We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

This villa is on a quite stretch of beach in amed where you can gaze at the ocean from the swimming and from the master bedroom. The villa is huge, with a location that can only be termed as beautiful. The ocean is about 30 feet from the swimming pool and the strech of beach is almost always deserted. Perfect for a dip whenever you want to. The villa is well appointed, though the bathroom could use some love. Apart from this, the rest of the villa is very well done, it's chic and classy, with huge beds and a huge swimming pool from villa standards. The real stars of the villa is the staff however, Kadek, Made, Adi and Ketut, were simply amazing. Kadek is the villa manager and the tour guide and we were glad we booked a full day tour with him, he is fun and responsible and you could always find him munching on something or the other. My wife had a great time, trying local small eats with Kadek. Made is the villa cook and could well be the best cook on that particular stretch of beach. We tried a few warungs and came to realise that Made's food was by far the best. The menu is quite reasonably priced as well. Lastly eveline and peter were always prompt with their responses to my queries, arranging transport and answering my questions quickly and efficiently. Villa Disana is a great place to unwind and relax away from the maddening crowds of bali. A little slice of quaint village life

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SiddharthG0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My husband and I came to Amed for scuba diving, and we chose Villa Disana based on the excellent reviews and photos.

The description and photos of the Villa are very accurate. The villa is very clean and located in a central location, close walking distance to shops, restaurants, and dive centres (we highly recommend Euro Dive). The pool is beautiful and the grounds (including the private beach) are very picturesque and well maintained.

We made our own separate arrangements to the Villa, but the hosts were more than happy to arrange for pick-up on our behalf. They were extremely helpful from start to finish.

Upon check-in, we were welcomed by the entire staff of the Villa, including the manager, Kadek. The staff at Villa Disana were extremely hospitable, attentive, and professional.

Unfortunately, our stay at Villa Disana was dampened by non-stop tropical rain, and we were not able to enjoy the villa to its fullest. We did get some relief on a few mornings, and had a short opportunity to enjoy the beautiful grounds and the pool. Which leads me to agree with a previous review that due to design of the villa (most of it being open air and outdoors), if you experience inclement weather or if this mosquitoes are out in full force, you are bound to hang out in one of the bedrooms.

There were some issues with the hot water in the shower. It was either slow to come or non-existent.

The hosts were always quick to respond to messages and Kadek was always on hand for support.

Thank-you for having us during our stay in Amed.

Room tip: Great home for families and large groups travelling together.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lagarconnerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay with really friendly staff, Made who makes breakfast and will prepare other meals for you is a gem, as is Eddy who cleans the rooms and the security staff.
We were a party of 4 in 2 of the rooms and the other 2 were unoccupied.
Beautiful pool, right on the beach, set in well kept gardens. Rooms clean and comfortable.
Worth staying in!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank richardsJ7132FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We were here with our two sons and another couple and their two sons, for seven nights.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff of the place, Made, Eddie and Ketut.
Made sees to breakfast, which is included and all other meals, if you want, as long as you pay for the groceries.
Eddie did most of the cleaning and was very thorough about it.
Ketut stayed at the premises during the night and cleaned to pool during the day and tended the garden.
The manager of the villa, Kadek, came by occasionally and helped us get transportation, tours and other activities sorted.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean.
The area has dive shops in abundance, but the snorkelling in front of the villa is fine on its own. A short stroll to Jemeluk Bay has nice snorkelling as well. A visit to the coral garden, at Lipah Beach is worth a visit. It's just five minutes by car or scooter.
The only minus was the rubbish in the water and on the beach in general. The beach in front of the house is cleaned daily, but when in the water, there is a lot of plastic. Unfortunately we saw this at nearly all other locations in Bali, during our stay.
The garden and pool area seems smaller, than they appear from the photos, but even though we were eight, we had plenty of space and could always find a cosy spot to relax.
We can recommend going fishing with one of the local fishermen. It is fabulous. We caught several Mahi-Mahi, of which two were cooked by Made for lunch and dinner. We also got to see a Marlin jumping. Our fisherman had it take his bait twice, with out catching it, so it's still out there.
The Spa is a bit more expensive, than what is offered elsewhere, but the Spa room and staff is really nice.
We would come back any time.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ramlose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The Villa is as it looks in the picture, a modern haven incorporating traditional wisdom in the architecture of the building.

The villa has very high ceilings, and the roof is made from traditional materials like bamboo and leaves. So even on hot days, the open spaces such as the dining area is not overly stuffy and will occasionally have some breeze.

What makes this villa a stand-out for us is the team of wonderful staff. They all speak English and always have a ready smile. They go about their duties discreetly so we always have maximum privacy and a well-kept villa. Thank you Kadek, Made, Ketut and Gede!

What we love about the Villa:
- hammock by the beach: absolutely relaxing to lie on this hammock during sunrise and sunset
- massages by the masseur Kadek: her Balinese massage is strong yet soothing, will recommend the lulur scrub as well
- food prepared by Chef Made: she is an absolutely wonderful cook. My daughter declared her Tomato Soup as the best out of 3 she tried. Her Mee Soto Ayam, Vegetable Curry, Tofu and Tempe Sate are must try dishes too. She will also cook what is not on the menu, like a Vegetable Soup that I requested
- the constant sound of waves
- the strong and consistent WIFI

Some things to note:
- for the two rooms nearest to the road, light sleepers might feel disturbed by the roosters symphony and vehicular noises which can go through the night. I was in the room nearest the beach and I find the crowing very charming and therapeutic
- due to the layout of the rooms, it doesn't feel cool even with the air con set at the lowest 16 degrees, especially at the sleeping area. We had to bring in standing fan to aid in circulation, even with the ceiling fan on at full blast. A technician was called in to check but I guess the position of the air con has to be changed, or a bigger air con needed to be install to get the optimal temperature
- the beach has many pebbles and stones/rocks so it not ideal to walk bare-footed, unlike the locals. So a pair of water booties or sandals is highly recommended
- TV in the rooms only have pre-loaded videos and Chromecast for streaming videos. Only the TV in the living/kitchen area has TV antenna for accessing TV channels

Along that stretch of the beach, this is the only single-storey modern villa with a decent size swimming pool. It is definitely a highly recommended accommodation, not just for the building, but also for the people who made it great!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank MummyJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews