We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$19
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
15
6
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
6
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at Ocean Resort and this time we stayed on Level 3. We had magnificent views with sea view, staff are friendly and helpful, providing sunbeds for us to use, breakfast has greatly improved. Clean bed linen, fresh towels. Modern layout, with always fresh clean smell with very clean and maintained swimming pool. Cannot fault our stay and would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Resort is right next to Diversity Dive Centre so it's very convenient to book yourself into a wonderful diving experience!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BaliLoverForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2018

Over the last 5 years I have had this silly habit of listing and rating hotels I've stayed in - about 200. This place - I'm here now - gets the top spot. We are now paying 350,000 rp (that can't last) in what is basically Bali's very high season. It's incredible value. I have a very large clean new 100% (not a given believe me) functioning room overlooking the pool and the sea. The WIFI is one of the best I have come across in Bali. Do yourself a favour, come to Amed (it's lovely) and please stay in this terrific place. They even have a choice of aircon or fan ...... and both work!

Room tip: Go for the beachfront rooms - just 50,000 (3 euros) more
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normanpaperman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Can’t fault this place for the money , has a bath , friendly staff , great snorkeling on your door step
Limited shade but that’s only criticism
Great highly recommend.
Don’t bother with scuba diving just grab a mask you can hire but take your own as amed offers excellent snorkeling
Large room immaculate with breakfast brought to room

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank victoriar698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Was referred by Bali Diversity (the dive centre close by) and it was a great recommendation. My room was spacious, faces the sea and though there was no safe, my things were left untouched.

There is no restaurant onsite but they offer room service so I had my meals right on the balcony facing the sea. Bliss. The only thing is that the staff did not come by to clear the plate rightafter which attracted ants. So I brought my plate to the recept after my meals. No biggie.

The room was clean and comfortable, 4 pillows - which wasnt often the case in the Indonesian resorts in remote areas. I did wish they had placed mattress and pillow protectors though, and wash those often.

The pool was fabulous. Clean, overlooks the sea, and plenty of deck chairs.

Overall this is great value for money and I would return to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank taraonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Amed is a lovely chilled part of Bali. Booked to stay 3 nights at this resort and we are loving it. Staff are friendly and the place is clean. They bring breakfast to your room each day.
The pool is beautiful and while swimming you see boats sailing past.
We also got staff to drive us around on a motorbike for a small fee. The view from my room, as we are on ground floor. Only 12 rooms here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews