We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
154
52
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
52
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner snorkeling spot sun sets fruit salad very pleasant stay our night stay pancakes great snorkeling sama sama snorkeling gear bungalow massage sea bali shore fishing paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Just had 3 wonderful nights at The Blue Star Bungalow. This place exceeded my expectations we changed rooms to the front family bungalow and just loved the cup of tea on the balcony in the morning.... Staff so attentive, willing to assist in any way they can to ensure you have a great time.... Loved the local knowledge and family chats with Emi, Dharmi and Juanri, good luck with the pending baby’s ladies....The food was great couldn’t fault it compliments to the cooks....beach and snorkelling right at your back door...loved it.... We will return!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluestaramed2018, Owner at Blue Star Bungalows & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Thank you very much for your staying with us
We hope to see you again.
Have a great time

Blue Star team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Just spent 3 delightful days at The Blue Star Bungalows and Restaurant in Amed, Bali. Could not find much wrong for the low price, food and accommodations. Had room #6, a "Family Room", with a big king bed on the main floor and an upstairs loft holding 2 twin beds for kids or other adults. This Hotel is NOT wheelchair friendly. Easy 40 meter walk with 13 steps to restaurant, sun beds and the great beach. The water pressure was not all that it should have been, but it was hot and steady. The air con, both upstairs and downstairs, was cold. The food was quite good and at a most reasonable price. The Staff was wonderful~ professional and attentive. Blue Star will provide small beach towels for your stay. The beach loungers are in continuous shade throughout the day from the large trees in front, but are easily pulled the 10' into the full sun. They also had bungalows nearer to the beach for a bit more Rupiah. The snorkeling is excellent, with LOTS of fish and corals immediately off the beach. The water depth slopes gradually from beach to about 8 feet and then has about a 10 foot drop off with some sculptures and a nice pagoda at about 25 feet. The scuba diving is quite good, aslo!!

Room tip: #1 and 2 are right off the beach. #4, 5 and 6 are upstairs with a nice outside balcony seating area and a bit of a view. #6 is GREAT.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beach Bum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerard2304, Manajer at Blue Star Bungalows & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you very much for your valued time to write us a wonderful review, it really nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our place and all the staff taking care of you too. We sincerely hope you will be back in the next visit
Best regard
Blue Star team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

We booked and stayed here for 4 nights in beachfront bungalow.
Only metres from the ocean ( pebble and coral beach) and the best snorkelling right at your doorstep.
Iluh, Dharmi and staff are absolutely fantastic, they couldn't be more helpful.
We just loved waking up to tea and coffee on our patio and a great little breakfast when we were ready.
Spacious room with a loft is great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank W7647MBmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerard2304, Manajer at Blue Star Bungalows & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear: Michael
Thank you so much for your valued time to write us a really wonderful review.
It was really nice to meet you and your family❣️hopefully you will came back and stay again at our place.
Big thanks from Blue Stat team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

This is the fourth time over 10 years we have stayed at Blue Star. Iluh and her staff make the stays unforgettable with their warm hearts and lovely smiles. The food is really good and location on the beach cannot be beat. Several steps to the water and you're at the best reef site on the beach.
We have know Iluh and some staff members for years and they are professionals at their jobs and showing the cultural beauty that is Bali.
We'll be back again.
Thank you all !!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluestaramed2018, Owner at Blue Star Bungalows & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

The arrival and entrance is a bit awkward But once we entered the inside it felt nice and welcoming.
We stayed in the front bungalow with the a nice porch and view onto the water.

Pros.
Every morning they serve free Balinese coffee and tea right to your door steps....
The breakfast is solid, nice fruit juices and fruit platters.
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
The owner is around accommodating where ever she can.
The bathroom is spacious
The beds are good
Drying rack
Large fridge in the room
Thoughtful little supplies are available.
Functional mosquito net

Improvement
Would have been nice to have more cloth hanging options.

The surrounding could be more tidy and cleaned.
Lots of damaged clutter

Other:
We had to cut our stay short for one night and the owner was very helpful.

There is very good snorkeling right in front of the beach.

If I had a hotel there I would be concerned how the underwater paradise is being ruined by groups of people whom can’t snorkel , go out with flippers on low tide and stand on the corrals to fix there masks or gear.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jhont1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerard2304, Manajer at Blue Star Bungalows & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear: Mr Jhont1
Thank you so much for your valued time to write us a wonderful review during you stay at Blue Star and talking all about your experience. We are really happy to meet you and your family and we really glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our place and all the staff taking care of you too. We sincerely hope you will be back in the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews