We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
154
52
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
52
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner snorkeling spot sun sets fruit salad very pleasant stay our night stay pancakes great snorkeling sama sama snorkeling gear bungalow massage sea bali shore fishing paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2020

This is a no frills low/mid range budget type accommodation but has everything you need. The location right on the beach is a massive plus as is the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff. Great place

Room tip: Room close to the beach
Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Brady C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

We had a very pleasant stay at Blue Star Bungalow in late September. The owner, Iluh, attended to all the questions and needs before and during our stay, even when she might not always be physically at the hotel as she has other things to take care. The room where we stayed was big, with both upstairs/downstairs and 3 beds (even though we just needed one). The facilities are good and the staff provides very good and attentive service. The hotel is ideally located right in front of the beach, with good snorkeling right in front and a great view. There are comfortable, shaded seats on the beach for guests to use. Our 7 night stay was most relaxing and time passed quickly. Thank you to the owner and her staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DenisHK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Very good place to start your diving or snorkeling trip! The coral is amazing! The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was fine, a pancake, fruit juice or fruit salad, coffee or tea. The staff is friendly and helpfull. They offer snorkeling gear for only 60 k. per day.

Nearby there is a lovely warung called Sama- Sama. The food was cheap and delicious!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 495karinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluestaramed2018, Owner at Blue Star Bungalows & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and we do hope to see you again

Warm regards
Blue Star team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

love it here the best part of our holiday, friendly staff beautiful location right on the beach
value for money, modern rooms and when in amed would not stay anywhere else
nothing is too much trouble and you feel like part of the family, grab a daily massage on the beach for 70,000, sit and watch the sunset
enjoy

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tour558763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Like Iluh, her staff and her family The Blue Star has a big caring heart and a beautiful relaxed atmosphere. Family owned and run the Star is close to the coral, fast boats to Gili or Lombok, fishing boat dive trips and great restaurants and sun sets of Mt Agun up the hill.
Thanks Iluh we'll be back!
Gary and Julie (Aus)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gazaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluestaramed2018, Owner at Blue Star Bungalows & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Thank you very much Gary and Julie,
It was nice to have you here with us .
We hope to see you again

warm wishes
Iluh and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews