We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Booking.com$51
Priceline$51
Travelocity$71
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
259
258
93
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
258
93
24
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here for 6 nts. We stayed in their Superior Villa which was spacious and clean with some ocean view from balcony. Location was pretty good in terms of beach access and quietness from
road noises. However there isn’t a lot of good food choices around other than Gusto and Waeni’s Sunset view. You need a motorbike to get around because it’s not really walkable to anywhere significant. There are no taxis in Amed, only ‘transport’ by private car which is a rip off (AUD$15 for return trip, regardless of distance around Amed area - about 3km average to get into main strip of shops and restaurants).

Resort itself was ok and it’s dive shop is pretty good. However, resort is dated and needs an upgrade. Staff are friendly and responsive but lack attention to detail. Restaurant & bar is awful (food is pedestrian and drinks are overpriced).

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hollytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirgerFinaut, General Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Hello Hollytd,

Thank you for staying at Puri Wirata Amed. I am glad to read you liked your stay with us.

There are actually quite a few very good restaurants within a 10-15 walk from the hotel. The Grill, Galanga, Bukit Segara Restaurant and The Griya all are amongst the top rated restaurants in Amed. In addition to warungs such as Warung Wayan, Green Coco and Bebek Hita.
We have been trying to get an affordable taxi service in Amed for years, unfortunately, it seems that local drivers prefer to take long trips to the South instead of many shorter local trips. We do however have the option to rent scooters.

In our bar/restaurant, we only use original alcohol from proper suppliers. At a tax rate of +300% on alcohol, alcohol prices in Indonesia are very expensive. We simply can't sell cheaper, given we use original spirits and drinks only.

I am happy to read also that you enjoyed our dive center, Bali Reef Divers. We have been running since 2008, one of the oldest dive centers in the Amed area and we work hard every day to ensure our guests safety, fun and satisfaction!

We look forward to welcoming you again!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a bungalow for $90 a night after booking courses at the dive shop attached to the resort.

Pros
-Water jug in fridge which you can take to restaurant to refill
-Pools are nicely located with waterfront views and although one was taken by the diving school the second was just as good.
-Room was large and there was a secure safe for passports.
-let us keep our luggage at checkout for the day while we finished diving.
-The dive school attached to the resort is amazing. The staff are completely different in attitude and it’s much better run than the resort. It’s a real shame because the resort has a lot of potential.

Cons

-Staff didn’t seem very happy and didn’t really smile when taking your orders. We walked to the next villa for dinner and the hospitality was ten times better.
-They didn’t collect empty glasses or plates by the pool (saw same stuff there hours and hours later) and they don’t come around so you can order new drinks even though I went to the bar at least three times to order drinks, it almost seemed like a hassle to have them walk it to where I was sitting by the pool.
-Our room smelt musty and it wasn’t improved after housekeeping
-Algie growing in the pool on the walls needs a good clean

We would come back to the dive school but stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Veenus4032892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirgerFinaut, General Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Veenus

thank you for staying and diving with us.

I'm glad to read you enjoyed the effort of the dive center staff and management.
Also glad you appreciated the refill water, safe, ocean front pools and luggage services.

As for your cons. We just started with a bunch of trainees, like we get every summer. Very often, they are thrown to the wolves because the schools tell them to, but they have no clue what to do. Unfortunately, you were just here when they started.
I took your review and used it to explain the staff and trainees about what their roles are. There has been a big change in attitude since then, so I hope they continue in the same trend. They do swimming pool tours every hour now.
We have cleaned the pools again as well.

We hope you give us another chance to do better next time at the resort. We look forward to taking you diving again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We prefered this Resort because of its diving centre and we never regret it! Thanks to its friendly staff. We haven't diving for years when we Come to Bali, and we were just wanted to see underwater of beautiful Amed. the staff were so helpful and good at their job. We felt very comfortable with them and really enjoyed every single moment. Special thanks to our instructer Stacy, who made our honeymoon an unforgetable memory with two perfect dives.

On the other hand, villa was so comfortable. Restaurant and the Spa were really good. If you have time left after diving, you should have a Balinese massage across the ocean view.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mine ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirgerFinaut, General Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Mine

Thank you for choosing Puri Wirata and Bali Reef Divers for your stay and diving in Amed! Glad to read you enjoyed your stay and time with us!

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

this is one of the best places in Amed if you will stay near Amed,
stuff are realy very polit and soft,
rooms are good compared to a natural place like bali,
2 swimming pools direct to the sea view
they can rent you scooter which is good if you are new at amed,
almost all rooms has a sea view,
you will feel like 100% you are at your home,
they can pickup you and drop you to the airport,
they have really goog massage room which is faceing the sea with big wall of glass so you can enjoy the sea view,
they have one of the most good diving center around bali which called Bali reef divers

I satyed for 5 days, it was really amazing,

dont expect any nightlife or activity after 9 PM at Amed , only sitting with the beautiful sea and surrounding trees and nature at the hotel or near bars and restaurants,

overall, really you will never regret bening there.

Room tip: vila rooms are best, try to choose them
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KhalidHamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirgerFinaut, General Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Khalid

Thank you for choosing to stay and dive with us! I'm delighted to read you enjoyed the work we put in at the resort and at our dive center Bali Reef Divers. It was great having you with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

We had a group of 11 (2 families with kids ages 6 - 20) stay for 4 nights and we enjoyed every minute of our time. The villa is amazing and accommodated us plus all of the kids upstairs, giving my wife and I some private time downstairs. We would spend time on the lanai in the mornings and evenings enjoying the amazing views and cool breezes. Know that the living room and kitchen do not have AC but the AC in the bedroom is adequate and kept us cool when we needed it. The only recommendation I would make is to invest in new mattresses as the current ones are very hard. The other parents stayed in a bungalow and were happy with their accommodations. Highlights included: food (the complimentary breakfast was more.than enough with choices and all other meals exceeded expectations - whether Indonesian food or Western food - we chose to eat all meals on site because of this - bravo to the chef), friendly restaurant staff (Wayang became a friendly face during our stay and made our kids feel comfortable during meals); they even were happy to cook barracuda and red snapper that we bought from a local fisherman in front of the resort, Spa (daily facials and massages were top notch and relaxing), Views were breathtaking and amazing (see photos), Bali Reef Divers (onsite dive shop coordinated diving and snorkeling for the family). I could write a book on how great of a place this is - quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and full beaches. A perfect end to a 3 1/2 week vacation with family! Thanks Puri Wirata. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L4429UDphilipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews