm Garden Amed Beach and Spa Resort was a wonderful place to stay!

Room tip: The beach front rooms are farther from any road noise.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlenB992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. Most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Best location and resort for a brilliant relaxing holiday in Bali. Great snorkeling at your doorstep. amazing rooms, staff and food. Amed is relaxed and not mad like Kuta, Easy to get around on a bike and using your feet.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeahN320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,
we are so pleased you enjoyed our stay with us and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Beautiful place. Staff are great - even when we wake them late for ice! The restaurant had the best food in this area. Location is a little out a bit so you will need to hire a scooter to explore further.

Room tip: Best room is the only one upstairs - Balcony with Great View.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks for the nice review and glad you liked our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews