We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$99
Orbitz.com$99
Hurb$101
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
103
121
47
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
121
47
29
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Hi....Amed area is so simple located on the seashore line, I spent 2 days in this resort and booked a scooter to move and discover the area easier than of a car, you will see there locals and tourists are both use scooters.... food is very good especially the fruits and fresh seafood grills
...this hotel was four stars only but good location. I recommend amed for people who want free diving, tattoo, spa services which is not expensive at all comparing with other areas

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank munefiliz2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Small complex but very homey! Everything works. Fast check in, no messin around. Good value for money. Great food at the restaurant. Friendly staffs. I was only there for two nights, I will definitely come back to stay longer!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rtjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Not sure where to begin, my husband and I along with another couple booked with Arya Amed for 10 days and from day one it was an incredible experience.

We were upgraded to the bungalows due to group bookings at the hotel, no complaints there. The bungalows are sweet, with all the comforts.

No issues at all with wifi or air conditioning. Television in the bungalow has several channels that we could watch, although we did not use it much.

Staff at the hotel were amazing and made our time here at Arya Amed amazing. Made (female), Elu (not sure of spelling), Made (male) and Gede are incredible staff and truly made our stay amazing and very special.

The grounds and gardens were extremely well kept and the young men working daily on the grounds to keep Arya Amed beautiful did an amazing job. The gardens are beautiful! The pool was great, there is also a small childrens pool.

There is no spa at the hotel, but while staying at Arya we were told they could organize onsite services.

If you can get up early, highly recommend catching the sunrise! Amazing.

Food at the hotel restaurant was delicious, read precious reviews and was surprise to hear people complain. We never had a bad meal! Breakfast was not a buffet style but seriously you had a choice of such good food for breakfast! Again, the staff was amazing and catered to all our needs.

No direct access to snorkling fromthe resort beach, but if you walk out the back to the beach access take a hard left and walk down to where you see the bouy in the water, past the river you will run into great snorkling! Fish and corals galore.

Highly recommend ECODIVE who partners with the hotel. One of the first diving companies in Amed and an amazing staff made up of locals. Owner is Canadian who is married to a local and has lived in Amed for over 20 years.

There are a couple shops outside of the resort and an ATM we used with no issues directly accross the street from the resort.

Beside the resort restaurant we highly recommend Pazzo which is next door and The Grill which is just around the corner from the resort. Amazing food from both places.

Hotel offers laundry service, but we found a place just down the street that was great.

Must mention that the resort went beyond what was expected for my husbands birthday! Just can not thank the staff and management for our incredible experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 68angeliquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

If you eat at the restaurant, do not order a meal with chicken. They microwave it into rubber. Additionally, if you order a drink with vodka, they will use arak instead. They apparently think it’s the same and you won’t be able to tell the difference. Arak is gross! They charge you for vodka too.

I won’t be surprised if they put arak in an Absolute Vodka bottle in order to trick you.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank UnhappyAmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

We spent one week in Arya Amed, had a bungalow with seaview. And it was just so great week. The biggest thanks goes to hotel cardriver Wayan who did a great job showing us the wonderful island and giving great advice about where to go and what to do. Hotel bungalow was Very nice, we were taken good care of, restaurants food was good and breakfast perfect. I so recommend this hotel and Village for your holiday.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank henrika42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews