We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
23
27
12
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
27
12
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden lipah beach the owner wifi villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2020

First time. Nice garden. The bungalow we stayed had a TV BUT you must turn your head 90degrees to watch! Bathroom had no soap and no hot water. Very clean. Breakfast excellent. Staff and owners absolutely nice and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hadodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

We were pleasantly surprised with le Jardin. The position is really good, especially if you are planning on snorkling off the beach. Straight across the road is lipah beach.
The owner is constantly present and ensured that all maintenance of the Villa and grounds were cared for. The roosters crowing in the morning added to the appeal. Good pool and nice staff

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Great spot with nothing to do
Cross the road for some live music or a swim at the beach. Great snorkeling

Le Jardine is great budget accommodation

Great pool area with a really friendly and chatty French host

Staff are very helpful and cook nice Indonesian food

Spent 5 days here. Will be back

Sure its noisy at night with the cocks and dogs for the odd 5 minutes. Its real Bali, its what you get

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank peterbrisbane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
André L, Propriétaire at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Peter,
Thank you very much for your comments, nothing to add except that beginning construction of a wall between Le Jardin and the neighbours to decrease the noise, in one month will be over.
André

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We liked the cute cottages at Le Jardin, which were spacious and clean. The pool area was especially inviting. The hotel is across the road and a 5 minute walk from the beach. Wifi was a bit spotty, so be warned. Travelers should know that the bathrooms are outside/open air. My only real complaint is the hotel doesn't even provide hand soap in the bathrooms -- that's a bit too spartan for me.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cleopatra119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
André L, Propriétaire at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Cléopatra,
Thank you for your comments, I will try to improve the situation with WiFi and i will care about the hand soap for the bathroom,
Best Regards,
André

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Located on the main road just 50 metres from Lipah beach, from the outside Le Jardin seems somewhat unassuming and not particularly inviting. Then when you walk through the gate, you are confronted with a Balinese garden with masses of colour and a pool that beckons yout to jump in. The bungalows are in Balinese style with a front porch and an open-roof bathroom. The gardens are bursting with hibiscus, frangipani and bougainvillea – all in all a very pleasant surprise.

Hardly anything negative to say, except for the fact there was no fridge in the bungalow, breakfast was somewhat meagre, the wifi was wobbly and the surounding local village life was loud at times: dogs barking, cocks crowing at all hours, children playing, people shouting at each other, televisions blaring.

Room tip: Better WiFi in the bungalows near the restaurant
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
André L, Propriétaire at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Paul,
Tell me what to do, we are in the middle of "Bali village" and the dogs and the cocks are there around, I try to improve the situation by discussion with my neighbours, for the moment what they have done is not enough.
> WIFI is very clear around the restaurant and the swimming pool ( lower part of the land ). I discuss with the technicians to improve the situation at the upper part of the land but for the moment they couldn't improve....
> I can improve the situation with TV + fridge + one bottle of water per day and per person in every bungalow but I should increase the price of the accomodation,
I am interested with your reply,
All the best,
André and Dirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews