We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$51
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$71
Travelocity$71
Agoda.com$51
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
259
258
93
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
258
93
24
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in an ocean view room and absolutely loved it.

Room:
The best part is the view and pagoda from the room terrace. We paid an extra 100K IDR/night and found it well worth the extra cost for two nights.
The room itself is pretty standard. King bed is two twins put together. Mini fridge, water jug you can get refilled by going to the restaurant (water is 100% drinkable, I come from the US and was fine), AC and ceiling fan, small tv and sound system.

Restaurant:
Surprisingly, really good food. Only surprising because it’s a smaller hotel, so I wasn’t expecting anything great. Food is locally sourced and you can taste it. The included breakfast was our favorite part (they don’t skimp on options here). Service was great, they remember you and are very warm and welcoming the whole time. If you sit further from the restaurant, near the beach, it’s a little harder to get their attention, so sometime you’ll need to walk up to the restaurant if you need something.

I woke up this morning (checking out today) saying, “I’m going to miss this place.” Not a bad sign, considering I’ve stayed at many hotels around the world (2 to 5 stars).

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrittanyT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

It was a great decision to stay in Puri Wirata Resort. I stay for 3 days here. The staff is really cooperative and very friendly. They make sure your stay should be perfect. The best part was the Sea View- you can have a great sunrise view from here. I must thankful to the chef, the food was really amazing, specially morning breakfast.
Overall my experience was really memorable in Puri Wirata and would like to stay again in my future visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank boundlesstale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2019

Travelling with 4 adults and 2 teenagers we chose Puri Wirata for 3 of our party to dive. We took a whole Villa next to the pool which was great, though everywhere seemed close to what you needed. A great sized resort. The staff were friendly, enjoyed the variety of the menu and the home-made bread. Grateful we could refill waterbottles in the restaurant when needed. The rooms were a little tired, however spacious with a lovely view/deck with a/c. Loved the firm beds!! Our a/c in one room broke the first night. The staff were very obliging, tried to fix that evening and when unable, offered us another room for the night. It was fixed the following day. Having Bali Reef Divers on-site was great. 8 dives over 3 days were very well organised and we were looked after very professionally. On 2 occasions we joined them for snorkelling. The only cons might be to take care walking around the resort (use a torch at night if need be) as the footpaths can be very unevern (however we experienced this in many other places in Bali too). We enjoyed the spa experience too, though the staff could have been a little friendlier. We enjoyed sunset drinks at the bar a few minutes walk up the road and had a great local meal at the warung just over the road. It was well worth having the dive shop and accommodation combined as this meant down time between dives you could swim in the pool or access your room. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank CML792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here for 6 nts. We stayed in their Superior Villa which was spacious and clean with some ocean view from balcony. Location was pretty good in terms of beach access and quietness from
road noises. However there isn’t a lot of good food choices around other than Gusto and Waeni’s Sunset view. You need a motorbike to get around because it’s not really walkable to anywhere significant. There are no taxis in Amed, only ‘transport’ by private car which is a rip off (AUD$15 for return trip, regardless of distance around Amed area - about 3km average to get into main strip of shops and restaurants).

Resort itself was ok and it’s dive shop is pretty good. However, resort is dated and needs an upgrade. Staff are friendly and responsive but lack attention to detail. Restaurant & bar is awful (food is pedestrian and drinks are overpriced).

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hollytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirgerFinaut, General Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Hello Hollytd,

Thank you for staying at Puri Wirata Amed. I am glad to read you liked your stay with us.

There are actually quite a few very good restaurants within a 10-15 walk from the hotel. The Grill, Galanga, Bukit Segara Restaurant and The Griya all are amongst the top rated restaurants in Amed. In addition to warungs such as Warung Wayan, Green Coco and Bebek Hita.
We have been trying to get an affordable taxi service in Amed for years, unfortunately, it seems that local drivers prefer to take long trips to the South instead of many shorter local trips. We do however have the option to rent scooters.

In our bar/restaurant, we only use original alcohol from proper suppliers. At a tax rate of +300% on alcohol, alcohol prices in Indonesia are very expensive. We simply can't sell cheaper, given we use original spirits and drinks only.

I am happy to read also that you enjoyed our dive center, Bali Reef Divers. We have been running since 2008, one of the oldest dive centers in the Amed area and we work hard every day to ensure our guests safety, fun and satisfaction!

We look forward to welcoming you again!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a bungalow for $90 a night after booking courses at the dive shop attached to the resort.

Pros
-Water jug in fridge which you can take to restaurant to refill
-Pools are nicely located with waterfront views and although one was taken by the diving school the second was just as good.
-Room was large and there was a secure safe for passports.
-let us keep our luggage at checkout for the day while we finished diving.
-The dive school attached to the resort is amazing. The staff are completely different in attitude and it’s much better run than the resort. It’s a real shame because the resort has a lot of potential.

Cons

-Staff didn’t seem very happy and didn’t really smile when taking your orders. We walked to the next villa for dinner and the hospitality was ten times better.
-They didn’t collect empty glasses or plates by the pool (saw same stuff there hours and hours later) and they don’t come around so you can order new drinks even though I went to the bar at least three times to order drinks, it almost seemed like a hassle to have them walk it to where I was sitting by the pool.
-Our room smelt musty and it wasn’t improved after housekeeping
-Algie growing in the pool on the walls needs a good clean

We would come back to the dive school but stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Veenus4032892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirgerFinaut, General Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Veenus

thank you for staying and diving with us.

I'm glad to read you enjoyed the effort of the dive center staff and management.
Also glad you appreciated the refill water, safe, ocean front pools and luggage services.

As for your cons. We just started with a bunch of trainees, like we get every summer. Very often, they are thrown to the wolves because the schools tell them to, but they have no clue what to do. Unfortunately, you were just here when they started.
I took your review and used it to explain the staff and trainees about what their roles are. There has been a big change in attitude since then, so I hope they continue in the same trend. They do swimming pool tours every hour now.
We have cleaned the pools again as well.

We hope you give us another chance to do better next time at the resort. We look forward to taking you diving again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews