We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$54
eDreams$54
Priceline$54
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
57
40
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
40
19
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a nice two level villa with view over the ocean from the balconny. We had two nice and relaxing days. Nice and friendly staff and great location of their restaurant. However they could improve regarding dinner and lunch.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank loneh297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with 3 generations (7 people). The villa was great to be able to spread out and having our own pool was really relaxing and fun for the kids. Also having sea views from many of the rooms was nice. The outside showers were great. There was an unheated spa between the rooms upstairs that was dirty every morning from the roof materials so that made it somewhat unappealing to use. Also, the food at the resturant was ok but after a few days it wasn't as appetising. The resturant is a great location but they really need to step up the food. A little maintenance needs to be done as well but nothing major.
All in all it was very good but having to go look for food outside was the downside.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank shanee269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed for just one night and it was overall an OK stay - nothing extraordinary. The room had lots of room for improvement. For instance, their bottles of shampoo and hand soap were just labelled with sharpies, and the room wasn't the cleanest. However the staff was very kind and you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry_Truong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

You can tell the place used to be a beautiful (maybe self-rated) 5 stars: now is dated, and really NOT WORTH THE PRICE due to terrible (or absent) management - remember: it's never the staff's fault!
We spent AU$292 for 4 nights stay to rent the villa C, while we could have stayed on the beachfront of Jameluk for less than a third of the price (no kidding!) during the same season (mid Jan).
The restaurant do not open until 7.30 (we were waiting everyday 30+min for the staff to arrive late and clean up the mess from the night before, and then another 20/30min to serve us breakfast) even if it's stated to open at 7. The breakfast menu (you select your breakfast choice and preferred time a day before) was never collected from our room - so what's the point and the effort?
At dinner nobody was there at 20.30 (should have been at 21). There was a group of guests in the dark drinking and helping themselves straight from the fridges - pretty much like a hostel.
The food was nice for breakie or lunch - even if way overpriced, but once again we left disappointed: there was a hair attached to our coffee cup, another time the plates were broken or dirty... No love whatsoever. The bread not toasted, cold from the fridge, for example.
Our room was not cleaned the first day of our stay because no one saw us leaving the venue, and they thought we were still in our room - what's the point in having a receptionist who's never there? They didn't give us any extra toilet paper though. The towels are dated and there were long black hair on them (again). Mosquitos everywhere, without any mozzie coils in the sky open bathroom or in the bedroom. We could barely sleep and the mosquitos are us alive. They seriously need a pest control or at least an acknowledgement.
The white sheets on our bed were old and stained (with blue ink etc). The soap/shampoo containers old and labelled with sharpies. The toilet super old and stained. We could not believe to our eyes.
The second day, while we were waiting for breakfast, they cleaned our room: they took 10 minutes and gave us our key back. After 2 days, that was an impressively quick time.

Now, we come to Bali quite often (4+ times a year), and with this price tag we were expecting luxury - but we were clearly wrong and super disappointed. We would have left, if we could've - we usually prefer home-stay accommodations, and for those prices nothing bother us: after all it's Indonesia. But not when we spend so much to treat ourselves...
I never write this kind of reviews, BUT PLEASE DO NOT REPEAT OUR MISTAKE and do not come here.
The location is beach front, but not on the main beach (it's not on a beach at all, but on rocks and reef - unwalkable): you need to walk 2.5km up and down steep hills to get to the main touristic area.
Overall, two stars only because the place has so much (wasted) potential and is so beautiful we saw dolphins from the restaurant after our arrival. Such a shame really, considering the rip off.
Old facilities, mouldy curtains, dirty windows that haven't been cleaned for ages. What do you do with our 3 millions rupiah?!
Terrible experience, hope my review helps the management improve and train their staff better. We had this feeling of pure anarchy going on among the people working here.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank stefaquilino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed at the 'round house'. Check in was informal and we were left to our own devices (which we like). The villa is basically a huge space downstairs, a huge space upstairs, where for some unexplained reason the glass doors to the balcony were locked shut by a crude bicycle lock, and an open air bathroom, with a very lonely and tired looking plastic bath, on the mezzanine. The decor is a bit 90s, tired and does need some TLC but we wanted somewhere just to relax sit by our own pool and let the world go by. Perfect ! The only (small) downside was that the pool is not totally screened so it sides on to the car parking for the villa's SUVs. Inside, the air conditioning, like the decor was also a bit tired and struggled to cool the place sufficiently.

The staff however weren't as tired and worked brilliantly behind the scenes to keep the villa, the pool and the gardens spick and span and they get top marks from us. They were always very friendly and extremely helpful.

We really liked the location, turn left on the main road and an easy 10 min walk gets you to a quiet beautiful beach, peaceful warungs and fab snorkelling. If you turn right you will need a car or a scoooter to take you to the much busier and frenetic restaurant scene of Jemeluk etc.

Despite some reviews saying you can't snorkel from the villas, you can at high tide and it is a fantastic snorkel just off the boat ramp. Beware of standing on the sharp coral - at low tide it is just not possible to swim or snorkel! Brekkie is taken at the 'restaurant' and we really liked being asked to choose from the limited but generous choices the night before.

We dined only twice at the restaurant, as despite its stunning location, there is no ambiance, no romance and no attempt to vary the menu and so somewhat bored, we took to walking in the dark to the local warungs by the beach for fresh fish, conversation and candlelight. Otherwise we would have been more than happy to stay and enjoy dinner at Onlyou's restaurant.

We would definitely stay here again but it does need a bit of a makeover and a woman's eye and touch to 'round off the very spartan male corners'.

My wife and I agreed that this place has truly five star potential but is only operating at three stars. It would be so easy to hang some beautiful Indo ikat and to make it more traditional yet glam.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0bbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews