We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$43
Agoda.com$43
eDreams$43
Tripadvisor$43
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
206
98
22
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
98
22
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We (husband & wife) stayed 3 nights in an ocean-front bungalow and found it the perfect spot to start our holiday.
We wanted to stay in Amed after visiting for a day trip a year ago, mainly for the snorkelling and Kembali seemed to be in a good spot to achieve this. And it was. Literally walked a couple of metres out onto the beach and into the water, with the reef being very close to shore and running along the shore in both directions.
Kembali has a laid back, relaxed and simple vibe that we really enjoyed. No fancy bells & whistles (and the price reflects that), but with everything we really needed. The spacious undercover front patio was the perfect place for a cold beer (at a great price from the bar) overlooking the black-sand beach and just watching the world go by. Our room had a very comfy bed with mossie net, good air-conditioning, a safe for valuables, and a great open-air bathroom. The room was well cleaned and serviced every day, with fresh towels for the room and the pool/beach.
A good breakfast was served in the lovely open-air bar area (tea/coffee, juice or fruit and a choice of eggs, pancakes and jaffles), just what you need to start a day snorkelling. All the staff we found friendly and helpful.
We were a little nervous when we booked, as we usually pay a bit more for our hotels as we like a few luxuries, but we ended up falling a little bit in love with Amed and Kembali, and we wished we were staying for a whole week.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2019

We stayed for a 2 week divingholiday at this wonderful place. Our bungalow had a wonderful view across the beach and the Bali sea. The room is very spacious, has a very big comfy bed and a well designed bathroom, with very good working hot shower
We liked sitting on our porch and looking at the sea and the little boats passing by. breakfast is OK and you can order food from a menu of a local warung, they bring it to the room, or you can order some very tasty sandwiches just ask one of the lovely ladies that work here.
For snorkeling just go straight from the gate to the beach, to the sea, there is a nice patch where you can put on your fins and mask (best take booties and fins with straps it is rocky). if diving is more your thing, the chose is immense. we used Adventure Divers across the street.
the owner is a very kind man that comes and makes a chat with you, making sure evreything is as you wish for. this is realy a loveley place to stay. the bungalows are great, the garden and the pool are always looking wonderful and the peolpe that work here are all so kind and friendly that you feel at home straight away.
thank you lovely people for having us and giving us a fantastic holiday!!!!
this is a place to return to.....

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mwfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Very relaxing and entertaining with the friendly staff and owner very knowledgeable about the things you can do and see. Fully Recommended for a stay. Restaurant has a delivery service that is the best and variety of food is cheap and delicious to eat in the restaurant

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 967shanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. From the time of checking in to leaving I found the staff very unfriendly and unmotivated. Information provided at check in was extremely limited. Room cleaning service knocked on door at 9. 15 am. Told them that the room would be vacated in 10 minutes... came back after snorkelling a few hours later and room still not cleaned (even though i felt pressuried to accommodate the cleaner). Very bad customer care in a good environment

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dwyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

We stayed for 5 nights in April and really enjoyed our time there. The bungalow we stayed in was beach front with amazing views of the ocean and Mt Agung. Room was very clean with a comfortable bed and housekeeping always did a good job. There is a large verandah to sit and read or have a drink and watch the sunsets. Breakfast was fine, not a lot to choose from, but enough. Ahmed is now one of my favourite places to stay in Bali. With good snorkelling out the front of the bungalows there is no need to hire a boat. The owner and staff were very welcoming. There are also many good warungs just a short walk away. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank CaronC255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews